Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Redemption - NOLA Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Redemption - NOLA

In honor of the “Rebirth” of New Orleans, and the re- emergence of the celebration of the finest food on the face of the earth that can be tasted right here in our city, we have reopened this location and have dedicated ourselves to this mission.
We are purposed to restoring and preserving the culinary arts that have distinguished our city and made it famous. In this sense, we are hoping your visit with us will be a new spiritual awakening that your senses of taste, smell, sight and sound will revel in the experience of boundless dining pleasure.
To serve you divinely inspired meals in a heavenly atmosphere is now and will remain our goal, so, welcome to our culinary preservation hall.
103 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(103 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(53)
  • special occasion(51)
  • fit for foodies(42)
  • romantic(37)
  • great for brunch(36)
  • good for groups(34)
Redemption - NOLA Reviews List
Review 1 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2012
 2012
Dined on 11/17/2012
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/17/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2013
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2013
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Redemption in Mid City

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Redemption has great ambiance. Our server was attentive & friendly. However, many of the items we ordered - from drinks to food - they were out of. A mixed drink ordered by my friend was not well done. The restaurant had very few patrons in the 7-8pm hour on a Saturday night. Under new ownership or management, this place would probably do very well."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Father's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A disappointment.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On a Friday night at 7:30PM, there were only a total of 19 diners, including our table of 6, that came and went while I was there. Thus, the quite noise rating. Its sad, because the space is so unique and lovely, and can easily accommodate large tables. Presentation of the food was outstanding, but the flavor was average (and poor with regard to the Classic Saesar salad which was way too salty and had an odd taste. Everything else was good, but not special. In a foodie town like NOLA, there are many, many choices for consistently excellent food, therefore, no need me to ever go back to Redemption.
Our waitress was very attentive. No complaints on service at all."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a shame that such a pretty & unique venue would have such mediocre food. Read reviews but decided to give it a try anyway. The reviews were right. Won't be returning."
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A (Minor) Matter of Taste

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The only reason I slightly downgraded the food experience was because I found the quiche to be a little too salty. Probably was due to the bacon which had more salt than flavor. Consequently, recommend a higher quality, less sodium-intense, and thicker bacon."
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Redemption is a great restaurant for a quiet dinner when you would like to visit and talk....which we did. It was disappointing that the first 2 bottles of wine chosen were sold out. The service was excellent and very friendly."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Beautiful restaurant, not so beautiful good.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The two of us ordered one soup, two appetizers and one entrée. The soup was great. All others were awful. Not sure what happened that night, maybe the chef was off. It puzzles me why no one would question the qualify of your food when you send back 90% of it uneaten and say no to a doggie bag."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Our food was cold and undercooked. Won't be back.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We got there early and were seated right away which was nice but when we wanted to order and change a side for a different one we we told the chef would be mad. But the waiter said he would then when the food arrived almost 2 hours later they didn't give us the side we asked for, the steak we ordered was not good at all. The waiter was rude the entire night. The only nice part was the old church."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food could not have been better! The appetizers were very special.........the eggplant, the pate, the pork cheeks , the crab cake......The entrees were great, too. A little slow getting our entrees, but definitely worth waiting for!!! Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Mother's Day Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I thought we had found a hidden gem for Mother's Day brunch but found a tarnished product. While it's a beautiful setting this place truly needs redemption. Very stuffy as the AC wasn't working properly. In a small dining room and waiter was literally sweating (had no personality either). 1st course salads were underwhelming. Gumbo too spicy. 45 min wait from 1st course to entree. (Was told they were short handed in the kitchen)!! Presentation of entrees was unimaginative. Panee chicken over cooked. Petite filet (medium) was dry. Suffice it say we skipped desert. I apologized profusely to my family for choosing Redemption!!!! Missed the mark for a NOLA restaurant!!!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Soul food made French-very lively restaurant. The brunch was the perfect portion to save room for dessert- which was great! He prepares classic southern food in an upscale way in a very unique atmosphere. This Restaurant has the most beautiful interior of any I've seen. We had the crab with poached eggs-"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

deliciously decadent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the food was amazing. The server was well knowledgable about the food dishes and extremely polite. The hostess was a little stuck up in my opinion but not necessarily rude. The music was perfect for the scene it was heard but not louder than the conversations we were having. I would go again any day."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

beautiful venue, great food, fantastic service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2003
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Redemption is a wonderful venue. The facility is beautiful and the food is exceptional. When our party of 8 arrived, Maria, the owner, greeted us and told us the history of the restaurant. She made us feel at home. When we were done, we were not able to get a cab (it was Jazz Fest) and Uber cars were scarce. Maria drove us back to our hotel. Talk about going above and beyond. There are unlimited places to get great food in New Orleans, but few places located in such a unique building and even fewer with such personal service."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sunday brunch was wonderful. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was beautiful. A live piano player made it even more special along with the 3 for 1 mimosas."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Their crab cakes were the best I've tasted since Uglevich's (sp?) closed. Almost pure crab meat = delicious.
Knowledgeable waiter. Pleasant music for Sunday brunch.
Have to go back for dinner to explore their menu."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A+

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful food and atmosphere. A great place to go and experience a unique dining experience!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The building is beautiful but unfortunately nothing else is stellar about this place. The service was incredibly slow (we were there for 2 hours). We were not given a drink menu or even asked if we wanted cocktails. My friend ordered a small plate (appetizer) for her meal and it was brought out before the main dishes so she just sat there while we ate. The server didn't even put our meals into the computer until after we finished our appetizers so we sat there for 30 minutes between appetizers and our main dishes. The food was not anything special. No one in the group loved their dish. With so many fantastic restaurants in New Orleans, this was a huge disappointment."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great brunch!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Redemption is situated in a converted church and, as such, it makes Sunday brunch a must. The food was varied, creative (the specials were awesome) and well prepared (the grits were the best I have ever had!), they had a 3 for 1 bloody mary special and the service was friendly and efficient.
If you would like an exceptional dining experience, try Redemption for brunch.
"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Redemption rocks!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My favorite new spot! It is a hidden gem located in mid City in an old church with high ceilings and great ambiance.The food and prices are great and staff and owner are extremely friendly. It's a great place for date night or cocktails and appetizers with your friends.(The charbroiled oysters and stuffed portobello mushrooms are delicious!) Give it a try! You will not regret your decision to dine at REDEMPTION.:)"
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Could not have had a better dining experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love this restaurant!
The food was beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious!
Service was attentive, but not intrusive.
The ambiance was very pleasant and the surroundings unique and classy.
I like the addition of the new bar in the front of the restaurant.
I will have to stop by for their happy hour and have some Oysters!
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Romantic!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my second time and I really enjoyed our dinner. The food was amazing. And you just can't beat the ambiance. The exposed structure of the old church building is so gorgeous."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"great ambiance, converted church is a great brunch spot. Food came out slightly cold for amount of people in restaurant but flavors are great. will try again for dinner."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best meals I have ever had.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The pate was worth the trip alone. We split the oyster salad which was generous and perfect. The soft shell crab and duck entrees were phenomenal!!!"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Beautiful old church Terrible food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our salad & eggplant sticks were good but we couldn't even eat the entree. They both tasted fishy & under cooked! It's too bad because the restaurant is in a great location & the building is amazing!"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great dining in an historic 100 year old church. Breathing view with sunlight streaming through stained glass."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicious, we have no complaints! We had sizzling oysters, pot stickers and tuna crudo for appetizers. The oysters were the best of the three. The scalibut (halibut wrapped with thin-sliced scallops and sauteed until to nice, crisp, sear ) is their signature entree for good reason, it was wonderful. The atmosphere was lively."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food and ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The historic church is a perfect decor for an incredible food experience. Extensive brunch menu with each item prepared with tender loving care and ingredients. Attentive and professional service."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful brunch experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful restaurant, mimosas were essentially bottomless, food was delicious. I highly recommend."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We stayed at the 1896 O'Malley Bed and Breakfast and had a delightful time there. We walked two blocks to restaurant. meat was great. Service excellent. In my opinion, the only problem was that more people should have been there to enjoy our evening. Definitely will be returning!"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Redemption - NOLA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable, great food, service is excellentE!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK, LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE RESTAURANT, A GEM OF IT'S OWN."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>