Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tavern Off The Green Reviews List

Tavern Off The Green

A Unique Dining Experience
Tavern Off The Green proudly sources local, organic farm-stand products. We Use only the freshest product and allow their flavors to shine through. Join us in our cozy Tavern setting to enjoy a refreshing cocktail and fine wine followed by a memorable meal. We look forward to serving you at the Tavern off the Green inside the Litchfield Inn.
See more Tavern Off The Green details
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(15)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • special occasion(12)
  • romantic(11)
  • vibrant bar scene(6)
Tavern Off The Green Reviews List
Review 1 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was delicious and presented beautifully.
Great atmosphere and friendly service
"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"At first glance, the menu looks great and a great value as well. I have to say the apps and salads were very good and had a good selection. For the main courses I had boneless braised short ribs. The beef was tender but cooked to death. It was very dry, even with the gravy. The flavor was bland and I couldn't put enough salt and pepper. Needless to say I didn't finish it. My wife had the veal saltimbocca. She thought it was just ok and had too much stuff going on the plate with it.
As far as the service, it was not busy by any stretch while we were there. It took forever to get a cocktail. The food came out very quickly. Order another cocktail...did I mention it takes forever to get a cocktail?!
Then we ordered a glass of wine with the meal and... you got it, it took forever to get a cocktail! There were several people working or at least behind the bar doing busy work, but no one who could service the patrons...
We liked the ambiance and decor, but while we were there, a 50th birthday party was going on in the adjacent, ballroom. It was loud, as I don't think there were any doors to close to reduce the music level.
So will we go back? Only to sit at the bar and have some apps and the attention of the bartender."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"When we arrived the hostess greeted us and ask if i remembered her since she went to school with my daughter, that was so sweet that she went out of her way to say something. The servers were excellent, we had one with dietary restrictions and they were very accommodating. The food was delicious and a nice selection, it was hard to choose what to order. I look forward to going again"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love to eat here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This place is excellent. I know why they only serve dinner, and I wish I could go more often. Perhaps this spring, summer, and fall, when it is light out later."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of out go to places! Really enjoy the ambiance, food & wait staff."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice for locals

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant was an excellent choice for my family with two kids. The staff was very professional and courteous, the service was spot on to everyone including the kids. The menu had a lot of great dishes including some from local farms and the prices were not bad, especially for the large portions."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK not Great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The restaurant is middling. I would go back for casual food like a burger or salad but nothing heavy duty. The Arethusa cheese platter was way overcharged. I had chicken pot pie which had shredded chicken and a buttermilk biscuit topping that was a layer of lead and little sauce to moisten it. Their Rubens are excellent so go for the causal stuff but not a fancy meal."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful dining experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my fourth visit to the Tavern Off the Green. Chef/owner John Roller is extremely attentive to every detail of our dining experience. I particularly enjoy his duck breast on risotto , which was perfect, and my guest raved about the grey sole, which John recommended.
A friend, who is a vegetarian, thanked me for sending her to the Tavern. John prepared one of the best dinners she's had at a restaurant."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I went to Tavern Off The Green last week end with two of our friends. All of our meals were cooked to perfection. I am a vegetarian and often have a difficult time finding something interesting and tasty on the menu. John prepared an amazing meal of mushroom risotto with fresh vegetables. Yum!!!
The wait staff was incredibly attentive and thorough. We were having a birthday celebration for my husband, he ordered the red velvet cake, which was amazing! John and his crew came out with a candle and sang.
The wine selection was very good as well. I would highly recommend Tavern Off The Green, and I am looking forward to returning soon.
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day $40 Pre-Fix Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The selections of appetizers and entrees for the 4 course dinner were excellent! We enjoyed our choices of filet mignon sliders, crab cakes, gorgonzola crusted strip steak and grilled pork tenderloin. Salad and dessert for two were also delicious! Our chef visited us at the table to check on things, and we felt very well-cared for by our waitress! The guitarist/singer was an unexpected bonus too, as we enjoy live music. A lovely dinner experience and a great value!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and friendly service. ecellent overall

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Food, Service, Ambience & Entertainmt

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My fiancé & I went to Tavern Off The Green for Valentine's Day dinner. From the appetizer to the dessert, the food was amazing! John Roller, chef & owner of the Crystal Peak, took over the reins of what used to be the Bantam Bistro in the Litchfield Inn. I cannot say enough about the food, service & the attention to detail that John & his staff gives to each patron. The amount of food you receive for the value is unbelievable. Go hungry or be prepared for yummy leftovers the next day.
Also, that evening, Vin Avallone, a local guitarist was playing. People were dancing, clapping, singing and having a great time. What a hidden treasure this place has become! We can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just alright

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Tavern is just another okay restaurant. The venue is nice, it seems like they can handle parties large and small. With ample bar space and hefty booths, this could be a fun place on a Friday or Saturday night. Our party happened to be out to support a friend's band. It was a perfect spot - not overcrowded and sweltering like some of the other places they play. The menu was very large, offering a diverse selection of appetizers and entrees but nothing left a lasting positive (or negative) impression; Kind of lack luster. On the plus side - the items were somewhat more reasonably priced than other mediocre joints. I would consider stopping in for a drink and a snack or if there was a special event there but I won't be hurrying back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The menu was exceptional and wasn't disappointed when food arrived. Service was slow. No one was at entrance so we walked in and sat down. The waitress seemed new, never took our drink order and didn't come back after food was served to see if we needed anything. We did need more drinks. Will go back again!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Really enjoyed this restaurant. Food was delicious with many different choices offered. We ordered pork chop, salmon, and steak dishes. Everyone was completely satisfied with their meals. Meat was tender for every dish. We had people in our party who required gluten-free/dairy free options. While there are several GF options, there could be more choices for DF, although I am sure if needed the chef would accommodate for DF. Members of our party were able to choose something both GF and DF. We enjoyed our meal in a quiet atmosphere, even with several other parties in the dining room. The bar is a great size for gathering with friends. Variety of seating for small intimate dinner or larger gathering. Service was wonderful. We wanted some extra time to visit and wait staff gave us our space but were attentive.
Planning to go back again in February with a larger group since we had such a good time.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

terrible both had prime rib special

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"forgot soup,left onion out of salad as requested,my meat was okay,husbands put back on grill to cook,even then it was almost raw and certainly not medium"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sham

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"John does an excellent job. All 6 of us were impressed with the service we had and John made it a point to check with us a few times. Food is good and well presented. The Karyoke was well organized and Vince, the presenter of it , is outstanding. Highly recommend this place as a ''put on your list' place. Sham"
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.