Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tavern Off The Green Reviews List

Tavern Off The Green

A Unique Dining Experience
Tavern Off The Green proudly sources local, organic farm-stand products. We Use only the freshest product and allow their flavors to shine through. Join us in our cozy Tavern setting to enjoy a refreshing cocktail and fine wine followed by a memorable meal. We look forward to serving you at the Tavern off the Green inside the Litchfield Inn.
See more Tavern Off The Green details
8 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(8 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • romantic(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Tavern Off The Green Reviews List
Review 1 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just alright

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Tavern is just another okay restaurant. The venue is nice, it seems like they can handle parties large and small. With ample bar space and hefty booths, this could be a fun place on a Friday or Saturday night. Our party happened to be out to support a friend's band. It was a perfect spot - not overcrowded and sweltering like some of the other places they play. The menu was very large, offering a diverse selection of appetizers and entrees but nothing left a lasting positive (or negative) impression; Kind of lack luster. On the plus side - the items were somewhat more reasonably priced than other mediocre joints. I would consider stopping in for a drink and a snack or if there was a special event there but I won't be hurrying back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The menu was exceptional and wasn't disappointed when food arrived. Service was slow. No one was at entrance so we walked in and sat down. The waitress seemed new, never took our drink order and didn't come back after food was served to see if we needed anything. We did need more drinks. Will go back again!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Really enjoyed this restaurant. Food was delicious with many different choices offered. We ordered pork chop, salmon, and steak dishes. Everyone was completely satisfied with their meals. Meat was tender for every dish. We had people in our party who required gluten-free/dairy free options. While there are several GF options, there could be more choices for DF, although I am sure if needed the chef would accommodate for DF. Members of our party were able to choose something both GF and DF. We enjoyed our meal in a quiet atmosphere, even with several other parties in the dining room. The bar is a great size for gathering with friends. Variety of seating for small intimate dinner or larger gathering. Service was wonderful. We wanted some extra time to visit and wait staff gave us our space but were attentive.
Planning to go back again in February with a larger group since we had such a good time.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

terrible both had prime rib special

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"forgot soup,left onion out of salad as requested,my meat was okay,husbands put back on grill to cook,even then it was almost raw and certainly not medium"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sham

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"John does an excellent job. All 6 of us were impressed with the service we had and John made it a point to check with us a few times. Food is good and well presented. The Karyoke was well organized and Vince, the presenter of it , is outstanding. Highly recommend this place as a ''put on your list' place. Sham"
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tavern Off The Green
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.