Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Viaggio at the Park Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Viaggio at the Park

Proprietors Dave and Larry have opened a second location in the heart of Lincoln Park. Residing on Fullerton Parkway just east of Clark Street, the new restaurant-space is undergoing a timely and unobtrusive renovation.



Viaggio at the Park serves the best Italian cuisine Chicago has to offer while delivering untouchable service with an ambiance unparalleled in Lincoln Park.

46 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(29)
  • special occasion(21)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • romantic(18)
  • good for groups(9)
  • notable wine list(8)
Viaggio at the Park Reviews List
Review 1 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2014
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/11/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I'm so sorry to hear this location is closing. I just discovered it this weekend! What a wonderful fine. The food and service were excellent and I LOVED the singing!"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Unfortunately this wonderful Lincoln Park Gem will be closing it's doors on 1/31/2015 Good bye good friend."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great first impression!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Waiter was excellent and knowledgable. The meatball salad appetizer is a must! My girlfriend and I had pasta dishes and they were delicious and flavorful. I even had leftovers to take home so they do give you plenty of food! Owner took the time to come around and ask how things were. Also, they did a great job of making it feel like you're in Italy! It's one of a kinda and will definitely go back again."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took friends from the suburbs. They loved it. So many choices on the menu - they wanted to order them all. The sauteed peppers are such a hit with the bread and cheese - it's practically a meal in itself. All of the dinners were hits, except my husband wanted a veal chop and they didn't have one. Will be back soon."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinner and a song!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Spent the evening at Viaggio at the Park on Saturday in celebration of out daughters' 13th birthday. Energetic atmosphere punctuated with amazing operatic riffs by a gifted soprano. Food was terrific, very well prepared, and our waiter, Fillipe, provided excellent service on a packed Saturday night. Thank you and we look forward to our next visit."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Place but

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Viaggio at the Park is a small romantic Italian restaurant. Food selection is limited and portions are moderate. In comparison with other Italian restaurants in the same class, Viaggio ranks average for food and high for price, however it has all the aesthetics of an old Chicago Italian restaurant experience.
Tips for improvement: Design a dish that defines your restaurant. Expand your menu. Lower your price for a glass of house wine."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wondeful place in lincoln Park!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love this place. The food is always delicious! Service is so friendly. The meatball salad is a must!!!! We dined here before seeing Million Dollar Quartet. They were so kind allowing us to valet our car and pick up after the show!! This is my third time here and I can't wait to go back!!"
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

98 out of 100

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had a live opera singer come around... that was cool. Food was fantastic. Service was very good."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasant evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Wife and I went there. Had a nice out of the way quiet table. Very good food and great service. Very pleasant way to end the workweek ."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Viaggio at the Park
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I use OpenTable to pick restaurants for special occasions so I am pretty picky about what I choose. My ratings also reflect that so I don't typically give out 5 stars unless I am impressed. Having said that, this place had pretty good food and great service, but I was not impressed with the ambiance. Maybe I expected too much given how other reviews mentioned ambiance."
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Viaggio at the Park
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
28 out of 28 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic