Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe Reviews List

Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe

It has been said that when Picasso was asked what inspired him to create, his answer was "the sun in my belly."

Sun in my Belly is dedicated to making every moment and every morsel extraordinary for our patrons. We are locally owned and operated by experienced, classically trained food-service artisans.

Far from stuffy or ordinary, we strive to accentuate creativity in all we do. Our Cafe" and our vibe are unique among Atlanta restaurants.

We look forward to serving you soon!
See more Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe details
399 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(399 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 399 reviews
5 stars
(229)
4 stars
(112)
3 stars
(43)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(267)
  • fit for foodies(236)
  • great for brunch(172)
  • good for groups(125)
  • great for lunch(95)
  • special occasion(84)
Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our reservation was ignored. Waited 45 minutes for bad service and mediocre food."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unstable table

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our table rocked (not in the hip sense): it was stabilized with pieces of cardboard. The server knew about it before we were seated, so I feel it should have been repaired before the restaurant opened. My expectation - that my server would keep my wine glass filled until the bottle was emptied - was not met. After the initial pouring, I poured my own wine. Had the shrimp and grits with serious heartburn and more upon leaving. That said, we've eaten here before and will do so again, just not the shrimp and grits."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing French Toast

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Sun in My Belly! I ordered the stuffed French toast... it was topped with Bananas Foster. Best French Toast I've had in a long time. Everyone else at the table loved their food. Friendly staff and a nice mix of diners."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Sun In My Belly is always delish, typically, and is a favorite of mine. However, do not go on the last day of an expiring Travelzoo. Staff is overwhelmed and the food, for SIMB level, is mediocre at best. So if you go on a normal night, you cannot beat the quality, warmth and flavorful dishes. But if you find yourself having to scramble for a reservation, just pass and go another evening."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sun Belly Night Out

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Pro: The overall restaurant was really nice & quaint.
Complaint: Our food wasn't hot, & it lacked seasoning.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tonight was not as we had hoped!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"With reservations at 7 pm, we decided to give SIMB one more try. The last four experiences have trended down on service and we now cannot recommend to a friend. The food is outstanding. It won't be long before the chef or cooks start to look elsewhere. The inconsistent service was seen throughout the entire restaurant. Our server failed to deliver a single glass of tea and followed that up with failing to bring the two glasses of wine. (And never realized her mistake!) The salads arrived after about 20 minutes and the entrees were at the table 60 seconds later. We hope Alison will reengage before this wonderful neighborhood gem suffers the death spiral."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for Groups

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I went with a group of 6, with a reservation. We were seated right away and had plenty of space although the restaurant was packed.
Server was very quick and friendly. The food was amazing and I will definitely be returning to try more dishes!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently memorable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Sun in My Belly is still one of my favorite restaurants. Consistently memorable food, great ambiance, and outstanding service. We always leave this restaurant talking about how good the food was and looking forward to our next visit. This time we took friends who had never been and they were very pleased with the evening. A big hit with our friends and we will be going back soon."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a good dinner at reasonable price

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This place may be know for brunch, but I like the dinner better. They have one of the best salads in the city. The Lucy salad is just delicious. Service can be quite slow so don't head here if you are in a hurry."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sunny indeed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Portions were perfect, food was always the right temperature. Enjoyed the original take on the menu and eclectic atmosphere."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicious, but my steak was a very small portion. Other than that, it was an amazing meal, and our waiter was very entertaining and friendly. Love SIMB!!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great kitschy spot in Atlanta!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a great end to a great weekend. I recommend Sun in my Belly to anyone looking for a great meal and great service in an off the beaten path style. Keep doing it just this way! Fresh ingredients, pleasant staff and drinks well-paired with the menu."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The beef entreés are exceptional."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall, the restaurant is solid just inconsistent with service, service ware and food. Service is spotty due to new staff (waiters); however, time and experience should rectify this issue. Silver and glassware were either water stained or possessed residue on them (this can happen from time to time), but the waiting staff took quite a long time to exchange and resolve this issue possibly due to being understaffed on a busy evening. As for food, some items did not have all the ingredients advertised on the menu when brought to the table and coupled with slow service it made the experience a bit unpleasant, but didn't ruin the dining experience altogether. Would love to give this restaurant better ratings, but hard to overlook glaring issues which should not be an issue in the industry in order to make it on a favorite list. We look forward to visiting again expecting a better experience because the menu and food is very enticing and flavor profiles are really good."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went to Sun in My Belly with a Travel Zoo coupon. The food was great and well priced. Beer selection was unique. Waiter was helpful and made great suggestions. We will return."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had no idea the good was so good. I would hobbyhorse again and want to try brunch I day and lunch for sure. It was a gem"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absoulte favorite restaurant in Atlanta

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We love the food at Sun in My Belly it's our special night out go to spot. Always incredible food. My only complaint is I wish the seating was more comfortable and not so cramped."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

pack a snack to eat while you wait

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Although we had a reservation for 6 PM, and only a few tables were occupied when we arrived, we were asked to take seats in the comfortable waiting area because they were out of menus. About 6:15, they found some more menus and led us to our table. We ordered, and our salads were placed in front of us at 7:15. They were quite tasty even without factoring in our ravenous appetites. Our entrees were very good, too. The service was friendly but somewhat inattentive."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Can't wait to go back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have had the pleasure of eating both brunch and dinner and the food is outstanding! I also purchased an over-sized oatmeal cream pie that was to die for!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Missed opportunities at every turn!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our experience was unpredictable given we are very experienced SIMB diners. But then we met our server. An inexperienced server who missed handled every opportunity and missed the basics. The saving grace is food quality and our favorite support staff member, Kokie (sp?) This young woman has such a positive spirit and personality."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sun in my Belly - Neighborhood Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>