Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Smokehouse Grill Reviews List

Smokehouse Grill

The Smokehouse Grill is an award winning authentic Southern BBQ restaurant voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide. Also awarded the Best BBQ Award at the 2008 Gatlinburg Rib Fest. Featuring slow cooked brisket, smoked in our Southern Pride smokers for over 14 hours and our St. Louis Style ribs smoked for 5 hours. The steaks at the Smokehouse are hand cut just for us and seasoned with our own recipe. Breakfast at the Smokehouse is a family favorite offering an array of unique pancakes including the "off the chart" Red Velvet and Banana Split pancakes. Don"t forget to try our homemade Brisket Hash.

Breakfast and Dinner served Daily.
See more Smokehouse Grill details
67 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(67 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(22)
  • kid-friendly(21)
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • special occasion(8)
  • romantic(7)
Smokehouse Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Falsely advertised a breakfast menu. When we asked (after our server FINALLY arrived), we were told there is only the buffet. We were halfway through our breakfast before our coffee and juice arrived. We noted that the table that was seated next to ours waited about 10 minutes as well before the server introduced himself. We had to ask another waitress for our check, as our waiter was no where to be seen in the dining area. The food was decent, but not worth the service or price."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2 for 1 buffet 8-9 AM

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Smokehouse Grill is a great spot to watch games, have a drink, have BBQ and their 2/1 breakfast is usually super between 8-9 AM. The first day we went for breakfast we loved the biscuits and my husband enjoyed the sausage gravy too. Two days later there were just sweet rolls or fattening croissants and no whole wheat bread for toast.. We suggest they consider offering whole wheat options."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

2 for 1 breakfast 8-9

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Breakfast buffet is 2 for the price of 1 between 8-9! Great value. Don't order coffee as it is extra."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved watching NFL games in their neat sports bar! The black and blue burger is one of our favorites!"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve dinner was OK.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food and the waitress was very attentive!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best BBQ in town

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful food,great family Resturant . Portions are huge so be prepared to take half home.
Prices are extremely reasonable.
"
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2000
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The breakfast buffet was awesome love the food and love the service"
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best. Grits. Ever.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for a fast easy brunch place and this just fit the bill. The menu for brunch is maybe different for breakfast because the buffet is all that was available on the Sunday we visited. Didn't miss it too much. Everything tasted just wonderful, fresh and very hot! But the star was the creamy grits! I've eaten a lot of grits and I could have dived right in! Even though I was quite full I still went back for a last spoonful for the road."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Steaks just melt

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food at The Smokehouse comes highly recommended.
Only negative comments are that we had to get someone's attention to ask for cutlery and although soft drinks are replenished without asking I had to get someone's attention to ask for a second glass of wine"
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food needs a lot of changes

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very very untasting I have to be honest. Everything else was good acept, the food."
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice casual restaurant."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food ok. Cost $13 for one person for breakfast and drinks extra. Eggs weren't good... No cheese in them, fruit wasn't good, and no Belgium waffles on buffet bar. Over priced for what you got."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The pulled pork taco's were way too full. My friend got the same and had we known the portions were huge (3 on a plate) we would've split one dish."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Doesn't deserve 3 stars

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Bland lackluster food. Weak drinks. Pushy up selling waiter. Sticky tables"
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Expectations not met

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had heard wonderful things about the Smokehouse Grill and we came away very disappointed. There are many better places in the Orlando area for BBQ; food and ambiance were very mediocre and not good enough to warrant a return visit."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Large portions.. Decent food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Large portions.. I had the early bird Pulled Pork special, wife had the Brisket. The Brisket was probably enough for both of us.. I also had the side of baked beans.. The beans were delicious. The pulled pork was delicious..The brisket was delicious.. HOWEVER.. the meats alone were dry.. they weren't pulled very much.. I don't feel I should have to cut what's already pulled.. but that's beside the point.. There was enough BBQ sauce to offset the dryness.
Besides that.. I would not mind going back..
"
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friendly service and tasty bbq

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food just beware the bbq sauce

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"everything we had there was excellent. the meat was prepared very well, the soup was good, and everything else was delicious beyond belief. the only bad thing i can say is about the bbq sauce which for my taste is way too spciy and little too sweet. i could even finish my meat because the sauce was too spicy."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, not great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nothing was as exceptional as anticipated. Nothing was negative enough to mention other than the couple with screaming toddler seated in the section of all couples that we were in. All in all a fair dining experience in a beautiful setting."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent BBQ

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I got the combo platter for 1. it was easily enough food for 2!!! Great BBQ!!! Others got the pulled pork sandwich and it was also a ton of food. Little strange environment... arcade in the back was good for the kids... but a little odd for dining. Overall great experience!!!"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kid-friendly w/ food that satisfies foodie parents

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and two children finished our day at Sea World and were looking for a close-by restaurant. We are New York food snobs, and are usually disappointed with Orlando restaurants. It's hard to find kid-friendly restaurants that have food that satisfies the grown-ups, too. My kids ordered the kids' rib dinner, and my husband and I both ordered the pulled pork platter. Holy deliciousness. OMG, we were blown away! It was seriously the best pulled pork I've ever had. The sides were amazing also!
This restaurant was so much fun for the whole family. They have an awesome game room and gave the kids a complimentary game voucher. It was nice quiet time for me and my husband while the kids were playing pinball. We really enjoyed our night. We will definitely go back every time we go back to Orlando.
"
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We loved the food here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a 730 reservation and were seated right away. Service was so quick we literally were done eating at 800! Food was amazing. Shared the platter for two and it could have been for three! We were traveling so did not take any with us but there was plenty leftover. Brisket practically melted in your mouth and corn on the cob was the best I have ever had! Went here the last day of our vacation and wished we had gone there the first so we could have come back again. They are not open for lunch, wish they were. Only negative comment. . ."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Doesn't Come together

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I chose this BBQ place based upon its location. The piece parts of a good experience are present, but they do not seamlessly come together. This restaurant offers all of your favorite BBQ meats, but does not bring them together coherently in a combo. The staple Rib and Chicken combo, is only offered occasionally as a special. My food died in the window and arrived at the table dry. They don't keep BBQ sauce on the table so you have to ask for extra sauce (which you will if you food is dry). My combo was served in a skillet which you would think would add some warmth to the food.... The noise level in this venue is what you would expect within a cafeteria. Strengths for this place include a discount"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Quantity, NOT Quality

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The intro about sums it up. If you just want to fill your gut with meat, then this is the place for you. However, if you are looking for good BBQ, you really should take a pass. The ribs were tolerable, but the rest was a real disappointment."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Large portions

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ordered the brisket and couldn't believe the size of the portion when it arrived. Gigantic! For me, it really was way too much (kind of wasteful really) but if you are into eating massive quantities of food this place is for you. The brisket was fall-apart tender."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Smokehouse Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good BBQ food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Huge portions, great BBQ stuff. No need to wait long until order arrives."
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>