Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Landmark Americana - Wayne Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Landmark Americana - Wayne

Thank you for choosing Landmark Americana for your dining needs.
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(27)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • kid-friendly(17)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
  • late-night find(6)
Landmark Americana - Wayne Reviews List
Review 1 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I stopped here last weekend for a shopping break and to watch the game. It is a great place and low key place for lunch! We ordered the ahi tuna ceasar salad and chicken bacon ranch wrap with fries. Both were extremely tasty and very generous portions. On top of the great food, the server was really attentive and nice. I will definitely be back to this location and trying their other location in the city!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service mars a good (not great) establishment

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very disappointed during a recent visit. Went with my wife and another couple for an early dinner. Place was mostly empty. Took 10 minutes after we were seated for the waitress to show up. She never introduced herself and was hard to hear.
We ordered apps and entrées. A loooong time passed with nothing- no food, no waitress. Eventually our waitress reappeared and said the kitchen was "backed up". (Still hardly anyone in the restaurant). A few minutes later she brings our entrées out and said our apps would be out shortly(??) I raised a concern about this and she gave a half-hearted apology (only one of the night). Our apps did finally come out. The manager eventually came by and refilled my water because our waitress was M.I.A.
Later, our waitress returned and said dessert was "on the house" due to the wait (she did not offer an apology). We weren't going to order dessert, but when we were told they would be comped, we decided to order 2. When we got the bill, though, they only comped one. At this point we didn't care and we didn't complain- we were done.
It's been a long time since I've experienced service so bad. Really a shame because the food is good and the atmosphere decent, which is the only reason this review gets 2 stars overall. Doubtful I'll be back soon."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I won't be coming back

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was not good. I understand why it was easy to get a reservation for 8 on Saturday night."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good food and decent prices, however very loud and service is spotty."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Satnite diner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Friendly casual atmosphere with great burgers. Perfect place for a post-cross country meet dinner celebration. Also the bartender was nice enough to turn on the OSU game for the Buckeye Fans in our crowd."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I Love This Place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for the all you can eat wings. Each round was as good as the first. Generous portions and great variety. The drinks were good too. The waitress was great, attentive but not a hoverer."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was good but the service could have been better. The woman who brought our food out never brought back the ketchup or extra plate we asked for which was annoying as our burgers and fries were getting cold while we waited."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lots of food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is good. Portions are enormous so order to share. Ambiance is like an upscale sports bar. Very nice service."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, affordable and local

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's always pretty good here when we are in the area and they're very nice to us... We appreciate you Landmark!"
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our salads were excellent and plentiful. The greens were crisp and the chicken juicy. The service was excellent. Be sure to try one of their banana desserts!"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and service were good. I wouldn't say it's a 5 star place to dine. But it's great for bar food and drinks."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent all around!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The variety of great food on the menu combined with excellent service makes this one of our favorite "go to" places"
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not crowded but still slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a Sunday night. The crowd was light. We were tucked away in a corner table. The temperature in the restaurant was really cold (perhaps due to the crowd). The food was fine, but the service was slow. It's a place to grab a beer and a burger, but nothing more."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nothing Special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We met friends for a casual bite. The menu was not very exciting. I chose something, veggie quesadillas, because nothing else appealed to me. I would have liked soup but all the soups were cream based- not much variety/choice. Our server was obnoxious. He seemed to have trouble maneuvering around our table even though there was no one sitting close to us. We had to keep moving our chairs in to accommodate him. The company I was with was great, the food, not so much."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Landmark Americana - Wayne
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
16 out of 19 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic