Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails Reviews List

Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails

A new dining experience at the Hilton El Conquistador. Literally translated as "Mexican Tea", Epazote is prominently used in Southwest cuisine to add spicy yet earthy flavor somewhat reminiscent of fennel. Inspired by this flavor and the traditions of the Southwest.

Enjoy Southwestern dishes featuring locally sourced specialties such as Arizona grass feed beef, Southwest mountain trout, Colorado lamb, selected cheeses and Arizona grown produce. Along with your meal, you will enjoy some of the most spectacular views of Pusch Ridge, on the outdoor patio.

Featuring a wide selection of tequilas, locally brewed beers and Arizona Wines. Those looking to sample a taste of the Southwest will be able to select from a bar menu of delectable options ideal for a shared dinner or snack.
See more Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails details
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(30)
  • great for outdoor dining(24)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • special occasion(20)
  • good for groups(14)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails Reviews List
Review 1 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly with Quality

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Very good quality with excellent atmosphere and great service!"
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Room Temp

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was very cold, several people had coats on while eating"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife and I were looking to go out for Christmas dinner and, of course, there are not may places open. I opened up the Open Table app and Epazote was at the top of the list. The menu looked great so we made a reservation. There was a little snafu at first, as we had made our reservation for 4:00 pm and it turns out they don't start serving dinner until 5:00 pm. This was, of course, no fault of the restaurant but Open Table. The manager was very apologetic and bought us a drink to enjoy until the restaurant opened. It only got better from there. The service was outstanding as was the food. Everything was cooked perfectly and was very flavorful. I would highly recommend this little gem in the desert!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Hotel Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very nice dining experience at HILTON resort property in Tucson. Food quality was good and service was excellent. Recommended."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bad change of menu

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Big disappointment. Tortilla soup had tiny chicken pieces and was dark brown bean soup. Menu has gone way down hill."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Could not believe what happened here

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Epazote for an Anniversary Dinner. We planned a early Sunday evening reservation as we expected a quiet dining room. The young lady that seated us and left us menus was quick and efficient. As we had not been to this Restaurant before, but had checked out there web site we requested their Bar Menu also as we thought that we would just have "Tapas" for dinner.
While we were waiting for our waitress to return. This person appeared "She" was not dresses like any of the Wait Staff. "She' kept appearing and asking us if "She" could help us. This happened several times. When I finally asked what happened to our Waitress, "She" told us that the waitress was busy and That " She" was there to take our order. We told "Her" to get lost and send our waitress over. We placed our order, got our food and this "person" popped up again.
Remember this is an Anniversary Dinner, this "person" kept showing up to our table. "Are we from Tucson?" " How long have we lived here?" " My brother is coming to town soon".
I am having a hard time understanding why a relatively new upscale restaurant would have this indeterminate creature in a position to harass their guests while they are attempting to have a quiet dinner. I have to state that the young lady who was our wait person did an outstanding job, she was not the problem.
We will never go back to this restaurant nor will any of our friends"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

50th anniversary celebration.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"So pleased that we chose to celebrate our 50th anniversary at this location. The ambiance was outstanding. There was a beautiful view with the outdoor dining. The hostess was very friendly and welcoming and the waitress attentive. The dinner meal was very well prepared and beautifully presented. Really enjoyed the specialty drinks and really appreciated that the margarita epazote was not watered down. We had a very pleasant experience and look forward to returning as you are conveniently located in our neighborhood. The only unfortunate incident was that there was broken glass in the street as we entered the drive from Oracle. Fortunately, no flat tire."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Birthday Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My review might be a bit unfair due to being the summer season where typically there are fewer people at the hotel which meant it was peaceful and quiet in the dining area and uncrowded which for us local people is a good thing. Others may prefer a more lively atmosphere. We followed other reviews in ordering the short ribs and it definitely was delicious, however, we disagree with the other reviews that raved about the peach cobbler, which we also ordered but found it to be a bit too soupy and the topping too crumbly. Should have ordered the baked ice cream as suggested by the waitress.
The restaurant is situated with views of the Catalina Mountains which also makes for lovely outdoor dining. If I was craving short ribs, I would definitely make a return visit.
"
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Usually I give this restaurant much higher ratings. Hoping this was an off night. The view from the patio is beautiful!"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very accommodating and the view is 2nd to none

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very creative menu, yet they have a good kids menu. Very accomidating, professional and friendly staff and great wine list. The view of the surrounding mountains is amazing. The food was prepared as described and was fantastic. Nice bar as well, if you are looking for a casual setting for a great meal. We would eat here again, even if we weren't staying at the resort"
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a hard time finding Epazote on GPS. Found out the address was wrong. It is 10000 El Conquistador. We loved the Crab Tower for our first course. It was beautiful to look at and tasted wonderful. Loved the chili chips served with it. Main course of Salmon was quite small but delicious!"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One of our favorite "go-to" places. Consistently great."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will not disappoint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I have had Christmas dinner at Epazote in 2012, 2013, and 2014 and have not been disappointed. The food and service on this major holiday are beyond compare. This Christmas my husband had the trout and I had the Christmas special which was herb crusted tenderloin. Both dishes were beautifully presented and very delicious. We visit Tucson often and Epazote is one of our "go to" restaurants. Try this restaurant, you will not be disappointed."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The wedge salad is fantastic, great mix of ingredients with a variety of textures and flavors. The dalmon was cooked very well and loved it once I scraped off the ice cold red pepper pesto off of it. My vegetables while tasty were at best lukewarm and my husbands chicken thigh wasn't cooked through.
The service felt rushed, looking to get our order almost as we sat down and the salad came before my husband's beer.
"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate