Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails Reviews List

Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails

A new dining experience at the Hilton El Conquistador. Literally translated as "Mexican Tea", Epazote is prominently used in Southwest cuisine to add spicy yet earthy flavor somewhat reminiscent of fennel. Inspired by this flavor and the traditions of the Southwest.

Enjoy Southwestern dishes featuring locally sourced specialties such as Arizona grass feed beef, Southwest mountain trout, Colorado lamb, selected cheeses and Arizona grown produce. Along with your meal, you will enjoy some of the most spectacular views of Pusch Ridge, on the outdoor patio.

Featuring a wide selection of tequilas, locally brewed beers and Arizona Wines. Those looking to sample a taste of the Southwest will be able to select from a bar menu of delectable options ideal for a shared dinner or snack.
See more Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails details
88 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(88 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
(40)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(47)
  • great for outdoor dining(41)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • special occasion(30)
  • good for groups(24)
  • romantic(20)
Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails Reviews List
Review 1 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Since the restaurant is located by the pool, it was a bit more casual than I expected but it was still a great experience."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We were lucky and the resturant was not to busy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"would go again- service was good, adult beverage prices were reasonable, too"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a convention. We thought we would venture off property to go out to a nice dinner, but found we didn't need too. We enjoyed several dinners here and all our food was excellent. The service was great. The patio is beautiful. It was really good overall! I would highly recommend this place whether staying at the hotel or not. It was chilly and windy one evening and we opted for patio dining and they brought out blankets for everyone!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So Good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We hadn't been to Epazota in several months, but since the weather has warmed up we were anxious for a meal on the Epazota patio. Four of us ordered a wide variety of things. The duck tacos were delicious. The shrimp pasta was perfectly cooked. The pork was thoroughly enjoyed, and the nachos were enough for a crowd! Great ambiance, good service, perfect drinks and interesting food makes for the perfect evening."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perennial favorite

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Epazote is one of our go-to places to take out of town guests for dinner in Tucson. Everyone seems to like how lively the surroundings are, any night of the week. Good people watching, nice grounds of El Conquistador (they continue to upgrade their lobby and exterior), even a great view of the Pusch range. Definitely sit outside- that's where the action is.
I made our reservation on Open Table the day before, then called the day of to request an outside table. When we arrived, the manager not only greeted me, but immediately knew we were the '3 for dinner outside'. Service here has always been exemplary, if not even obsequious.
On to the food- Epazote is subtly changing their menu, not that they needed it. But the menu is expanded somewhat, with a daily special. My companions had the salmon (excellent), the special scallops on green lentils (too many lentils), and my steak was served on fingerling potatoes with onion strings in a reduction sauce that had an interestingly, nicely sweet taste to it. Meat was slightly overdone for rare.
We are looking forward to many more visits.
"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This place was average in a pricey way. It is located in a resort that is the only real option for evening dining unless you have a car. The hostess was condiscending from the start, the manager wasn't much better. We made reservations with the request for outside dining (weather permitting). When we arrived, we were shown a table inside when it was clear there were many tables outside. We stated we had wanted outside, we were given the choice to sit at the only table that was clearly in the dark. When we asked for a table under the light, we were informed that they were reserved, an unavailable to us. We asked for the manager, who impatiently said we could have one of the others. The hostess came back and with a dismissive tone moved us to the other table. As we had our meal, we noticed how the other tables that were unavailable to us originally, remained vacant for the evening. The wait staff was much better, and the food was average at a premium price. If I'd had the time and a rental car, I wouldn't recommend this venue."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow service but very good food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Service was extremely slow with a forgetful server as well. Our initial beer order took 15 minutes and that was after waiting nearly 10 minutes for the initial greet . Restaurant was busy and staff was scrambling but our server was really lagging. She kept forgetting the bread basket but finally delivered. Fortunately, we were chilling so the slow service wasn't a problem. The bar end of the dining room is too cold as it opens to the patio which doesn't seem to have heaters."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tucson Desert Oasis

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails is committed to local and regional ingredients. We selected a booth, which provided a more romantic setting. The food presentation was outstanding. The service was top notch, as was the overall ambiance.
Guests dine on Southwestern dishes featuring locally sourced specialties such as Arizona grass fed beef, Southwest mountain trout, selected cheeses and Arizona grown produce.
The only thing more intriguing than the culinary experience at Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails is the views of Pusch Ridge's 5,300 ft. cliffs.
Restaurant Manager, Peter Prassas, facilitates a pleasant dining experience for guests. He warmly greets new arrivals and visits tables to see if anything is needed and to make dining suggestions.
We selected our favorites, the Big Bison Burger and Santa Fe Enchiladas, and were not disappointed. The presentation and flavor were exceptional.
My husband and I would like to thank Restaurant Manager, Peter Prassas for making our second visit to Epazote an exceptional dining experience. Peter remembered that our service had been delayed on our first visit, so he treated us to complimentary desserts. Gestures like this will continue to make Epazote the place for fine dining.
For dessert we enjoyed the Epazote Peach Cobbler and the El Conquistador Cheesecake.
The Epazote Peach Cobbler with Oat Crumb Topping and Whipped Cream was the perfect ending to a gourmet meal. The peaches were tart, the sauce not too sweet, the oatmeal crumble topping provided some texture and the whipped cream on top was the perfect, smooth texture.
The El Conquistador Cheesecake topped with Rosemary Chili Caramel, Toasted Pecans, and Spicy Brittle was a decadent dessert. The rich creamy filling was baked to perfection."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Southwestern Fine Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Chef de Cuisine, Jonathan Kupper, delivers a uniquely fresh, simple and yet robust – full of flavor cuisine for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails’ diners nightly.
Our waitress served warm mini-cornbread muffins and crisp flatbreads with cilantro-jalapeño butter. A tasty cornbread muffin accented by the butter was a perfect start to our meal.
Featuring ingredients cultivated by the finest local growers, ranchers, vintners and brewers, the menu features an array of unique and flavorful dishes. We chose the Big Bison Burger and Santa Fe Enchiladas.
The Big Bison Burger with Red Onion Jam, Local Mesquite Bacon, Asadero Cheese, and Chili Spiced Fries was lean, tender, and flavorful. My preference for the bison burger is eliminating the bacon. I had the burger twice during our stay at the hotel, and the first time the bacon was too hard to eat. It was simply overcooked.
Santa Fe Enchiladas with Smoked Chicken, Red Chili Sauce, Chihuahua Cheese, Cilantro Rice, and Black Beans was a melt-in-your-mouth southwestern dish. Each bite provided a smoky chicken flavor with the subtle tang of chili sauce and cheese. The cilantro rice and black beans were the perfect accompaniments."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food but pricey.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A bit pricey for the food quality. The ribs would have been as good without the sauce"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly with Quality

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Very good quality with excellent atmosphere and great service!"
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Room Temp

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was very cold, several people had coats on while eating"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife and I were looking to go out for Christmas dinner and, of course, there are not may places open. I opened up the Open Table app and Epazote was at the top of the list. The menu looked great so we made a reservation. There was a little snafu at first, as we had made our reservation for 4:00 pm and it turns out they don't start serving dinner until 5:00 pm. This was, of course, no fault of the restaurant but Open Table. The manager was very apologetic and bought us a drink to enjoy until the restaurant opened. It only got better from there. The service was outstanding as was the food. Everything was cooked perfectly and was very flavorful. I would highly recommend this little gem in the desert!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Hotel Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very nice dining experience at HILTON resort property in Tucson. Food quality was good and service was excellent. Recommended."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bad change of menu

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Big disappointment. Tortilla soup had tiny chicken pieces and was dark brown bean soup. Menu has gone way down hill."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Could not believe what happened here

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Epazote for an Anniversary Dinner. We planned a early Sunday evening reservation as we expected a quiet dining room. The young lady that seated us and left us menus was quick and efficient. As we had not been to this Restaurant before, but had checked out there web site we requested their Bar Menu also as we thought that we would just have "Tapas" for dinner.
While we were waiting for our waitress to return. This person appeared "She" was not dresses like any of the Wait Staff. "She' kept appearing and asking us if "She" could help us. This happened several times. When I finally asked what happened to our Waitress, "She" told us that the waitress was busy and That " She" was there to take our order. We told "Her" to get lost and send our waitress over. We placed our order, got our food and this "person" popped up again.
Remember this is an Anniversary Dinner, this "person" kept showing up to our table. "Are we from Tucson?" " How long have we lived here?" " My brother is coming to town soon".
I am having a hard time understanding why a relatively new upscale restaurant would have this indeterminate creature in a position to harass their guests while they are attempting to have a quiet dinner. I have to state that the young lady who was our wait person did an outstanding job, she was not the problem.
We will never go back to this restaurant nor will any of our friends"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>