Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon

Come experience Walnut Grill - Mt. Lebanon! Here at Walnut Grill we offer delicious American cuisine with exceptional fresh seafood prepared by our Corporate Executive Chef Randy Simpson. The modern atmosphere of our bar and lounge area makes us the perfect destination to bring a date and enjoy one of our specialty martinis or distinct craft beers. Our full bar is equipped with multiple large screen TV"s and can accommodate you and your friends when you are watching your favorite sports team! Or you can come to celebrate your next special occasion in our dining room! If you would like, we also offer dining on our outdoor patio that is sure to make your dining experience with us exceptional! Delicious food, gracious energetic service and our upscale ambiance is designed to please every diner! We accept reservations for our dining room and banquet dining room, our patio and lounge area's are seated on a first come first serve basis.
87 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(87 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(43)
  • good for groups(29)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • great for lunch(22)
  • special occasion(19)
  • great for brunch(17)
Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon Reviews List
Review 1 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2012
 2008
Dined on 6/20/2012
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2012
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Impressed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I did not realize that eating here would be the equivalent of dining at a McDonald's during a birthday party for first graders. It was loud, not noisy, loud. Jubilant children running around several tables shoved together shouting and squealing. This was not the quiet brunch I was hoping to have. There was a separate party behind closed doors in the private dining space. Maybe the restaurant overbooked? Skipping past the noise and unruly children, and straight to service. I was brought the wrong entree. I was then asked not to make a fuss because the owner was in house and the waitress was convinced that she was going to lose her job. Thoroughly disappointed. I will not be back."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Perhaps they were staffed a little thin the night I dined here, but service was pretty slow. It wasn't very crowded either. While nothing was specifically wrong with the food we ordered, it wasn't great either."
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious Meal!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the walnut salads, a steak entree, and the lamb entree (special).
My friend had the steak, which she said was wonderful, but she did not care for the accompanying side which appeared to be some sort of veggie slaw. I had the lamb entree which was absolutely incredible.
Since we ordered salads and entrees we expected bread to come to the table. We ended up asking for it, but it didn't arrive until we were just about done with our meals.
"
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good experience, not great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a business dinner here and generally the experience was pretty good. The food was very acceptable, the banana peppers are a for sure order. Service was attentive, but somewhat lacking in experience. We ordered some wine and it took a while to get the year and selection to align, however the server brought 3 bottles to the table to choose from when what was requested was not available, which was a refreshing. This is a solid choice for a business level dinner, just don't expect over the top."
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place to eat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was fantastic and the service as great, everyone was friendly,"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another great dining experience at WG!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I met up for dinner, having not seen each other for months! Upon arriving, we told the hostess that we would be there for quite a while. She seated us in a very comforting booth, allowing us to sit, relax, eat, drink, eat more, and enjoy.
Our server was fantastic!!
The food was great!!
"
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our family enjoyed the flatbread pizzas, Chicken and Brie Quesadilla and the Gyro. Nice atmosphere and good service."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful buffet and service. We will be back!"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We visited for an early brunch. The food was very tasty and they seemed to have a lot of options available. However, a lot of the options seemed to very standard breakfast fare with only two or three truly unusual items that gave the full experience of what the kitchen could prepare. One was a mango tilapia which was outstanding.
Service was great, but the ambiance for the restaurant seemed pretty quiet for brunch. Granted, we were there early, but the place seemed somewhat empty. That's not necessarily a bad thing, but if you're wanting a vibrant brunch location, you're not going to find it here."
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

AMV

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2013
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sent a complaint email to then and never heard back."
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing Special

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Salmon Balsamico - overcooked and the vegetables had way too much regular vinegar - not Balsamic. There was Balsamic on the salmon and it was pretty good. The manager stopped by and asked how everything was. When I told him, he seemed uninterested. We usually love this place, but not this time."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Expected nothing less.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As usual, Walnut Grill-Mt. Lebanon did not disappoint. A wide selection on both their lunch and dinner menus. Customer service was warm, friendly, and attentive. Food and presentation were well done and very tasty. This restaurant is still on my short list of personal favorites in the area."
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is there worst location we have enjoyed eating at there other locations . The worst mothers day brunch ever pure disappointing meal. Sorry will not try again ."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Unbeknownst to us, Walnut Grill-Mr. Lebanon was one of many local merchants participating in a community event the evening we were there which gave me cause for concern when we arrived. However, at our request the hostess seated us at a high platform booth in the back that was somewhat remote so despite the crowd and higher than usual noise level, we really had a fabulous dining experience. The menu offers a wide selection and the food is superb. The service is always high quality as well. I will certainly continue to be a happy repeat customer of the Walnut Grill. Thank you!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had lunch at walnut grill the grilled buffalo wrap is big enough to share, the sweet potato fries FRESH. Loves the spinach and artichoke dip. Our server was great we never had to ask for anything."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beer selection

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very good. However, the beer was flat. When we questioned this, the waiter took back to the bartender and returned saying "he tasted it and thought it was just fine." However, the second glass delivered to table had absolutely no head on it either, looking exactly like the first and tasting the same. WAS definitely flat--- whole party of 6 agreed- but it was what it was, we were told. Disappointing start to a decent meal.
In addition, 2 of the 6 in the party had always enjoyed the chicken salad sandwich-we were told this item was taken off the menu- permanently. Again a disappointment, considering 33% of the table would have ordered that, if a available.
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I don't like Mondays.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was consistent with other times I'd been there. Good for lunch."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceeded expectations.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Could not have been more pleased. Hostess accommodated our request for a private area for a board meeting. Service was outstanding. Food was excellent!"
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service - new fav local spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is great - never had a bad meal.
Service good - Telli best waitress ever!!!
Always have good time, drinks yumo.
Not one complaint.
"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Attentive, casual and friendly wait staff. Food was delicious, as always.
Very pleased to be WELCOMED upon entering by your new hostess.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVED IT!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was our first time there for V-day this year and it was amazing. We started recommending it the minute we left! Want to go back asap."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service, fun atmosphere.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, great service, fun atmosphere. Food was served in perfect timing and server (Glenna) made us feel special without constantly hovering over us."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Walnut Grill - Mt Lebanon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We celebrated Valentine's Day !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They had roses on the table and the service was special. Yes, I will go there again."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>