Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Saly G's Mountaintop Grill Reviews List

Saly G's Mountaintop Grill

A Dining Experience you will always remember. Our elegant dining room as well as our fully stocked bar will give you the opportunity to either enjoy A romantic evening or have a great drink in a great atmosphere. We have it all from the best burger around to our Certified Black Angus steaks. We offer an Italian-American style cuisine with all your favorite dishes, also our mouthwatering dinner specials will be another great addition to your choices. Our wine selection is also one of our great features. We are sure you will be back for more!
See more Saly G's Mountaintop Grill details
65 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(65 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
(32)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • neighborhood gem(22)
  • good for groups(21)
  • romantic(19)
  • special occasion(19)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
Saly G's Mountaintop Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Buona cena

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My only complaint is they have a piano player who sings and we found this .distracting and made it difficult toconverse"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our Return!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My Mom had to have emergency surgery, so between the hospital and rehab, we haven't had the opportunity to eat out. When my Mom was ready to go out, this was our first pick! Food and service are excellent. I love that because I don't want to worry about the food quality. Everything is wonderful at this place!
Then, comes the service. Mr. Baldo spoils us for anywhere else. He takes care of us like we are family. He and the other staff are there to get us anything we want. Chris is amazing at the piano, and the host checks in on us to make sure we have everything we need. Other wait staff assist Baldo to provide us with a dinner that is flawless. I want to thank all the staff for making each of our visits a night to remember! We eat out a lot and are very fussy because there are many fantastic places to eat out in our neighborhood. This restaurant is a favorite and that is saying a lot! If you have not tried their food, you are really missing out on a real treat! Go and enjoy amazing Italian dining at it's best!
"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Fine Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took hubby to Saly G's for his birthday although we do frequent it on a regular basis....The veggie tower is fab. There is often a piano player which is fun and life and fabulous live music a couple of times a month....."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed First Impression

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Based on reading positive reviews, we were anticipating an exceptional Saturday night experience at Saly G's. Despite the establishment not being filled to capacity, the meal was extremely rushed, with the appetizer and salads brought to the table at the same time, and entrees delivered immediately after putting down our salad forks. Even with drinks, we were done in less than an hour, which overshadowed the great piano playing/singing, decent food and friendly staff. When spending $165 for two people, I would expect a more leisurely experience. With so many other choices in the area, I won't be rushing back to Saly G's."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yet another great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We reserved a last minute Valentine's Day dinner at SG's and had once again another great meal. For the special day there was a fixed price limited menu, but all the choices for all the courses were something I wanted. My wife especially enjoyed her Cosmo's, which she tells me are better at SG's than anywhere else. Another great meal with great service."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our Return!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had such a great time last night, I had to return tonight! My Mom and I came for dinner and were warmly greeted from the door. I ordered Spinach salad and swordfish, which is exactly what I had last night and was able to enjoy it a second time, which speaks to the quality of this food! Not only were we able to enjoy the wonderfully talented Chris at the piano, but we were also able to enjoy his parents who were seated at the table next to ours. Such lovely people, it turned out to be another memorable evening for me!
Our special thanks to this restaurant for hosting two perfect evenings!
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nine of us had dinner here on a Friday evening, my family wanted to get together to celebrate my birthday. Our dinner experience was perfect from beginning to end. We had front row seats to listen to the talented Chris play piano, and enjoyed Baldo's expert serving abilities. It was a big crowd, but everyone worked very hard to make it an evening to remember.
We will definitely return soon and recommend this wonderful place to all!
"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"They could have gave more shrimp.. I mean two come on man. I felt like the amount of food was the size of an appetizer. Very uncomfortable environment people were staring . It took us 3 hours to leave because we waited 30 mins for a check. I wish the restaurant was really on top of a mountain. The Sangria was on point though."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WOW!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have gone to this wonderful restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed. This visit was no exception!! The perfection of the wait staff is only exceeded by the perfection of the delicious food. I had the seabass and my mom had the lobster ravioli, both from the regular menu. I did have a special, a tomato salad with arugula, it was delicious! We wanted to try an item from the regular menu..gnocchi with truffles. We just ordered it to taste. OMG!! it was fabulous! Our server, Baldo(please forgive me if I misspelled it!) was the best! He was there when we needed him and made us laugh! We will be back very soon as my sister and her husband also enjoy and were unable to join us tonight."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bravo!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Very good food. Great value and definitely will be back"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was our 4th time there. Our dinners were really not good. The place needs cleaning and repainting the walls are chipped and spattered with some kind of dripping really gross. The food came out very slow and it was not even crowded."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The location is difficult because the restaurant is on the backside of a strip mall. The ambiance was nice. It gives a date-like feel. Noise was not a problem. We visited on a weeknight. It wasn't too busy. We sent a plate back to the kitchen and refused a new plate, because the rest of the table had already finished their dinner.
Saly G's would be better if they were more humble. They might be out of their league as a $$$ restaurant. I expected more."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another great meal...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We often stop in for drinks but this most recent visit was for a birthday celebration. ...chilean sea bass was out of this world....cant wait to go back....and be sure to stop in when there is live music....excellent. .."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our family of three enjoyed another fantastic meal at Saly G's last Saturday night. There were really on their "A game" and the always delicious food was even more amazing. My son had the Saturday night Strip Steak special, and he wolfed it down. It was a perfect piece of meat, cooked perfectly with great flavor. My wife had a fish special and while we usually take left overs home, there were none to take home that night. I returned to an old favorite Chicken Milanese. The Chicken Milanese is always great at Saly G's, but this night it was 10% better. I'm not sure what the difference was, but it was the best I've had anywhere. The complimentary zeppoles were super hot and delicious, and we've learned to eat them in the table instead of the car (where the sugar gets everywhere). A great meal."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awsome meal!"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Service was terrible. Very loud with the band. Regret going. Will not ever go again."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Food and Music!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One Of My Favorite Places.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I really love this place! I wouldn't know it were there if my cousin hadn't told me about it. My cousin has taken classes on cooking so he and his wife know great food, so when they recommended this place, we decided to try it. We are a bit fussy with quality of food and service as we go out a lot and there are quite a few great places near where we live. Actually, there are many great places closer to where we live. This place has great food, great service and not a big bill!! I really enjoy this restaurant and plan to return soon!!"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, Great Service and Great Music!"
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Food and Excellent Service. Highly recommend to all!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time visit. Very good Italian food and service."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of My New Favs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My cousin recommended this place to us a while ago and my Mom and I have enjoyed their hospitality a few times. We have been wanting for my sister and her husband to go, and we finally all made it there for dinner. Well, it was a hit! We all enjoyed the wonderful food and service, and plan to go back as soon as we can. I have recommended this place to some of my co workers, also!"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time there and was quite pleased overall.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great local place. Food is great and quality is consistent. Wait staff has been there for years and is very professional highly recommend this place."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We met friends for dinner and we all enjoyed the food and cocktails. There are specials during the week."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Saly G's Mountaintop Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went on a Saturday with another couple. They had a piano player playing it was very nice. All the food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The place was not that crowded. We will go back again for sure. Everyone was very happy with their meal."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>