Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Dubliner Reviews List

The Dubliner

The Dubliner is a traditional pub where you will be instantly entranced by true Irish ambiance. The rich, dark wood interior is imported from Ireland, and the menu is inspired by the countryside along with your favorite K.C. Hopps dishes. At The Dubliner, enjoy an extensive list of beer, wine and spirits from across the world. It is a great place for families, perfect for business lunches and the ultimate place to unwind on the weekends. Planning a party? The Dubliner has event spaces for groups from 4 to 400! Have your next happy hour, reunion, dinner or birthday celebration at this celebrated Irish pub.
See more The Dubliner details
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(29)
  • vibrant bar scene(23)
  • hot spot(20)
  • late-night find(15)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • great for outdoor dining(14)
The Dubliner Reviews List
Review 1 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a great experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Not a lot went right during our visit to the Dubliner. When we sat down, a table flyer said to ask for a drink menu to see cocktails, etc. We asked our server and he said "we don't have one". Speaking of the server, it would have been nice if he came by more often than every 15 minutes.
The advertised "Kansas City's Best Corned Beef & Cabbage" was certainly not that. The corned beef was certainly not tender but more chewy and tough. The potatoes were not completely cooked. The other items we ordered, Shepherds Pie and Bangers & Mash were average at best.
To top it off, I get a message from Open Table the next day that the restaurant had "cancelled my reservation" so I would not get any points credited.
It is doubtful that I will return.
"
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was outstanding. My wife said that the salad she got was the best she's ever had. The service was really good too. I wish I would have gotten our waiters name so I could give him full credit. He did a great job. We plan on making this a regular stop on our way to the Sprint Center."
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Service was terrible.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Took what seemed like forever to get our drinks. When they finally came we then ordered appetizers which never came but after our main meal someone came out and brought our appetizers. really? I had to get up and find my waiter to find out what was taking so long a few times. The meal was just barely edible. Mostly a bowl of French fries with 3 small strips of fried fish on top. Will never go again. Lots of better places to eat."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

NOT for dinner before a Sprint Center event

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went out of our way to make reservations at the Dubliner for 3 couples at 5PM before an event at the Sprint Center. We were able to be seated on time, but the service was slow. We had friends who didn't have a reservation who waited 45 minutes, were seated, ate and left before we even received our food!
I'm pretty sure our waiter forgot to put in our order because the two people who joined our table and ordered after us received their food in a timely manner. Then once the food started coming out about an hour-ish after we were seated, salads and food came at the same time.
My friend and I shared the Irish stew which was barely enough food for one person, and some of the people in our party didn't get their food until 15 or so minutes after we did. Some of the food wasn't even warm. But the time the horrible experience was over, we were nearly late to our event which didn't start until 7PM!
I will not be going back to the Dubliner for dinner. It's fine for drinks, not for food."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reservations waste of time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reserved a table. Upon showing up at our reserved table time, there were no tables available. We were lucky and a table was made available outside. But, if we had chosen to stay indoors, we would have had to wait for a table. Why even make a reservation if it s not honored ?"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reservation

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made an online reservation. And in the comment area I stated I would prefer patio seating. A few days prior to my reservation I called to confirm and I was informed the date I reserved, they are overbooked for the patio, but they still encouraged me to come in. Day of I went to The Dubliner and was sort of worried they wouldn't be able to accommodate my request. I checked in and was pleasantly surprised my table on the patio was ready, with my name on it. That day was very packed because of a free outdoor concert. But my server was great, food was good, The apple cake they have is excellent. I would go back."
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Some good, some not-so-good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went on a slow night in P&L, although the Dubliner had a party in their large meeting room. The servers and other staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was a mixed bag. We liked the onion rings, and the Double Banger sandwich was great. My wife had the corned beef, which was tough and a bit dry. The Dubliner can be a good choice, but you need to be careful what you order."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Getting the attention of the waiter once seated was challenging. Service that followed was fair.
Worst of all was the food. I never had TexMex Irish stew. It was so spicy I couldn't finish the serving.
"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I Should Have Trusted Others Reviews

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Beautiful bar and restaurant run about as poorly as possible. We went to dinner there specifically for Summer Restaurant Week (Aug 21-30) and the waiter didn't know anything about it. He checked with the manager and came back to tell us that, "their restaurant week doesn't start until Monday the 24th" even though their menu was posted online.
There was only one waiter working the entire restaurant in addition to very vibrant live music. The music was so loud that we couldn't really talk to the other couple we were with. The food was okay once we finally got it. Really liked the french fries.
The Dubliner must be very grateful that the Sprinter Center is next door. I would have to imagine concert and sports events are keeping this place afloat. Again - it's beautiful, old school pub, dark wood, etc."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun place in Power and Light

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Fun place to eat and enjoy a fun time with friends. Easy walk to Sprint or Missouri Rep."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a group of 8 and had a table right in the middle of the beautiful bar area. Yes it was busy and noise but we were still able to have a conversation. Everyone had a great time and we were there early enough to take advantage of happy hour prices on drinks and appetizers. Had the artisan pretzel appetizer and it was wonderful."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for music

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sunday night the Local Roots was a great time
Great service
"
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Penalized because of event at Sprint

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"So - hubby and I made a reservation to dine here prior to a concert at the Sprint Center. First time ever. Last time ever.
We were given an "event menu" - which was much sparser than the regular menu. No problem - we ordered the Irish stew and Fish & Chips. Both were yummy.
I asked to see the "specialty drink menu" (listed on the "event menu"). Waitress brought it over - even though she said to keep it quiet because they really weren't allowed to serve anything on that menu. What?! Oh - because of the "event". Hubby ordered a beer - I ordered a glass (note the word "glass") of "premium" red. Water came in a plastic cup. Beer came in a plastic cup. Wine came in a plastic cup. Wait - it's February and 20 degrees outside - we're NOT going outside, we're dining inside. I'm surprised our meals didn't come in Styrofoam to-go containers.
It's a shame. The interior of the place is nice. The wait-staff was wonderful and helpful. The food was tasty. It's just those stupid plastic cups. And the "event". And management taking advantage. I mean, charge me plastic cup prices then - not Irish crystal prices. Well, I guess I'm exaggerating a bit there. But I'm not exaggerating when I say we will never go back.
We'll head over to one of the many other restaurants in the area. Who have enough glassware.
"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Warning for event attendees at Sprint

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for dinner prior to a concert. Wine came out in plastic cups. You are not allowed to select how well you like your hamburger. The burger was delivered overcooked, dry, and cold."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made a reservation, sat at a table for 15 minutes and never received service while two waitresses chatted at a table across the room. We left without anyone even noticing. Never going back."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great location !

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Would return again for appetizer specials and beer/ whiskey selection. Service was quick."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Dubliner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The service is awesome; the food not so good!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went in for an early dinner. The place is huge, and the atmosphere is very cool. The service was awesome; our waitress was very nice and helpful. We had the fish and chips which was not so awesome. The food was hot, but it was just kind of tasteless. I would recommend this place to a friend for the bar, but not the food."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Dubliner
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
20 out of 24 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic