Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa Reviews List

Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa

Enjoy an elaborate daily breakfast buffet and a la carte menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks are available for lunch poolside or in our Waikoloa restaurant’s seated dining area. Dinner features American- and Pacific Rim-style cuisine.

*Please note: At this time, we require dinner reservations and special holiday reservations only. Walk-ins are welcome for breakfast and lunch.
See more Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa details
136 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(136 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(48)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(82)
  • great for outdoor dining(80)
  • special occasion(43)
  • good for groups(37)
  • kid-friendly(34)
  • romantic(30)
Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa Reviews List
Review 1 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another great night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"An annual event for us that continues to impress with great good and our favorite waiter, Michael on top of his game . Very enjoyable evening . A special thank you to Michael who always makes us feel like rock stars ."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent to Celebrate a 12th Birthday

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took the family to celebrate my 12 year old daughters birthday, she loved the roast beef and fruits. Her 10 year old sister loved the roast beef and crabs. My wife & I loved the restaurant and try to visit when ever we can."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Outdoor dinning with a view of the sunset

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Lovely outdoor area in this restaurant, but no longer tables on the patio. My friend liked her fish dish and I had chicken. Full service bar."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve Dinner Buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was very good but became loud after the music started. Pricey but for a special evening like Christmas Eve it was fun and the poolside/Oceanside location was wonderful."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Was first to be seated for dinner. Stuck us in back away from view or cool breeze. Ordered right away but food didn't come until almost 1 hr later - they said the pork belly was taking long. When finally arrived it looked like fancy bacon - how long does it take to make bacon?!!! To their credit - they comped the pork belly entree and desserts but overall was not a pleasant dinner. Server was nice - wasn't her fault"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had Thanksgiving dinner there on our last night on the Island. Previous reviews for dinner menu items looked good, so we booked. We were not warned that they were only doing buffet for that evening. The wait staff was very friendly and courteous, but the food was a total let down. The Ham was dry, not sure whether it was prime rib or roast beef, the shrimp was soggy. The buffet was not kept well stocked at all times, if there was something that you wanted, you needed to wait a bit for them to re-stock. The couple at the table next to us was a bit shocked by their bill...and then ours came...$200 for two people for a mediocre buffet and one drink each (it included an 18% gratuity built in...on a BUFFET!!). For that kind of money, we would have been better off at one of the restaurants at the Four Seasons..."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Hostess unwelcoming and did not provide wine list or direct us to buffet; food was sub-par; waitress was friendly, however too many tables so service a bit slow; while we submitted our parking stub for validation nothing was done with the ticket and we had to pay the full amount to exit. Will not return."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wednesday Lobster

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We send all of our friends and family to the Marriott for their Wednesday night Lobster when they go to the Big Island. This was our fourth or fifth visit over the last few years, and we have never been disappointed in the food, the service, or the sunset. You can't beat $24 lobster.
The lobster is Maine Lobster raised in Kona.
"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The main course food was excellent. My glass stayed empty a couple of times and when refilled was not really up to par for our first Shirley temple that we first received. The refills were not made at the bar like the first but a pitcher filled with sprite. For 70 per person plus forced gratuity I expected more. The deserts were ok but not memorable. For a special meal I was somewhat disappointed. I love Marriott and stay at them when I can. Their service and attention to detail is usually spot on but this fell flat."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The buffet wasn't anything special

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went for the Friday night prime rib and crab leg buffet. The food was okay but not particularly memorable. The buffet itself is crammed into a small corner of the restaurant and does not have an extensive selection - except of desserts, all of which are in miniature portions that are good for sampling a variety. The prime rib was good, except for one slice that my wife found to be tough. We felt we got what was advertised and what we paid for, but it was not something we'd do again."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great atmosphere, good food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, not great. View was beautiful. We later ate breakfast here and the buffet was wonderful other than the failure to replenish items."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome food and a great location, will be back soon. Only request is a seafood dish on the hot line would have out it over the top other than that just awesome!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of our favorite restaurants in Kona

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We try to go here every time we are in Kona. It's our special night out during our vacation. We happened to go on the weekend, so the buffet was up. We usually don't order the buffet, because there's too much food. But we decided to go for it this time. Everything was delicious. The prime rib was excellent and the lobster bisque was to die for. The waitress was really nice and made sure we had everything we wanted."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great lobster!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We all had Keahole lobster with our own sides-asparagus, Hamakua mushroom risotto with italian sausage, and onion rings. We also had a guava daiquiri. Martini, and a lava flow. The food and drinks were delicious and the sunset was stunning. The only turn off was the hand wipes, which left a horrible smell on our hands. Otherwise, it was a great meal and setting."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Since this Resort/restaurant is so close to my home I always enjoy my time here . The food and the ambience is always great . The Staff is always so friendly and it feels like home . I am blessed that this property which included Crab Buffets and Luaus has something for everyone . Very Blessed that everything is always so enjoyable including breathtaking sunsets !"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

High prices, food just ok.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Friday buffet was disappointing. Prime rib lacking in flavor. Even the desserts were not great. Pudding flavor (vanilla?)was hard to identify. Cracked crab was not cracked. At almost $50 per person, not much to recommend it. However, ambience of restaurant (open to the air and overlooking the beach) is worth taking in. I would suggest the lounge menu instead."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food very nice. Great service."
Dined on 12/05/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing Special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had the buffet with prime rib and snow crab which was the main draw. The rest of the selections were few. The prime rib was a little overdone and tough. The snow crab was delicious. Service was mediocre, we waited 30 minutes for our bill which never came, so I hunted down the server who promptly ignored me for 4 minutes while carrying on a conversation. Finally I had to interrupt to ask for our bill. Her reply was, "ok". 10 minutes later we got our bill. The time was 8:20pm. We went back to our room and settled down for the night, put our 2 year old to bed. At 9:40pm we were woken by two calls, once on my cell phone, hung up on, then on the room phone. It was our server asking if we left the bill because she couldn't locate it. She asked for my permission to re-charge the meal. We checked out the next morning and saw that we were double charged for with different amounts. A note about our room, "Garden View" does not necessarily mean garden view. Our view was a concrete rooftop with a view of puddling moss."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Saturday night buffet.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Friendly wait staff. Excellent buffet. The prime rib had a great flavor."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hawaii Calls - Marriott Waikoloa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>