Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Central Park - New Jersey Reviews List

Central Park - New Jersey

Central Park offers a stimulating and diverse social atmosphere for family, friends and business whether you are here to socialize over dinner and cocktails or Happy Hour Monday thru Saturday 4pm - 8pm. With it's central location, Central Park is the perfect place to take an extended (say 90 minute?) lunch away from the office. Can't take the extended lunch? Then get it to go 7 days a week or dine in late with us if you work crazy hours. Central Park's main attraction is not only our food, sushi and drinks.... sports fans have rated us their favorite spot to watch your favorite sports, this three-level Central New Jersey spot features over 50 HDTV’s in high def digital surround sound plus stadium seating in our event space featuring three 100″ screens for major sporting events.
See more Central Park - New Jersey details
14 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(10)
  • vibrant bar scene(9)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • great for brunch(3)
  • hot spot(3)
Central Park - New Jersey Reviews List
Review 1 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

NOT FOR US...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"-They charged us a cover even for a UFC fight that was starting at midnight even though we had a 9pm dinner reservation.
-Politely asked me to not only remove my hat but TAKE IT BACK TO THE CAR...
-I understand it was a Saturday but waaay too noisy for dinner; and if the music was good but this was way too corny to be as loud as it was.
"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Central Park 'Valentine's Day'

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I made a reservation for the Valentine's Day 3 courses meal & I was extremely disappointed by the place. To cold, not decorated & absolutely not romantic.
The food was delicious as always but my husband who works midnight woke up after only 4 hours sleep to do something special with me and it was absolutely a NON EVENT it could had been any other day of the year. No balloons, no flowers, no candles & no decorations at all. Besides I tried to do a 2pm reservation online but that time was not available so I made it for 1:45pm however when I got there we were the only couple. It was my most depressing Valentine's experience ever. Live and learn!
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day Deal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Central Park had a 2 meals for $60 for Valentine's Day including 2 glasses of champagne. It was fantastic. The limited menu had some of their top choices, including sushi rolls, on it and all was delicious. The calamari is fantastic as well as the presentation for it. Our waitress could have been a little more knowledgeable but she said she was going for further training. Very nice time. We went with another couple."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reservation for NYJets!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Hi. I was pleased with my first experience. I called an hour ahead to request a quiet place to have a date night. The hostess was very nice. She also let me know ahead of time that due to the game; she cannot guarantee a "quiet" atmosphere but she will try. When we arrived, I was not sure if I wanted to stay due to the crowd. The hostess assured me that she had reserved a table for us downstairs. It was perfect, there was none there. It all worked out well. By the time the crowd arrived, there was enough time to have a quiet conversation before enjoying the festivities. Our waiter was super kind. He had on a Xmas sweater and hat. Everyone was in holiday spirit. We order Espresso martini's. Let me say that they were PERFECT! So we ordered 6 :) I had a great time. I hear you have a dance club. I will be back. Thanks for the hospitality! Oh. and GO Jets! We Won."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My server was not personable. I bussed my table

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Central Park - New Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not a walk in the park

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not sure why its called Central Park since it has a really clubby atmosphere.....The restaurant had some issues with Opentable and it took me several hours to make a reservation thru opentable. When I called and emailed everyone was VERY nice. When I arrived, there was no hostess at the table and the waitress was very brusque- she was obviously annoyed at the hostess. Her service at our table was hot and cold....shed be nice one minute and then rush off before we finished giving her our order...so it was a bit confusing. The food overall was pretty good. I REALLY liked the cheese steak dumplings....if I go back it would be for ONLY that!! The ribs were ok....i was told the chicken teriyaki was very good....the paella was ok....the blue sangria was very sweet so take note and the banana fried tortilla was WAY too cinnamony....The other people complaining about the noise is very warranted....at around 9pm it became club music all the way and you cant hear yourself talk."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Central Park - New Jersey
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic