Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera Reviews List

Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera

The dining room at Restaurant Mirador boasts the most spectacular views in the entire Vail Valley. This cozy, romantic dining room is accented by a fireplace and frequented by guests and locals alike.

Chef Jon O'Leary prepares rustic American style cuisine that does not leave you feeling too far from home. The food at Restaurant Mirador is complimented by a superb wine list and friendly staff.
See more Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera details
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(17)
  • scenic view(17)
  • special occasion(13)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • great for outdoor dining(5)
Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera Reviews List
Review 1 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Absolutely phenomenal. Amazing views too."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A beautiful setting and the food has been consistently delicious! The staff is polite and very accommodating!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/15/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden gem in the Vail Valley

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I have a home in Beaver Creek and have the opportunity to dine at numerous high end restaurants in the Vail Valley. We like Mirador for its outstanding views, great service, food, and reasonably priced wine list. The wait staff is very friendly and not stuffy like a lot of the Vail Valley restaurants.
You will have to drive to Cordillera, but it is worth it to be dining in a mountain top restaurant."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MUST try!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"AMAZING!! The view, the food, the service, easily the most memorable dining experience of our Beaver Creek trip. Everyone agreed this was their new fav and we will definitely add it to our yearly trip."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our entrees took a long time to come out and we had to ask for the house bread. The food was really good but just know that it will be a 2 hour dinner."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family had dinner during the holidays at Mirador. We tried for a 6 pm reservation and were unable to get that time, so we settled for 6:30. What surprised us was the nearly empty restaurant upon our arrival. The waitress was pleasant and did an adequate job, though she seemed inexperienced. The menu was somewhat limited. I had the roasted cauliflower & quinoa which was delicious. My husband and son's girlfriend both had salads, to which they added chicken. It was strange to have grilled chicken arrive on a separate plate, but they said it was good. My sons had the bass, which was overwhelmingly average. The resort was beautiful & off the beaten path. I would have preferred to be there in daylight to appreciate the views. We'd like to try it another day for brunch."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was excellent and staff very nice. We had the crab and avocado cocktail and pork belly for appetizers and entree of th Colorado striped bass ciopinno. Good portions and just delicious."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice ambiance. Food was good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there for our anniversary which happens to be in the off season (September). There were very few guests the night we dined, but there were even fewer staff. The food was good and the staff was friendly and helpful, but things moved very slowly. Luckily we were not in a hurry and didn't mind the wait especially since we had a table facing the south towards the mountains. The Fall colors were just starting and the setting was beautiful. They were well aware of their problem with staff and apologized several times. Prices were reasonable too for a nice restaurant."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Up the mountain

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Place is very nice with good views , food ok but limited choice , I would say that you will probably find better food in the valley but the trip is worthwhile."
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We stayed at the Lodge at Cordillera in Edwards, CO for an extended weekend getaway. Our dinner at the Mirador was Sunday evening, 8/9/15. We had a window table overlooking the valley below and the high peaks beyond. Fantastic setting. My wife had the beef special and I had salmon. Both meals were quite lovely and served hot. Our waiter, Shawn, was excellent and very knowledgable about the menu and the wine list. Dining there was a little odd for us on this occasion in that we were the only ones in the restaurant for much of our meal. Perhaps that is an artifact of Sunday evening as many weekenders vacate on Sunday. By the way, we also had Sunday brunch at the Mirador and it was very good - - standard brunch fare but done nicely. Breakfast our last morning was topnotch. I had the crab cakes benedict which was extremely good."
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amazing food, but our service was disappointing.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were here for our anniversary dinner, and had a reservation for 7:00. We were seated right away at a beautiful window table and our server was very attentive... at first. Then it seemed as though we were completely forgotten. We kept having to ask other servers for help in getting our server to attend to us. We were served our main course at almost 9:30! The worst part was that there was no explanation, and no apology. We are not picky or complaining types, and I always understand if there's a problem in the kitchen or whatever, but there was no excuse for this.
I will say that the food was excellent... when it finally arrived.
"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Trouble Brewing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good ambiance, great food, super view but few patrons. It appears that the management tries to make up for the lack of diners by severe staff cuts ( one waiter for the entire restaurant).
While the single waiter tried very hard (and did an excellent job ), to survive this restaurant needs to add staff and start marketing all of its good points."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

In need of a MAJOR RENOVATION

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were so looking forward to enjoying what once was fine dining in a grand, but cozy dining room. We were one of only a few tables in the outdated dining room, so the large, empty atmosphere filled with pop music was odd. Communication with other tables regarding the choice of menus (lunch or dinner) was confusing and then not accommodating, the food timing was off, the rib eyes were cooked perfectly and were very tasty, however the lamb looked to be incredible, however the preparation of breading, oil and then overcooked delivery was disappointing at best - overall the dining experience was just poor and awkward.
In summary, our impression of the Lodge at Cordiellra is that most of the staff feels very put out and that they really are doing guests a favor by servicing them. My guess is this is a result of poor management, under-staffing, lack of leadership, poor employee treatment and of course improper investment in maintaining and updating the property."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mirador won't disappoint.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food and service. A nice place to go to have a quiet meal. The views are breathtaking. Wine list just changed so more options available with different labels than you'll see elsewhere. Shawn knows his wines and his suggestions were right on target."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

. Martin and Stone provided excellent serv ice.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was superb and ambiance delightful to celebrate anniversary"
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant and bar were empty. We picked our choice of table. The service was quick, friendly and the food was very good. Another couple came, thus just two couples dining. Our dining experience left a positive thought."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have used open table for hundreds of reservations and have never written a review. The public needs
to be warned about this experience. There were only three tables in use- one waiter that was the chief cook and bottle washer. He tried but had a hard time keeping up. ( I felt bad for him and left a generous tip) It took us 1 hour 10 minutes to get a cab back to Beaver Creek. Stay in Beaver Creek. It is not worth the cab ride or additional expense. My message to the club at Cordillera- If you can't do something well then you shouldn't do it at all. Shut it down.
"
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great view! Food was disappointing.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As with a lot of restaurants that have an absolutely spectacular view, Mirador didn't have the best food. We had the pork chop and the salmon and both entrees were a little bland. I would expect the prices to be high based on the atmosphere and location, but I expected more out of the food. Overall though, I still recommend it due to the extraordinary view and service."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dinner was fantastic! Breakfast buffet was ... Meh... Service was excellent!"
Dined on 1/05/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Romantic-Date Night/Stay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a true hidden gem, it is off the beaten track but so accessible and easy to get to. Stay the nigjt at the Lodge and indulge in a wonderful dinner and great breakfast! Food is fantastic, atmosphere is absolutely amazing... Staff is seasonal (which I mean they come to ski the day and serve the night) however polite and bearable. Overall, we will be making this a regular tour on our date weekends!"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mirador - Lodge at Cordillera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate