Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wentworth Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Wentworth Grill

Fusing the freshest ingredients with creativity and Southern flair is the order of the day at Wentworth Grill. Our delectable, handcrafted menu features stocks, sauces, and desserts prepared from scratch while our simple and charming décor and impeccable service make this an all-encompassing dining experience.
9 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
(9 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(2)
  • special occasion(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • great for lunch(1)
Wentworth Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A hiddem gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I have been here twice and I must say it continues to be one the best kept secrets in my opinion. Located in the Renaissance Hotel off of Wentworth Street near King you've probably walked right by it several time's if you've been near that area. They're not the talk of the town like some of the other restaurants in the downtown area but nor are they trying to be. They just serve some really good food at decent prices. Decent as in more than a chain restaurant but not like the prices at say Hall's. Atmosphere is great to, quiet and great for a romantic dinner for two. We will definitely be back..."
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was off the charts. Our waiter was friendly and informative. My Espresso Encrusted Lamp Chop was small and not very tasty. My wife loved the Pasta with Lamb Bacon and Gruyere cheese. No espresso was a downer."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

talented maitre d and temperamental cook

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One of the few places available for Christmas dinner. The maitre 'd was attentive, helpful and friendly. We passed on the buffet and waited in the bar until the 8 pm dinner menu was available. The maitre d took care of us in the bar where we ordered drinks and a cheese plate that had a pepper jelly included. Turns out the cheese plate was mediocre at best and the pepper jelly was more of a tangy dressing which was a match to none of the cheese. We were seated in the coming room prompt at 8 pm and the maitre d told us of some specials and a few items that were discontinued. Somewhere in between the order and delivery the waiter came over several times to tell us that some other items that were out...but belonged to other tables. The cook appeared and came to tell us the fish was out. When we told her we did not order it she apologized and stormed into the kitchen screaming at the waiter for making her do it. Our shrimp and grits and local raised peek chops were amazing and well presented. Overall am ok if strange experience. Not sure I would return."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Christmas

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Over priced buffet was forced onto patrons whom made reservations online. The buffet had some decent options but tasted like frozen foods. For the astronomical price we paid per person, fresh made food should have been the only option."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wentworth Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Empty

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"While venue would seem perfect inside Renaissance hotel, on arrival @ 6:30, we were only guests in restaurant and continued alone throughout meal ending about 8pm. Server was pleasant and food was as described, the ambiance could have been so much better. Tile floors, nice wood wall trim & comfortable fireplace (not active) could have set scene. Instead the evening was sterile, uninviting. Seemed more perhaps a hotel breakfast venue rather than pricey dinner place as expected. Maybe our expectations were wrong. Too bad in this city of great restaurants."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wentworth Grill
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Ambiance 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Noise Level
3.5 / 3
Energetic