Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Rumi's Persian Cuisine Reviews List

Rumi's Persian Cuisine

Whether you're looking to dine in or takeout, Rumi's Restaurant in Corona, CA offers delicious Persian cuisine in an inviting and welcoming atmosphere. We offer the finest, fresh, and upscale Persian food. Beautifully decorated in a downtown setting, our chef has carefully selected a menu of Persian delicacies that are prepared with our own ingredients and spices.
See more Rumi's Persian Cuisine details
11 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • special occasion(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • romantic(2)
Rumi's Persian Cuisine Reviews List
Review 1 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice restaurant, good food. Server not friendly.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Highly Recommend

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my second visit to Rumi's. The first time was for dinner with friends. I had the lamb kabab. FABULOUS!!! This visit was a business lunch. We arrived at 11:00 AM, right at opening. I ordered the chicken kabab, the lamb not being available at lunch. It was very tasty but somewhat dry, having obviously been cooked the day before, a necessary evil. That's why the lower food rating. The accompaniments were as good as the first time. Excellent."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!! We highly Recommend!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our first time at Rumi's on a Friday night . There were four in our party and we were all very pleased with everything. The restaurant is small, quaint and very tastefully decorated. The food was excellent, fresh, tender and perfectly cooked. .We started with the Maust'khiar and hummus appetizers followed by a Rumi's family style salad that had feta cheese, black olives, walnuts and dates with a lime juice dressing. We all had Kabobs for the main course - lamb and beef. Everything was delicious!!
The owner waited on us and was very helpful and suggested a great dessert that we all shared.
We were pleasantly surprised that there was live music and the prices were very reasonable for the large portions. Not crowded, though it should be. We will definitely go back again.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Live entertantment is too loud can't enjoy ..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not to my liking.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Authentically Persian and wonderful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Not what you would quite expect for storefront restaurant. Upon entering your greeted warmly in the atmosphere is simple and inviting. The dishes are complex and mouthwatering. The staff is attentive and give you plenty of time to enjoy your meal no one is in a hurry to rush you out of this place. As with Persian culture food and lively conversation go hand-in-hand so bring some friends enjoy your meal and embrace something different."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Persian Food at it's Best!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great authentic Persian food. I had the lamb skewers and they were very tender and cooked to perfection at my requested medium cooked preference. I bought two friends of Middle eastern descent and they liked the food very much as well. The house Cabernet was very nice and was priced for value. I will definitely repeat when I'm in the area."
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rumi's Persian Cuisine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic