Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Veranda - Philadelphia Reviews List

La Veranda - Philadelphia

La Veranda Restaurant- Known for its delicious Italian Food, incredible water views, and its superior service. Located on Penn’s Landing we offer reservations for romantic dinners for two, intimate gathers, business dinners, and private meeting rooms, or the perfect outdoor dining experience.


Our private rooms with there incredible water views offer the perfect back drop for all your banquet needs.


Our wood burning grill, extensive wine list, full service bar, and outstanding menu with daily specials are all sure to impress.
See more La Veranda - Philadelphia details
163 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
(80)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(92)
  • romantic(79)
  • special occasion(76)
  • good for groups(53)
  • fit for foodies(42)
  • great for outdoor dining(33)
La Veranda - Philadelphia Reviews List
Review 1 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I had veal I was given only 3 small pieces.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Pretty mediocre Italian food :(

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The server was lovely and attentive, but the pasta was not that great. Portion size is generous. My friend had the ravioli, and it was much tastier than my gnocci. Prices were quite reasonable, but sadly, the food was not as excellent as most of the restaurants in this area. I suppose that the fact that we were the only ones there on a Friday night should have been a tip off!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Grilled Swordfish was excellent"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Greta wood-grilled steaks and their seafood is top-quality!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My fav for years. Great service, exquisite food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Needs some TLC"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Seems to have gone downhill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We ate at La Verenda 6 years ago and thought it was pretty good so we decided to take a client there for a lunch as it is right down the street from the Hilton on Penns landing. It was pretty disappointing across the board. We explained we only had an hour and the waitress said that was enough time and that we would be "in for a treat" if we ordered the Branzino. Well, they forgot one of our appetizers, the food was late and the fish was average at best. Sorry, but its true."
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great service and we were not rushed. Would go there again in a heart beat."
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family Birthday dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Celebrated my sister's 50th birthday at La Veranda. The hostess greeted us at the door, made us feel welcome and even provided a complimentary drink for the birthday girl. We had Appetizers, seafood, steak and chicken for dinner. Service was stellar. Everyone raved about their meal. One person was on a diet and needed to have their meal prepared differently than the dinner was on the menu (no sauce or seasoning)."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Was one of my favorites, not this time. bad night?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have always loved LaVeranda. I have been going there for business and pleasure meals for twenty years - at least three or four times a year. This dinner - with my wife and two friends -was very disappointing. Even if you overlook mistaking two orders of Veal Picante for Chicken Picante, (blame an obviously new waiter), others items lacked. I ordered my favorite dish, veal chop Milanese. The chop was small, gristled and overfried with splinters of bone in most bites. My wife's chicken with rosemary was tasteless. We were told the entrees would be served with "American Broccoli" - although the waiter had no idea how it differed from any other broccoli. No matter, because the entrees were served with a mix of vegetables and potatoes - no broccoli in sight. Our standard appetizer of grilled vegetables was very disappointing. No more risotto stuffed tomato. No slice of frittata (replaced with a round quiche thing). Eggplant and zucchini topping was old and tired - not freshly made. I will give them one more chance, but if they do not improve, it will be our last time."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

La Veranda Deserves Your Attention and Attendance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I came upon LaVeranda about a year ago. Every time I am there I am pleased I came into the city to do so. My most recent visit was on a weekday night so there were fewer patrons. The restaurant is spacious and well-appointed - just as their website pictures show it. The hostess was delightful and came to check on how things were for us a couple of times - much more than most comparable restaurants. Our server was attentive, polite and patient as my friend and I were in no hurry. The food was (and is) excellent. I had a special salad, insalata fruitti de mare, which was chock full of tender and flavorful shellfish in a light vinaigrette dressing. I had one of the dinner specials, risotto with Spanish octopus. I love risotto, and usually judge the quality of the Italian restaurant, and more specifically the chef, by the way in which they prepare their risotto. It was fabulous. Needless to say, I had my share of shellfish that night, and left a very happy man. As for the menu and its pricing, LaVeranda offers a wide variety of dishes plus the specials I mentioned and comparable and fair prices. The wine list is very diverse and of good quality. You can get something reasonably priced or go "high end".
Needless to say, I will be back again and again. I recommend that you do as well. It definitely deserves your attention and attendance.
"
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/11/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Day at LaVeranda

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"..made reservations for 10 adults, valet parking available for $10 for dinner/$5 for lunch, and manager Michelle accommodated a guest's request for a vegan meal and our waiter was friendly and attentive..atmosphere is wonderful with views of the Delaware River and each table had a small fresh cut flower arrangement..management devised a special menu for Valentine's Day which gave an option for a price fix of $70 (glass of champagne included) or ala carte options..I would have preferred their regular menu, however, there was a decent variety of choices..food was good, nevertheless 3 people ordered crab cakes which were said to be quite dry and when asked for tartar sauce which they did not have, they offered cocktail sauce as an alternative..we all had a fun time and would return.. each couple was presented a small box of chocolate upon departure-a nice gesture!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Just a terrible experience and I left hungry

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Ate here on 2/13 at 7:00 P.M. Did not know until we arrived that there was a "special" menu for Valentine's weekend--either fixed at $70.00 per person or a very small a la carte menu. No "special" menu for this evening was posted on their website. Service was awful. We were seated and left with not so much as a sip of water. Asked waiter twice for water. Basket of bread arrived as cold as ice. Companion had to beg for a second beer. It finally arrived WITH THE CHECK. Champagne was included but had to be asked for repeatedly and that also arrived WITH THE CHECK. My filet of bronzino was so tiny and so over cooked. The server couldn't explain what was in the mollusk appetizer. He brought espressos although we ordered one. My cannoli had one of the hardest shells I have ever eaten. Tartufo was good. This was my first visit to this restaurant."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good experience with good food."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was not aware the menu for Valentine's Day was a set menu. The choices were limited and the portion was small"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lacking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"For the price with tip, $235, the meal was lacking. Soup wasn't hot, filet mignon had to go back as it wasn't cooked enough, not enough vegetables to compliment the portion of the mignon. When the filet mignon was brought back it was very tasty. Music was a radio, PLEASE, I don't need to hear radio commercials when I am dining. The room is nice, but for an upscale restaurant, the only thing upscale was the price."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another outstanding meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Having grown up nearby, I've been coming here since the mid 90s and always stop in for a bite whenever I'm back in Philly. We stopped in for lunch and the food and service were outstanding! Dario was our server and was fantastic.
I love their antipasti do mare."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2001
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2001
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2001
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Veranda - Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment we walked in everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The restaurant is beautiful! We had a lovely table with a great view! We went on NY Eve and it was not over booked or over crowded. The food was delicious from our appetizers to dessert! It was a set price per person, very well worth every penny! Our appetizers could have fed at least 6 people, we were only 4. We had 3 very large serving dishes, one of calamari, octopus + shrimp. One of grilled vegetables with a breadcrumb + tomatoes topping. One of provolone, mozzarella, tomatoes, prosciutto. Then are next course was of 3 different pastas in 3 different sauces. Entrees you were given a large selection to choose from, I choose Surf + Turf. The lobster tail was large + excellent, the filet was also large + delicious! Then for dessert we were given a variety of at least 5, maybe more, all were yummy! Our server was the best! He did not rush us. Allowed us to enjoy our cocktails before serving the appetizers and gave us plenty of time to enjoy our meal. We will be back!!! Thank you LaVeranda!!!!!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>