Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Society Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List

The Society Restaurant & Lounge

Sunday brunch, dinner, out door dining and a full late night lounge experience in an upscale dining environment. Our cuisine combines classic American fare with authentic Caribbean flavors. Special menu features include Caribbean Jerk Chicken, Red Snapper and Homemade Bread Pudding. We also feature live entertainment every Tuesday through Thursday and a DJ on Fridays and Saturdays. Society restaurant and lounge is inspired by our deep love of people, community and hearty food. We celebrate the achievements of past and present influences and promote collective involvement to advance our local community. Come and grab a drink. Stay for dinner. We welcome you to experience the best of who we are, where we go and what we eat. Ask us about our corporate happy hour specials and birthday party packages.
See more The Society Restaurant & Lounge details
71 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(71 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(32)
  • hot spot(28)
  • good for groups(24)
  • late-night find(22)
  • great for brunch(21)
  • neighborhood gem(18)
The Society Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have been here for brunch before and thoroughly enjoyed it except for a few glitches. This restaurant has an assortment of food, but it's no where near the amount listed on their website. And their waffle maker is historic and can only make one waffle at a time and it takes about 5 minutes per waffle from start to finish.
On this occasion that I went with a friend, the food was cold and sparse. The service wasn't great and the waffle machine was oozing out waffle mix from the side while being cleaned w/ a rag. For each waffle made. This is enough to make you lose your appetite. My friend and I were seated in a back room, and had to flag down staff to get refills on our bottomless mimosa's and to get our old plates removed from the table.
And they add 20% gratuity to the bill.
Definitely not worth $50. I had high hopes for them. Just disappointed."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and i really enjoyed the service, the food, and the live reggae band"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was delicious, the ambiance was just right, and I was able to sing with the band for my birthday!"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was great, the price is a little costly, however the food was excellent. I would like to see more vegetables and possibly a dessert bar. In addition, maybe add some beef, pork chops or even ham. Cabbage, green beans, corn, broccoli, mashed potatoes & gravy. Possibly some baked items vs fried. Even carrots, squash or asparagus. English muffins, bagels or croissants. Cinnamon rolls or muffins."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FUN at the Bar!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had reservations, but stayed at the bar because the bartender was great (don't remember his name), and the appetizers were filling. We were having fun, laughing, enjoying great people, and we probably added to the noise level! lol Happy that my friends from CA enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Society Restaurant and Lounge was a hit on a Tues night!"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is about my 4th time at Society Lounge and my second time having brunch here. The food is great and the service is awesome. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Went for Brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I went on 10/11/2015 for brunch and it was ok. Just like the others have stated in there reviews the host is a little urban. There is an automatic tip added no matter how many people is in your party. It was only 3 of us and they added 20% tip. They did nothing to for a 20% tip. I only had one refill of soda and the other two people did not have refills. It is a buffet style brunch so they did not have to bring us anything. Anyone can come by and ask how is everything you do not have one waiter/waitress. There was no deserts or eggs on the menu for brunch. This is not a place I will be running back to anytime soon. Maybe if someone really wants to go I may go back with them if they are paying. It was 3 of us and our bill was 130.00 with the 20% tip. They have the nurve to have a space for an additional tip. LOL."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I really enjoy the customer service and the food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I really enjoyed the service and the food was amazing! There wasn't a time when our glasses were empty, the wait staff kept those bottomless mimosas coming like clock work. The food was so amazing that we had asked to speak with the chef personally and gave him his respects for the tasteful and perfectly cooked food! Demetri is such a gem and him and his staff back there are complete gems. I will definitely be recommending this spot to everyone that I know and will be back myself for more!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food and Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My girlfriends and I ate here for my birthday Sunday brunch. The food was EXCELLENT! It all tasted fantastic. The waitstaff was very friendly. I would recommend here for the food and service for date night or as a group. This is my third time at the restaurant and the food and service has been excellent every time."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Service is EVERYTHING

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great place, but horrible service. My girlfriends and I got together for brunch and raved about the place and the food the entire time we were there and agreed to return. That was until it was all ruined by the service in the last 10 minutes. Consequently, none of us will be returning and it is unlikely that I will recommend this place to others."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a great spot for Sunday Brunch. Service was wonderful and food was spectacular! Highly recommend them!"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great brunch as always...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Cold talipa completly watered down drinks4 2 $120

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Can you hear me?!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The our server was good and the food was delicious. However, it was so loud in there I left with a headache and barely no voice. The table that was reserved was literally in the waiting area near the hostess station and the front entrance. It was quite awkward to have people near the table staring while you eat when they aren't part of your dinner party.
I won't be returning there again."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

charges 18% tip automatically

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A customer should be given the OPTION to tip as much as they please. We were a party of 2 and AUTOMATICALLY charged an 18% tip on a $92 dollar bill for brunch for 2. When asked why, the female manager stated the computer automatically charges that amount to ensure that all her staff gets a good tip. The only SERVICE we received was the bartender pouring the mimosas. It was self serve since it was a brunch. We were also forced to sit at the bar even though we had reservations for a table. Then another excuse was all BRUNCH orders were charged 18% no matter how many ppl ate except for large groups which are charged 20%. A second manager had to get involved to remove the 18%."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Ambiance and good food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We sat at the bar for happy hour but ended up staying later and enjoyed dinner. The restaurant was very clean and bartenders were very friendly and attentive. After visit my friend wants to make this "our spot". Very pleasant evening and we will return."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I had the calypso red snapper; it was awful. It was over-seasoned (and I like well-seasoned food), dry, and too much work (too many bones to pick through). Also, the rice and peas that accompanied my fish were actually rice and beans. My friend had chicken & waffles; they over-fried her chicken until the meat was crisp and inedible. My other friend had the fried tilapia sandwich; he enjoyed it. We were the only three people in the restaurant that weren't Black, so we got a lot of weird looks from other patrons, but our waiters were great. After dinner, we went upstairs to smoke hookah, but no one serviced us, so we left and smoked hookah next door."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and atmosphere!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was great. It's a nice atmosphere to meet up with friends or for a simple date. Nice and energetic nightlife upstairs. Classy and chic downstairs. I am looking forward to going back again either for dinner or to the brunch."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

BASHING BIRTHDAY

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND BAR DRINKS WERE ON POINT. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was really good but the heat in the facility was not working. Consequently, I had to eat with my coat on and my food quickly got cold. Having said that, I would try it again because of the good food."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dinner with added bonus of the rooftop!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was there with friends celebrating my birthday. This was our first time visiting. I saw the Fox 5 review. What a night. We thought we were just doing dinner at 7:00........SIX hours later...........we called it a night! Thanks to the rooftop lounge. What an unexpected surprise! Great friends, great music, March Madness, it doesn't get much better! Keep up the good work.
One suggestion. Better dining furniture:) You can do it.
Thanks!
Joyce
"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Small space limiting seating

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I visited the restaurant and lounge on a Sunday for their brunch with a girlfriend and found that the place was certainly a 'hidden spot' that I could have easily bypassed had it not been for GPS. With its placement on a busy street, parking is limiting but valet parking optional. Once we entered the restaurant, I was shocked to find that the space was smaller than what I expected. Definitely a busy place, the restaurant lacked the efficient service to cater to patrons needs in a timely fashion. We were offered seating on the enclosed rooftop as there were no seats left on the main level. The rooftop decor and seating area was sub-par compared to the decor on the main level of the restaurant and we were not impressed. Tables were not set, silver ware was not placed, the waitress/bartender was overwhelmed and buying our bill took longer than expected. The brunch buffet selection was decent; the omelet bar and waffle station was nice. I think that with some additional developments (space, larger topping sides and so on), Society could as great as they advertise themselves to be. The restaurant is great for locals and I would recommend perhaps an early reservation to ensure that you have main level seating and can take full advantage of the buffet."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Society is a very elegant restaurant. .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I would definitely recommend society lounge to all my friends. I have also brought a lot of people to this restaurant for the Aviance"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Aa little tighton the first floor but otherwise outstanding service good ambience great food great dj enjoyed myself immensely my birthday was amazing."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful customer service/bait and switch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2013
 2004
Dined on 3/31/2013
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went in for the Sunday brunch. First, we had to wait over thirty minutes to be seated at our table, because they were still setting up. While we waited at the bar, the hostess (who was no more than five feet away from us) seated people who came in after us. We were the first ones there, so how could she miss us?
The menu was a far cry from what was advertised and they ran out of food. We were seated so close to the other guests that there was no privacy. When the waitress finally came over to take our beverage order, she brought back coffee cups with lipstick on the rim.
The brunch menu advertised a free mimosa, but we were told we had to pay for it.
The food was lukewarm, the advertised fried chicken was actually mini chicken-like strips, the buffet line was long and slow and they kept running out of food.
Never again.
"
Dined on 3/31/2013
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Client dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Society shrimp was amazing. Tilapia sandwich was awesome and the rum punch was yummy!"
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First Time Customer

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my guest and I first time dining at Society Lounge. They definitely have great tasteful food and have a very chic and modern feel atmosphere. However, I noticed the timing for as the waiter not checking in periodically and picking up empty dishes on the table. We both was sitting waiting on our waiter to come back and remove our plates. Then, the waiter asked if we had our dessert - that further tells me our waiter was not paying attention to our table. Overall, the waiter was very pleasant. Timing of the waiter/waitress waiting the tables is a huge factor for excellence in service."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Michele

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My favorite place in sliver spring hands down. Best music , always great service and food."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Society Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the best experience for my birthday

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I came here for my birthday. I actually wish I would have stayed with my original restaurant,and maybe came here on another day. At first we all thought the server knew what he was doing but by the end of the night we changed our minds . Appetizer wings came out super late after one of my friends had already received his meal which happen to be wings as well. The server blamed it on the chefs yea okkk . Some orders were messed up food took extra long to come out . And he charged a few people in my party credit cards multiple times , which it took about 20 minutes to fix. ( so we hope , we shall see in a few days ). Also , it was not a busy night we were the only ones in the dining section."
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>