Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza Reviews List

The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza

The Pantry is an ode to American Cuisine with modern flare. This casual dining restaurant, located at The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel, has a wide selection of menu options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
See more The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza details
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • good for groups(9)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • special occasion(7)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • great for brunch(4)
The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza Reviews List
Review 1 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, but.....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been to The Pantry several times. It is inside the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Natick. While the food and waitstaff are excellent, and the pricing reasonable, they have GOT to do something about the ambiance of this place. It is decorated in "retro" kitchen decor, with Julia Child playing on one of the screens. The restaurant has extremely bright lighting. They could improve on the ambiance of this restaurant by killing the Julia Child/retro theme, changing the name of the restaurant from "The Pantry" to something else, and giving the place a more romantic, warm feel. We almost considered eating our meal in The Violet Thorn, which is the adjacent bar, because it has more atmosphere. Also, why not hook up with TCAN in Natick center and give patrons a discount on dinner if they show their ticket stubs...might attract more clientele from outside the hotel."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for a quiet breakfast or brunch. A+

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Adorable place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What a great place! Decor is simply adorable. Cooking shows on TV, utensils adorning the light fixtures, rolling pins on the walls...just preious! Food is delicious, portions are large and great for sharing!"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect in-hotel restaurant for breakfast

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was attending an all-day meeting, and wanted a good breakfast to begin my day. The Pantry made it happen! A nice omelet made-to-order, was served without delay. The server and host were friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable as well.
Skip the buffet and order from the menu."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable Meal!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"While the restaurant was surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night (maybe b/c there was a Pats game on?), we had a very nice meal. The ambiance is unique and fun, the service was very good, and the meals were served with an interesting flair that we both enjoyed. I had the scallops and my husband had the steak. As I mentioned the restaurant was slow but there was a reception going on in the hotel and that got a bit loud but also created a festive atmosphere so we did not mind. Also used a Group On offer which gave us a great value for our meal. I recommend!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Surprisingly Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was delicious. I had seared yellow fin tuna salad as my entree and partner had pot roast. Each was excellent. However, had to ask for bread [which was great once we got it] and there was only one other party eating there. They didn't ask for bread so they never got it! We don't go out to eat for solitude so we were disappointed in how empty the place was. Prices were on the high side, my tuna was $15 and consisted of 6 1" square pieces. Each was barely a bite. With a little bit of marketing and more attention to service this place could be great."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

mixed bag

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the third time I've been to the Pantry. The food is always superlative, but the service is wildly erratic and very amateurish. This time half the main course food arrived cold, the waiter delivered coffee with no milk or sugar, the first courses all arrived at widely spaced times, as did the drinks. There were no little plates for the hors-d'ouevres, which we were sharing and had to just grab off the serving platters and put into our mouths. The waiter seemed not to have had any training and seemed afraid of his job, which he didn't do very well.
The decor isn't to my taste (kitchen-y), but the real problem is the over-bright lighting and extreme exposure to the hotel lobby. It has all the charm of a school cafeteria. What it needs is more intimate lighting and table placement, and better-trained waiters. The food is superb though, so I'll go back and be more demanding of the waiter to get it right."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Meal and service was great!"
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is very good, the presentation is lovely. Unfortunately every time I dine there it's so quiet. I think it's because it's in a hotel, and it is subject to the variations in hotel guests' comings and goings. I know they do a lot of special events there that keep the kitchen busy but I'd love to see the restaurant get more foot traffic because it deserves to be patronized."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A surprising find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the wine list as well as the service."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"horrible service...
not worth the money
"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

left after app

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Menu has drastically changed since they were on Phantom gourmet. Service was slow, and unknowledgeable. Tapwater in a milk bottle didn't do it for me. Ordered calamari as an appetizer, worst we have had. Left after that."
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved our dinner at The Pantry!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My daughter and I met at The Pantry for an early, light dinner - she came down from New Hampshire and I drove up from the Cape. I had read reviews of many restaurants in Natick online and settled on The Pantry. It was a great choice! Our appetizers of Pistachio Burrata and Confused Wings were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. For dinner, we split the salmon on risotto verde and it was just as terrific. The culinary decor was very upbeat and fresh, and it was fun to have the silent videos of Julia Childs playing on the screens. It was a quiet night in the restaurant and the service was friendly and prompt. We will return!"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we were excited to eat here but unfortunately will not be returning. the service was not bad although we did have to ask twice for a couple things. the food was just not amazing and things were not to their best. As examples: a poached egg on the menu came out as a soft boiled egg, the arugula was wilty, the pistachio pesto was too salty, the flatbread was more of a pizza and contained other cheeses when it stated to have only goat cheese on it. The decor was also not impressing."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Salty food; avergae service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our food was very salty! to the point that we could not eat even 1/2 of it. Out waitress was not a knowledge person about the dishes or food allergy. We mentioned to her food allergy. Our daughter is allergic to egg. Her food came out with a dressing on the side that contain eggs! We removed the dressing but was not offered a replacement. I don't think this is a place for kids. Very expensive kids menu ($12). Overall, not a good experience."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were the only ones in the restaurant and the service was awful-uninformed, slow, unconcerned. The menu is appealing and interesting but the execution leaves MUCH to be desired. Then we were charged for 2 of things when we had only one (that was fixed but...). Do NOT go here, it is expensive and you will be sorry."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Deserves respect

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The menu selection was a little thin, but everything was well prepared, well presented, and tasted good."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Pantry Restaurant - The Verve-Crowne Plaza
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
5 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic