Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Milleridge Inn Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Milleridge Inn

We invite you to create a memory at the Milleridge.



Step back in time and experience one of Long Island's hidden treasures. Enjoy a truly unique ambiance of old world charm and history that is the Milleridge.



Dine at the historic Milleridge Inn and Restaurant, featuring classic American cuisine and specialty menu items offered seasonally.



In addition, the Inn is home to 11 Private Dining Rooms, which will accommodate parties of 12-120 guests.



Wander through our quaint Village of specialty shops and enjoy the unique items available in each store.



Our Cottage and Carriage House provides a beautiful setting for corporate events or any of life's special occasions.



The Milleridge. A Tradition For Generations.
464 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(464 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 464 reviews
5 stars
(191)
4 stars
(155)
3 stars
(67)
2 stars
(37)
1 star
(14)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(316)
  • good for groups(233)
  • great for brunch(132)
  • great for lunch(129)
  • neighborhood gem(126)
  • romantic(120)
Milleridge Inn Reviews List
Review 1 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2013
 2008
Dined on 3/18/2013
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/18/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2003
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Years Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As always the Milleridge Inn was an amazing night out of great food and an amazing atmosphere."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"At Holiday times, or special occasions there isn't a better place for dining than the Milleridge Inn. Their ambiance is always spot on, and if you go during a Holiday season they strive, ( and often succeed) to make it seem special."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful special event location.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Food was delicious and they even had Christmas carolers sing every hour."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have been going to Milleridge for the past couple of years for New Year's Eve. This was a very disappointing experience. Our initial waitress walked out, the cooking staff walked out, managers were cooking the food, they didn't have the food that was listed on the menu because they didn't order enough, we waited almost 2 hours for our dinner, we paid over $45 for a stuffed shrimp dinner which only came with 2 shrimps. We will be looking for a new place for New Year's Eve dinner."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Just awful

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Not sure if this was due to dining Christmas week, or the change in ownership, but the food was not great, the shrimp cocktail had to be sent back, and the amount of food for the pricing was just plain ridicules. Additionally, there did not seem to be enough Servers to handle the very crowded restaurant so the service suffered. As noted, the amount of food served was actually laughable - until we got the bill. Very disappointing and totally overpriced Holiday lunch."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always love coming here during the Christmas season. So glad they won't be closing. Although busy and we had to wait a bit longer for our reservation, the staff and manager were very considerate and did everything they could to get us seated as soon as possible. Understandable as they were packed and it seemed people were waiting longer at their tables to experience the carolers that came around to each dining room. Always wonderful to see them. Being that the place was packed, our server was running around to all of his tables and even though he was extremely busy, we never felt like we were forgotten. Can't wait to come back again next year!"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Holiday Dining

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have been dining at The Milleridge Inn over the holidays for over 25 years. Until recently there was not much to complain about. However since the new owners took over, the menu options have changed as has the quality and quantity of the food. Christmas has always brought a seasonal price increase - which was worth it considering the wonderful holiday atmosphere, but now you get less for your money. Gone is your choice of an appetizer and salad or soup, replaced by the choice of either an appetizer or salad or soup. Although the main course choices remain the same, you can no longer choose or substitute your potato or vegetable. Finally, when it comes to dessert, most of the better options have also been removed from the menu. We will still make our Holiday Pilgrimage to Milleridge every year, but we will not go out of our way the rest of the year!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was enjoyable, but the entrees were small

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had family in town, and wanted to treat them to the Milleridge holiday experience we remembered from years ago. Our guests got there early, just to find out that the Holiday Shoppes were closed. The rooms were beautifully decorated, but our table was squished in the corner of the 'balcony' and it was difficult to get in/out of our chairs. The Carolers were singing right next to us. They were good, but it felt like they were on top of us, so we were glad they had various performance areas from which they sang throughout the evening. Our waiter seemed to have to do ALL the work himself, so we were there almost 3 hours. Only 2 in our party had alcohol, and our bill came to almost $70 per person. A bit pricey for food that was fair and a bit dried out. The whole evening was quite disappointing."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Holiday Setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wonderfully decorated for the holidays; carolers too!! Just a wonderful Norman Rockwell experience. The village was filled with people milling about and just enjoying every corner of the Village. Dinner buffet was fantastic!! Lobster, chilled shrimp, etc. The dessert buffet was just as wonderful."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Does the Milleridge really want to remain?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We only come ere prior to Xmas due to the ambience and the Carolers. The food is ok but $41 for stuffed chicken breast is not a good value. Same for the other dishes. Food was good especially the Waldorf salade. I expect a price increase but this was a bit much. My Mom loves the popovers but we had to ask for a second helping. Waitress was nice but we didn't see her for a long stretch of time. To me A1 service starts with your glass of water is always full.
I just get the feeling once they got us into the restaurant that was it "you are on your own." I could understand if the restaurant was jammed packed but it wasn't. Provide a better value if you don't want this restaurant to be turned into another office or shopping complex.
"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointment at the Milleridge Inn

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas but that is where the pleasant experience ended. We approached the Host podium only to be told he couldn't find my reservation. While he was looking, he was rude to the next customer. He finally found it and we were seated in the main dining room. None of the servers were in very festive moods. All had solemn faces and seemed to be just going through the motions. We had to keep asking for water and butter as the person in charge of that kept walking by us. We ordered prime rib, very, very rare with double mashed potatoes and no vegetables. Our plates contained the meat, potatoes and the vegetables. The meat was very rare on the top but when we picked it up it was well done on the bottom. It was also very tough. We left the restaurant at 8:15 to go to to the shops. When we got outside, the shops were all closed. It seems to us that 2 days before Christmas, the shops would stay open later. All in all it was not a pleasant experience and we will not be returning to The Milleridge Inn ever again."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

NEVER AGAIN

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"All three diners in my group were very disappointed in the whole experience of a Holiday luncheon with family. I had been to the Milleridge years ago expected an all- American Christmas Atmosphere and good food. Didn't happen. I have never felt compelled to comment on a restaurant before but, I can't just let that experience go. If you're hoping to return to good times, don't bother. @ $178.00 (No drinks) should have been about $50.00!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My husband and I have been going here for the past 19 years for Christmas. This is the highlight to my Christmas. Everything was great. I do have to say it was a little disappointing to find out the two original groups of Christmas Carolers where off the night we were there 12/23/15. Both of these original groups of Christmas Carolers are awesome but instead you had a new third small group of carolers that was subpar. Don't fix what ain't broke. There is no need to have three groups of carolers when the original two are awesome. That was the one let down to my whole annual christmas dinner - the new unneeded subpar carolers."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

AMBIANCE GREAT/FOOD MEDIOCRE

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The decor and ambiance are terrific and make any Xmas holiday dinner special. Knowledge of the buildings history makes the experience even better. The service was very good. The food could be improved with better quality meats. Our appetizers were salads and were fresh. The main courses were only okay. Our table ordered the lamb shank, ham and prime ribs dinners. The best part of the part of our dinners were the fresh vegetables and mashed potatoes. The meat was mediocre and bland. The apple strudel dessert had a tough crust and apple filling that could have used more flavor and/or spices. The coffee was terrific! Overall the experience was nice but the chef needs to step it up a notch."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A very special place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Milleridge is special. Not your everyday "let's grab a bite" place. The menu prices reflect that. But. If you want a place that will make a lasting impression, this is it. The Inn dates to the 1700's and has been lovingly preserved. We visited on Christmas Eve and had a delightful time. The service was impeccable and food marvelous, from the hot popovers to the seven layer cake for dessert. Go. You'll have a wonderful experience."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A beautiful Christmas dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We couldn't have been happier with our Christmas Dinner at Milleridge Inn. The whole dining experience far exceeded our expectations. The restaurant was decorated beautifully, the meal was delicious and they gave a good-size portion. We were not rushed out which was a surprised since it was Christmas Eve. It couldn't have been a nicer way to spend Christmas Eve with those we love. Hope this restaurant stay around for a long long time. It's a memorable tradition."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't waste your money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The only positive thing I can say is that we were seated right away and our waitress took our drink order quickly. Onion soups were tepid. 2 people ordered the Chateau Briand. Both thought it was bland. One person got Prime Rib. This was tough as well as flavorless. The Shrimp dish came with 3 over cooked shrimp. Only 2 people were given popovers. We had to ask for 2 more. All 4 were undercooked in the middle. We all ordered cheesecake for dessert. This was served warm which was a tremendous turn off. Meal was very expensive and a huge disappointment and I would never recommend this restaurant nor will I be going back"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Milleridge Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A dining tradition ...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Have enjoyed many family dinners during the Holidays, this year was no exception. The ambience remains unique for Long Island. Although the menu is somewhat abbreviated, all of the dining guests enjoyed their entrees. The endless popovers were exceptional. The Milleridge Inn still remains our favorite choice for family celebrations."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>