Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Verona Reviews List

Cafe Verona

Nestled on the Historic Independence Square,
Café Verona will whisk you from the Midwest to the romance of Italy.
Drawing inspiration from art, history, and culinary tradition, Café Verona offers a
dining experience that will stimulate the senses and satisfy appetites. Once you enter,
a breathtaking view of Botticelli’s Birth of Venus captures the imagination.



Our menu represents both Northern and Southern Italian classics as well as a few new Chef inspired dishes.
See more Cafe Verona details
180 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(180 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 180 reviews
5 stars
(86)
4 stars
(69)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(97)
  • special occasion(87)
  • romantic(82)
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • great for outdoor dining(51)
  • great for lunch(50)
Cafe Verona Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Maybe Good for a Neighborhood Restaurant….

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were a party of 6 with reservations at 6:30 p.m. We were seated in the center of the restaurant. The tables around us were turned 3 times while we waited for the waiter to take our order and get our food. We started eating at 8:15 p.m.
I felt the food was average, the service was poor, it was loud and all of our bills were wrong. We drove all the way from Olathe to try this restaurant. Really disappointed."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Surprisingly Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"No wow factor. The first thing that was turn off was that there was no hostess and the bar tender had to walk from the bar to seat me after she finished her conversation with what looked like another employee that was just hanging out at the bar. I wasn't too impressed with the meal, I had the shrimp scampi; could've made it myself. I was disappoint to receive the bread 5 mins before the meal when it should've been served early on especially when the table of 5 received their bread upon being seated. And I was the only person at my dining at my table. No hit on the server since he was stuck serving 3 tables at a time. Overall, the experience was ok guess I had my hopes up for nothing."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We always enjoy eating at Cafe Verona. Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service a definite repeat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is the second time we have visited the restaurant. We were a table of 4 out for a nice evening. We were not in a hurry, noted this to the waiter. He did a great job of spacing out our courses. We enjoyed wine from a nice list. Dinner was superb, even matching our requests for subtle customizations. The staff was attentive but not bothersome. A glass never went empty and an empty plate didn't linger."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Always Great Food - Service Undependable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My fiancé and I have dined at Café Verona on numerous occasions since our very first date over four years ago and the food selection, preparation, presentation and taste has never let us down; an excellent value. However, the level of service we have received seems to vary by date and can be quite exceptional to barely average.
This most recent visit was to celebrate our 4 years together and I had made a special table request via Open Table, which was never picked up by the restaurant staff until after we were seated in a very loud, extremely tight two-top table in the middle of all the action. Just not what we had hoped for.
We were eventually reseated to a quieter, more intimate location but I don't think the management was all too happy with my request to move.
"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We've dined at Cafe Verona many times and this was the first time we were disappointed in the quality of the food. Three of our party ordered the special offered for Restaurant Week. All of us received steaks with large amounts of gristle and fat. The gnocchi was grainy and lukewarm. The appetizer and dessert trios were good. Surprised at the lack of quality - especially considering it wasthe Restaurant Week offering."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've been to Cafe Verona atleast a dozen times. It's a wonderful and affordable. Service is always great, food is always awesome, and the atmosphere is always fantastic!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had reservations which I highly recommend. we walked right in. There were a lot on a waiting list. Everything was very delicious. The only thing we had problem was my steak was not well done and they had to send it back. They were very sorry for our inconvenience. The manager came over and gave us a very sincere apology.an gave us free desert for the mistake.
we were very pleased with our meal and the service. This was our first time at café Verona. But it for sure wont be our last. I think it Is one of the best Italian restaurants I'v ever eaten.
It was recommended by a friend for our 16th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful place to for just that.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overworked staff at times

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Cafe Verona has mostly been a great experience, save for this last visit. We were seated upstairs, where the ambiance is lacking and so is the service. It seems there was only one waitress for the entire floor and over a dozen tables occupied. The noise level was quite loud at times as well. The flow of our meal was really slow due to the apparent lack of help. The entrees themselves were tasty, but we're lacking in decent amounts of our chosen proteins. They seem to have started skimping on the amount of meat they put in their dishes. The new menu is not very clear either. A vegetarian friend ordered the stuffed tortellini under the impression that it contained cheese. It contained some form of meat instead. The menu could help clear that up a bit.
Overall, not terrible. Not as great as it once was however."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great value

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nice wine list, broad menu choices, freshly prepared food, great service"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"All the reviews we had seen were positive and we were excited to try something new, but the food at this restaurant was very disappointing. My husband and I both found our entrees to be of poor quality in preparation and flavor as well. Additionally, we failed to get a copy of our receipt (which we actually do need for a specific and important reason). We did not realize this until we arrived at our destination after leaving the restaurant, so we called and spoke with our server as he was the one who answered the phone. We were told a copy of the receipt would be ready for us when we came to pick it up, but it was not and we still have not been able to find someone there who can get us a copy of it. Just not a great overall experience with this establishment."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We ate here on a recent Friday night. We hadn't been here in quite a while. We were greeted and seated in a prompt and friendly manner. Our food was well-prepared and very tasty. My companion had the chicken parm and i had the bowtie rustico pasta with chicken and shrimp. The sauce was addictive. Wine list was a little short by the glass, but we both ended up with wine we liked. This place is reasonably priced, the food is very good, the interior is a beautiful old building, and service is friendly and professional. Parking is not a problem. There were several larger groups in the dining room and they seemed to be managed well. I think there was even a party upstairs but it didn't affect our experience in the main dining area."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Love the quaintness and hospitality. Menu offers huge variety and is always great!"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Verona

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have dined at Cafe Verona for luncheons and for dinner with friends. We have never been disappointed. The staff is great...the chef has very excellent food, and the ambiance is wonderful. It is on occasion a little noisier than I like for a dining experience, but this is offset by the overall experience.
It is also wonderful the Cafe is in the heart of the old Independence that I remember and it is move alive with restaurants like Cafe Verona, with memories of the building that was once a
J.C. Penneys on the Square. Making a reservation through your organization enchanced the experience.
Thank you.
"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Really enjoyed the dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We enjoyed a lovely dinner - food was delicious.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service and food, truly enjoyed my visit. We were seated upstairs next to the window. We had a party of 6."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Italian cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant has established itself as a fine eatery the Italian dishes are some of the best in the city"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food and service every time."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cafe Verona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>