Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Toscana Italian Grill Reviews List

Toscana Italian Grill

We are your little taste of Italy!
We dedicate ourselves everyday in preparing fresh seasonal ingredients and creating homemade dishes to give you the highest quality Italian food in a cozy environment.
Toscana is the perfect venue for any occasion. We have semi-private rooms that can accommodate up to 140 people.
We also cater and offer delivery for large home or office parties!
See more Toscana Italian Grill details
184 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(184 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
(71)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(92)
  • good for groups(90)
  • special occasion(69)
  • great for lunch(58)
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • romantic(47)
Toscana Italian Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice spot to have a friendly evening meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great to go with the family and friends! Been there twice and every time service was nice, attentive."
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 25/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful night at an awesome place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Me and my friends went out for dinner at Toscana . As soon as we arrived the manager greeted us at the store with a big smile. I had a veal parmigiana which was very tender with an outstanding flavour. One of my friends had a pizza fungi , which he said was very delicious and thin crusted. Some of the other friends had pasta and the feedback was the same that everything was excellent. We will be back very soon at this place."
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a Delight!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great people, great experience. One of my favourite places to take my boyfriend (a meat lover) for a romantic and affordable night out."
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service and food were outstanding.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to Toscana a couple of weeks ago with friends from out of town, our friends were impressed with the menu selection. Due to the fact our friend has a gluten allergy she was more than pleased to find out all of the GF options available. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped us choose our wine. Our food arrived and we were all impressed with the portions! The flavored were sensational and we all were extremely pleased. Overall an exceptional experience and my friends can hardly wait to make a return trip!"
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Average at best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Not horrible, not good either. Didn't love the food. My parents wanted to share a plate and they charged us $2.00 extra for sharing. That really bothered me. They made an extra $2.00 on a $25.00 dish and lost a client. I am not coming back."
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We quite enjoyed our dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, TASTY FOOD

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I took my husband to Toscana for our 16th anniversary. I had arranged to have flowers delivered and waiting at our table. Toscan made sure the flowers were at the table prior to our arrival and stayed in touch with me via email. The communication was great. The service during our meal was commendable. The server was attentive, quick and courteous. While the gnocchi was a bit overcooked, it was still delicious as was my husband's meal. Our 13 year old picky-eater daughter joined us and her selection was off menu but easily accommodated. The creme brulee was delicious and a generous size.
I would recommend (and I have recommended) Toscana to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, excellent Italian dining experience without parking hassles.
"
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 27/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was delicious. The chicken parmigiana burger I'm was fantastic."
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 26/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall very good. Did not like the house wine.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 14/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 25/11/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 29/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 29/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Blatantly Average

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Recommended by Avenue Magazine as one of about 40 Italian restaurants to try in Calgary, we popped in at 6:45 on a recent Friday night. Seated quickly in the mostly empty restaurant. Service OK - not great, not bad. Had to ask for the bread (which was toast), ceaser salad was not overly garlicy or spicy - average....Wife had lasagna, I had a pasta dish - the house speciality - the Toscana. Portion sizes bordering on large/obscene - but quality decidedly average. Overall - the whole experience was "Meh"!
Wouldn't go out of the way to go back - but if in the area....who knows.....?"
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another great meal!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Never been disappointed with the team or the food at Toscana. They are friendly and attentive and the food is always delicious.
Thanks again!
"
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great calamari"
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went with some friends for a birthday. It was a great evening. The food was delicious! The server was great as well. I highly recommend this restaurant. Many Italian restaurants seem to serve frozen entrees. You can taste how freshly made it is. I had the lasgna which was delicious and my friend had the Parmigiana. She enjoyed hers as well. We both had the Tiramisu for dessert. Quite decadent! If you are looking for an authentic Italian restaurant reasonably priced, I recommend Toscana's"
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

never disappoints

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It’s been a while since our last visit to Toscana, as we live over 30 km away. Whenever we are nearby, we are always rewarded with an excellent meal. My wife and I recommend the Gamberi, and our server was friendly, helpful and efficient."
Dined on 27/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go Toscana Italian Grill whenever there is a special occasion and we are NEVER disappointed. The food is always delicious but more importantly the service is constantly outstanding!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone."
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Italian in the SW

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fresh and excellent food - wonderful choice of options to select from - great for parties or business meetings!"
Dined on 30/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is amazing - must try the Tiramisu - as it is mind blowing!!!"
Dined on 08/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 18/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Glad to have a good Italian restaurant close by

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Two friends and I were looking for a spot for an early dinner after a theatre matinee. Toscana's is open all day Sunday, so perfect. The service was great, food too. The Toscana pasta was a large portion so I took half home and had dinner for the next night. My friends tell me the spaghetti and meatballs and the gnocchi were excellent too. Not crazy about the Chianti."
Dined on 18/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Italian in the South!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined as 2 couples on Saturday and were impressed with the food, service and wine selections. I have eaten here many times and am always pleased with the experience."
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Toscana Italian Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall great experience from start to finish. We had a reservation for a special I occasion and they gave us a nice table by the fireplace. Our server greeted us pleasantly while informing us of the specials... burrata salad feature was amazing! Thin crust pizza and pastas very authentic."
Dined on 07/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>