Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

LP Steak Reviews List

LP Steak

This upscale steakhouse serves classic and unexpected cuts of prime beef, plus chops, veal and seafood. Appetizers and side dishes feature modern twists on timeless favorites. The full service bar shines the spotlight on local spirits and craft beers, while also pouring California and Italian wines, and seasonal and classic cocktails.

See more LP Steak details
103 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(103 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
(43)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(46)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • romantic(27)
  • good for groups(18)
  • notable wine list(18)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
LP Steak Reviews List
Review 1 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicioso!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friend and I had a most delicious meal; the waitress was so helpful and courteous.
We will come again and bring friends along. Thank you.
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food. My steak was cooked perfectly and the crispy Brussel sprouts were simply amazing."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friends Gathering

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was attentive and the food was delicious!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Extraordinary Dining!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After computer trouble, a back injury, and traveling, I can still remember the sensational dining we experienced at the new LPSTEAK Restaurant located at the Valley Forge Casino in King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania. We were warmly greeted by the Manager Michael Rohrbach and his exceptional staff. To our delight our main server Dana Barrack Jr. was back. He provided us with outstanding service. He still remembered all that we liked. We started our meal with the Cracker Crusted Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes. I have only one word “Wonderful!” They taste fantastic and I just wanted more. Then we had the “New England Clam Chowder” soup. The flavor was incredible. Next we feasted on the Tuscan Porterhouse steak that left me wanting to eat until my buttons popped off my clothes. This steak was succulent and the seasoning was excellent. Our ending, was the rich and smooth unforgettable chocolate cake. We cannot wait to get back to enjoy these food creations again. We want to thank you Chef Luke Palladino for your talent and outstanding culinary work that made our dining pure pleasure."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Many mistakes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I'm gonna start by saying our server Gina was awesome! I have a gluten allergy and she was very thorough in making sure I wouldn't have any issues. Started by bringing crab cakes to the table, weren't ours, asked "are they complimentary?" He picked them up and went to the next table...obviously not. Then my guy pointed at the next table saying "that's the veal chop? I'll have that." After waiting waaaay too long, lamb chops came out. Fortunately he likes and will eat them, but was basically hungry when we left, due to the length of time they took and the lack of food on the plate. The manager then came over to apologize, was standing over and behind me, wouldn't stop talking as we were trying to finish our meals, if we stopped and waited our meals would have been cold. Offered us an after dinner drink on the house, we agreed, he then offered and suggested something the bar didn't have. He ended up with a B&B, his normal, and I had something extremely bitter and off putting. Once again, Gina was great! The place needs to get itself together though."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Meal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service at LP Steak were both top notch. Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive. My dad had filet mignon which was tender and generous. I had a rib eye which was excellent as well. Double stuffed potato was delicious. This is fine dining and it lived up to my expectations."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The filet mignon was as fine as I have enjoyed anywhere. Great wait staff, elegant room. The experience could not be improved upon."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was really good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The meal was very good, the filet was prepared as I had asked, sides were delicious and the dessert selection was amazing! It was hard to just choose one item on the menu!"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday nite dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"No doubt Luke Palladino is a talented chef, however this new venue has some kinks to work
Out. Wonderful crab cakes, fabulous steak. Chaotic service
Menu is not very appealing. PRICEY
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth the price!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was THE BEST MEAL my wife (steak fanatic) and I have ever eaten. Our waiter Blake and the manager Mike Rothman were extremely nice, funny and responsive to anything we wanted.
As for the meal, it was like eating a Christmas Present! Excellent portions and every bite was a burst of flavor! We will be back and I can NOT stress enough how delicious it was. Congratulations and thank you again!
Mike Gola
Mercer Digital Printing
609-947-4612
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Pacific Prime for sure.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Having dined in the former Pacific Prime many times we were expecting, after all the hoopla surrounding this restaurant, a much better experience than we got. The chicken I ordered and the scallops my dining companion ordered were in the case of the chicken under cooked and over sauced and the scallops were way over priced for the size and quantity. The veggies on the other hand were crisp and tasty. The bread was served stone cold and the service was non attentive. I had to ask several times for fill ups on water etc. When we left, to be honest, I felt I had been taken.
Sorry. I love giving good reviews but this was a bummer!"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LP Steak Knows How to Ring in the New Year!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had such a memorable evening on New Year's eve dining at LP Steak for the first time with a dear friend who was visiting from out of state. Someone special recommended LP steak a few months prior and I figured that New Year's eve would be the perfect opportunity to check out the hottest restaurant at Valley Forge Casino. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4 course menu options and thought the filet and dessert were outstanding. The ambiance of this restaurant was par excellence and the staff should be commended for their stellar hospitality and top notch service. I felt as if I were the only dinner guest from the time I checked in at the door, until I left for the night. The LP staff was extremely personable and attentive to all of my dining needs. I believe what made my fine dining experience a step above the rest was my server for the evening, Michael B. Michael optimized the word 'quality' as he served me and my guest with undeniable distinction. He was engaging, friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, and authentic. Because of Michael, my friend and I had a memorable time at dinner and will definitely be back to dine at LP Steak in 2016. On behalf of my friend, I'd like to thank you all for providing such an invaluable dining experience, exceptional job Michael & Staff. Cheers!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

NYE 2015

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Was to be 4 courses, only got 3, - never got first course. Appetizers were small, price was way too high for what we got but steak was good and made to our satisfaction -- 32 oz steak for 2. Get rid of all the fancy wordings and just say what it is"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

LP Steak on New Years Eve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our 9:30pm reservations booked 2 weeks in advance were ignored and we were not seated until 10:30pm. The staff was erratic and the overall atmosphere chaotic. We were not told in advance that there was a price fix limited menu @ $125 pp. When we complained to the maître'd, we were at least able to order off an ala carte menu. The one saving grace was our server Blake who was uber professional and very accommodating. I wouldn't go back to this restaurant if you paid me to."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The dinner was not worth $125 per person.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We made the reservation back in October 2015. The menu and price did not come out until a couple of weeks before the event. It was too late to make any changes. The value of the event was way over-priced. It did not even include any drinks. The food was very good, but not worth the value for the event. We have come to this event since the Casino opened. Needless to say, we will not be attending any more."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there for NYE dinner. I had to leave a $125 deposit just to reserve a table. Even though we had reservations we still had to wait 1-1/2 hrs to get our table. This was the case for most. They obviously oversold and were overwhelmed. After finally getting our table it took a long time for the server to take our order. The servers didn't know the menu even though it was a price fix menu which they charged $125pp for. Our drinks took too long to get to us and the food was mediocre at best. My bill ended up being over $300 for my wife and I which was ridiculous for this level of food and service! I've lived in New York and Las Vegas and have experienced many restaurants. This place was probably the worst restaurants I have ever experienced. I will NEVER go back to this restaurant again and I don't recommend anyone to watts their money either."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good but a little pricey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The wine by the glass list needs to be improved - most types have only 1 to pick from which is not at all ideal for a pricey steakhouse. I had the Jumbo Lump Crab & Shrimp Louie salad as my starter. Very good but a little too much 'dressing' holding the crab & shrimp together. My date had the shrimp cocktail which he said was great - especially the cocktail sauce which was extra spicy. I had the scallops as my entrée and the roasted cauliflower for my side. The scallops were outstanding however the cauliflower was way too salty - unfortunate given the $11 price tag for a pile of cauliflower! My date has the prime NY Strip which he enjoyed but it came at a price - $58. He had the Millonaire's Macceroni as his side - which he said was absolutely delicious. The desserts looked fabulous but we were stuffed! I'll be back to get the Warm Apple Crisp!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Year's Eve - Burn

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Was staying at the hotel for a NYE concert and made reservation for dinner on 12-31. Was not informed I had to utilize their "NYE menu" that was terrible. The only item remotely good was the steak, everything else, mass produced, rush served to turn tables over and way overpriced for what was received. Vastly disappointing."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

NYE dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Given that I heard good things before we decided to give it a try for NYE. Price value did not match and the filet came out lukewarm.
Staff was very nice and up to par.
Would try again however not for a big event.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was okay but not worth the price.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went here for New Years so it was very busy and the noise level was a level higher than I would expect normally. The lobster tail was over done. Porterhouse had good grilled flavor but you need to order more well done than normal to get what you want. Price was very expensive! No issues with the service."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner with my daughter for her birthday.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My daughter had the filet mignon which was under cooked, but they immediately redid a new filet for her which she said was delicious. I had a chicken dish which was very good and I would get it again and the smashed potatoes were awesome. I will definitely eat there again and recommend this restaurant to family and friends."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent at best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"All of our steaks were over cooked. They didn't give us the right side dishes. It was not worth the money, at all."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

LP Steak was Wonderful!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"LP Steak had a nice selection of steak and seafood items to choose from. Fit for Foodies for sure! I would recommend it for a romantic dinner, group of friends or even dining alone!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent food and service! Both the meat and the seafood dishes were prepared as requested and were delicious."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food but very pricey. Excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Why Here Luke?

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Steaks were great ! We had a great server she was attentive and professional. The room is lacking in any character and has horrible overhead lighting , the worse. The casino setting here does not do this type of food justice. Strange area. Food was excellent we enjoyed both the filet and strip steaks. Salads were excellent. Perfectly dressed kale Caesar. Not sure we will return."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for LP Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>