Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ginny’s Supper Club Reviews List

Ginny’s Supper Club

Wander downstairs at the Red Rooster Harlem and you'll soon pick up the trail of its spirited sister venue. With a hat tipped to Harlem's Renaissance, Ginny's Supper Club is a modern reincarnation of the glamorous speakeasies and Harlem nights of the Twenties – an intimate lounge with a warm bourbon glow and an even warmer welcome.

Kindled by the hottest live music, creative cocktails, soulful food and Harlem's vibrant culture, Ginny's exists solely for the glory of a great night out.
See more Ginny’s Supper Club details
104 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(104 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • hot spot(44)
  • good for groups(41)
  • neighborhood gem(35)
  • late-night find(32)
  • vibrant bar scene(32)
  • special occasion(31)
Ginny’s Supper Club Reviews List
Review 1 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved the music. The Deviled Eggs were inedibly salty. Meatballs, steak and road side soup were very good. Wait staff seemed overwhelmed."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner and a show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was excellent, but there were issues with the service. The staff and kitchen seemed overwhelmed. Took awhile to receive our food. My steak frites arrived without the frites (brought out about ten minutes later). My wife's chicken and waffles were served cold, and they promptly prepared another order. Also took awhile to receive my second glass of wine. That said, our waiter did her best and without me asking or complaining, removed my wife's dish and my second glass of wine from the bill."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was not what I expected. We had the wings and blackened fish. Both dishes were lukewarm. The side of mac and greens was not creamy and was room temperature. The waiter told us 3 times our food was on the way while 3 other tables that came after us were served before us. I noticed on two occasions the waiter served the wrong food to the wrong table. I came downstairs to Ginny's because the Red Rooster reservations were full and the wait for a table was an hour. But clearly I think my experience and possibly food temperature /quality would have been better at Red Rooster. It appeared the only guests downstairs were "unknowing out of town guests" (like me) that didn't know any better! Also I mentioned to the server that I didn't like my man and cheese and he said "I'm sorry". The correct response should have been "I'm sorry and would you like something else or I'll take that off of your bill". Unfortunately he offered neither. Although I was disappointed in the food/service, I paid my bill and left a decent tip for not decent food and service!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Sunday brunch with exhilarating gospel music!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cool experience, horrendous service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The jazz music at Ginny's Supper Club was phenomenal. The food and cocktails were good, but the effort it took to track down a waitress / waiter was unbearable. The experience probably outweighed the service, so I'd still make the trip at least once, but I don't know if I'll be back."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant Surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Who knew that a last minute brainstorming session would result in a memorable bday celebration? To be honest, I didn't expect much. Dinner, live jazz and catching up with childhood friends. The staff was great, from the hostess to our server, no complaints. We scored a booth next to the wall which was a perfect spot to watch the talented musicians at work. The lobster mac and greens was tasty. I also tried the steak frites which I will definitely order next time. The sangria was watered down so that was the only disappointment of the evening. Immediately after the last note was played the DJ started spinning old school jams and we knew that there was no need to take the party elsewhere. Ginny's is a one stop shopping venue! Truly a pleasant surprise."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Awesome venue for jazz and the food was fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Music was outstanding. Show was a bit short, only 1 hour 15 minutes. I expected 1 hr 45 minutes since shows were 7:30 and 9:30. The $15 cover plus cost of dinner was reasonable.
All of the food was good. The grilled catfish over kidney beans & greens was excellent. The sauce was spicy & sumptuous. Staff was very helpful, courteous and professional, including telephone contact, hostess and waiters. Thanks for a great New York experience.
"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome Gospel on Sundays

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to Easter Brunch here but apparently the Harlem Gospel Choir does their thing every Sunday. A ton of fun. I'd go again 50 times. I ate fried chicken and waffles, hubby had shrimp and grits- both were on point."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked a 9pm reservation for 8 people to celebrate my birthday on Saturday night. After paying a $20 cover each, we weren't seated until 10:15, the service was incredibly slow and inattentive, and as we were finally finishing our meal, a bouncer tried to take my husband's seat out from under him "to make room on the dance floor". There was no one dancing. The only redeeming part of the night? My wonderful friends who laughed throughout our horrible experience at Ginny's Supper Club. Just so disappointing."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great restaurant. Food is delicious, as are drinks. Definitely worth a visit."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Harlem hot spot. Great place to go hear great jazz

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Cover charge way below what you'd pay downtown and the venue is gorgeous. Food good too.
Looking forward to jazz nights during the rest of the week.
"
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

My first time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I enjoyed my night out but my sister who's a vegetarian ones are able to get a proper dinner. She ordered a salad that was very small and I had the blackened catfish that was delicious and I had a Harlem mule that was yummy. I hope that you may be able to add one vegeterian dish so we won't have to eat before we come and just have drinks."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gospel and grits

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed Ginny's Supper Club immensely. We had a group of 5 and once we ordered from the southern American menu, the show began. It was energetic and moving. Best of all, we found out that the performers were local teenagers from a performing arts program. It was a fun, lively, interactive show. The food was good, but not great. My El Barrio was tasty with two huge biscuits, one skinny fried egg and a lot of salsa. There was no chicken sausage at all, but there was a lot of bread, so the dish wasn't well-balanced. However, the shared cheddar grits were wonderful and the cornbread with honey butter was delectable."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Music

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ginnys is a cozy sultry venue to listen to great jazz music just downstairs from Marcus Samuelsson's popular Red Rooster restaurant in Harlem. The vibe, the drinks and the music are well worth the very reasonable cover/ticket price but don't go there for the food. Dinner is a hastily prepared affair made to ensure customers finish in time for the next show. Beet salad was some beet slices and lettuce with no hint of dressing or flavor. The signature chicken and waffles was likewise dry and devoid of any evidence of the promised spicy maple syrup. Mac and cheese was fair but unimproved with the $9 addition of lobster. The spicy meatballs were not spicy and lacked sufficient salt or sweetness to balance what appeared to be a vinagery base of sauerkraut. On a previous visit, my roasted chicken was red rare in the middle...twice!
While the food would not pass muster on Chopped, the joint is fun and entertaining. Next time I'll get tickets and sit at the bar to watch the fun."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Ginny's Supper Club

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Very poor choice by me for a Valentine's Day Dinner with my fiancée. The service was horrible once we sat down. And it was not only our table. Gave us tap water in a bottle. I guess it's their version of bottled water. The drinks/cocktails are too pricey and no taste. We both ordered yard bird that arrive burnt and was Luke warm. The portions were smaller than our last visit last month. Ordered extra veggies that never came. Was not told there was a $15 cover charge each for both us. Last month we didn't have one. After the food was delivered we didn't see a server the rest of the night. After our experience last month, we had very high expectations and the staff dropped the ball.. Will not return.. Will say I would give 4 1/2 stars for the music.. Other highlight was meeting Chef MS."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great Galentine's day outing. Everything was great, the service, food & talent. We got the lobster mac & cheese w/collards, chicken and waffle, chicken wings & deviled eggs. Each dish had its own special take and flare. Will surely be back."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Heart of Harlem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food and music in a beautiful venue.
The steak and salmon are amazing.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Totally Dissapointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Perhaps my expectations were too high. I love Marcus Samuelson and the thought his food would be outstanding. The fried chicken was hard and had no seasoning. The greens had large stems. The cake was extremely heavy. Sorry. I so wanted to love it.
All of the people who worked there were very, very nice and the music was great. I also enjoyed the cocktail I ordered."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The Band Was Good, The Food Not So Much

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I had my mom's 60th birthday dinner at Ginny's. Just a few people in a great scenic spot. There was an awesome band playing that night, and that really made the experience great- besides the invited company.
Overall the food was mediocre to meh. We thought the wings and the salmon dishes were best. I ordered the yardbird and was disappointed with the chicken itself and the gravy. Also the mashed potatoes were instant! Certainly didn't think the food was worthy for what they charge, and Ginny's charges a lot.
Also, when a drink request was made the waitress said: that will be too hard to make.
It was a drink that was ON THE MENU so one would think that these drink are made often enough to where they wouldn't be that hard.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, although a very limited menu.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great vibe and Harlem scene.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great vibe, colorful crowd, great house band!
Only complaint is slow service but the overall experience was excellent. Really fun place to go! You won't be disappointed
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A "10"

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great ambiance, upscale energetic crowd, great food, and really terrific music. If I lived in the City, I'd be here a lot. Really fun, enjoyable scene."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great dinner and live show"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Revive Big Band was amazing! Food was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Enjoyed the Jazz band, food was good and stayed for the late night dj and dancing"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ginny’s Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Supper Club

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ginny's is a great spot for jazz and a great meal! Prices are very reasonable! Only problem is that people talking during the performance was quite annoying and inconsiderate to the performer. The louder she got, the louder the jerks became!
The service during our meal was fantastic!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>