Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Lulu & Me Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Lulu & Me

Nomad's neighborhood restaurant/bar featuring chef Karen Fohrhatz Miele's delicious, healthful and creative food and a distinctive selection of wines, beers and cocktails.
28 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(28 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for brunch(4)
  • romantic(3)
Lulu & Me Reviews List
Review 1 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

It's closing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed it but every employee was melancholy because they were closing"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Burger

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was shockingly easy to get a large reservation last minute for a Saturday night, which seemed odd, but the burger was seasoned and yummy! This place did everything we needed, with friendly staff."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We eat quite frequently at Lulu & Me and have never been disappointed with any of the many menu items we have chosen. The menu is quite varied, so there are plenty of options, both in food and drink, and we enjoy introducing the restaurant to our friends and visitors."
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delightful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have gone here for several business lunches and one dinner before; this time a group of 8 of us went to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday.
Everything was delicious, from appetizers through dessert. Wine list is very reasonable. Service was efficient and friendly.
And every guest complimented me on the choice.
This place is well-kept secret. Too well."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing to write home about

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I wanted to try Lulu because of the good reviews but as we walked in there was a very strange smell that we decided we could not deal with so we left. In all fairness, we didn't event try their food so I cannot comment on that."
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent option

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was amazing!!... Excellent option in Chelsea area. Very cozy and the service is great!!!..."
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lulu & Me
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Walking distance from Penn Station and Macy's

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A cute little place and the ambiance was great. I ordered an appetizer and the red quinoa. It was perfect."
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lulu & Me
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic