Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Veranda at the Kahala Resort Reviews List

The Veranda at the Kahala Resort

Relax in the romantic ambience of old Hawaii. A perfect meeting place for afternoon tea or cocktails with live jazz entertainment in the evening.

Designed in classic plantation style, The Veranda takes patrons back to another time when life was more leisurely and meeting with friends for tea and conversation was a daily affair. The comfortable lounge overlooks the Dolphin Lagoon with a choice of both indoor and al fresco seating. Large, upholstered chairs are perfect for lingering over a cocktail or just escaping with a good book, as palm leaf motifs and island-inspired furnishings transport you to that other time.

Our Afternoon Tea is a tradition, after a day out discovering Oahu. It is also a popular venue for special occasions and showers. Afternoon Tea includes your choice of Harney & Sons Tea or 100% Kona Peaberry coffee with pastries.
See more The Veranda at the Kahala Resort details
89 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(89 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
(42)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(40)
  • special occasion(37)
  • great for outdoor dining(36)
  • romantic(31)
  • good for groups(19)
  • fit for foodies(16)
The Veranda at the Kahala Resort Reviews List
Review 1 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Elegant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Beautiful, relaxing , elegant setting. Something very different from the usual tourist spot."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have been to the Veranda before, and the service was worst than last time.
At the beginning our waitress was on top of it and helpful. However, she disappeared and the service went down hill from there. We had three people coming to our table. I asked for my tea pot to be refilled with hot water and the new waitress would take over 20 minutes to come back. When she refilled our tea pots she didn't even fill it up all the way, maybe about half way? Then really quickly we ran out of tea again and had to flag down a waitress to refill our pots, which she did not seem to want to do.
After, when it was time to get our check, it took a while for the bill to come back. This time a waiter was helping us. However, when he gave us the bill, he did not come back. Three other waitresses passed by our table, which is in their path and did not grab our checks. In the end, I flagged down another waitress to take our bill, which she seemed not too happy to do for us. We spent about 2 hours there, and most of the time we had empty tea pots. I really liked the Caribe tea, I just wish I had more hot water."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We wish our waitress was more attentive and explained what was set in front us as the other waiters did. She only gave us attention when she dropped our check which felt insulting."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Revamped menu and well crafted drinks. Love the live music that starts at 7pm"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent service and delicious food. Love the tea pots"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High Tea

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a great high tea birthday celebration! The tea and service was incredible....and don't get me started on the scones, sandwiches and deserts! Delicious!!"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Beautiful place to spend a lovely night. Food and ambience are incredible. Highly recommended."
Dined on 10/14/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was spot on and the ambiance was really mellow and calm. Liked the restaurant was inside but just steps away you can go out. Their was jazz musician playing when I went there."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Invited guests to The Veranda for Afternoon Tea. We had a lovely time. This is the place for a nice get together for Family and Friends. They will be impressed by this location. The Staff have always been wonderful and the food is great. Will always come back."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

food quality

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sushi platter was mediocre in quantity and taste. Same for Maui onion soup. Food took a very long time to come out, over 30 minutes."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was Excellent. Our server Kerri was outstanding ."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High tea ...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I were staying at the Kahala for several days and invited my wife's mother and sister to see our suite and to enjoy high tea at the Veranda. We ordered the Classic Tea service for the three ladies and the Royal Tea Service for me. The latter includes a flute of Champagne. We ordered three different teas .. Caribe, Sencha and Darjeeling.
The food included two types of scones with the obligatory clotted cream and preserves, four different tea sandwiches and four petite desserts. The food was delicious, the tea sublime. We thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon ... recommended."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Guarded recommendation

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the second of two visits to the Veranda on 11/4; the first was for high tea, the second was to listen to music, have a few drinks and a couple of small plates. The highs - the music, the libations and atmosphere are superb ... the lows - the food was somewhat disappointing. My wife had the burger, I had a bowl of onion soup and a mushroom and kurobuta pork risotto. The burger was fine, the onion soup was okay ... it was the risotto that was disappointing, it was dry and almost tasteless. This was the first sub-par dish I've ever had at the Kahala ... and our experience goes back 30-plus years. I hope this was an aberration, we would like to return to hear David Swanson and enjoy some good food."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"High tea, sitting and overlooking the ocean. It was a beautiful way to spend the afternoon. The tea was great and the savory selection was an interesting mix of flavors. The scone with the clotted cream is very reminiscent of London. Overall, a wonderful experience."
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Afternoon Tea on the Veranda

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The incredible view off the Veranda and a stroll around the turtle/stingray/dolphin pools make afternoon tea a uniquely pleasurable event. For that reason alone I would recommended going. The service was a bit lacking. The scones were delicious, however, there was no butter and the amount of clotted cream provided was skimpy. The pot was not heated, so the tea got cold rather quickly. My two friends and I each ordered a different level of tea service (classic, royal, and the Oct. special) and yet everything was served on a single tray -- all the scones at the top level, all the sandwiches in the middle and all the desserts on the bottom tier. So even though we had each wanted something different and we were each paying a different price, for politeness sake we had to share. There was sugar on the table but we had to ask for milk/cream for our tea and no lemon was offered. Finally, we had asked for a substitution for the chicken salad sandwich and, as you've no doubt guessed, we were given the chicken salad anyway."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was terrible even though restaurant was only half full. They overcharged bottle of wine by $10.00 which they spilt while pouring. The food was average. Definitely not what was expected for this hotel and restaurant."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Girls Day Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Kahala Resort is beautiful and The Veranda makes you really feel like you are living it up in Hawaii. Tea was delicious and cute yummy sammies and sweets treats.
Only complaint is that on very hot/humid days with no trades, the outdoor dining gets hot because no AC."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful experience, great food especially the ahi poke musubi. Great service. Overall great night."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I liked being able to have tea outside. The food was filling I just wish that they refilled the tea pots more than twice."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love coming here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Veranda is a special place for us. I consider it my favorite restaurant at The Kahala Hotel & Resort. Definitely much quieter than the other "siblings", (Hoku's and Plumeria Beach House). Afternoon Tea is always enjoyable and when dining here in the evenings, the menu is simple which we like and we love listening to music later in the evening. When Family or Friends are visiting, we always take them here. The ladies at The Veranda are always very nice to us whenever we dine here. They always stop by and chat with us. Our Family and Friends are always impressed. On this visit, we celebrated my birthday. Mahalo, Taylor and the Team for making this a special celebration!"
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful in Every Way

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been going there for Sunday and Monday night jazz for years. They recently revamped the menu and wine list and it's now better than ever.
Great food, wine and fabulous jazz in a beautiful room - terrific!"
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely view and sweet service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tropic breezes blow, and a smiling face brings you the perfect cocktail. What could be better?"
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WAS a Treat!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We saton the veranda overlooking the pool, beach and dolphins.... it couldn't have been better, the food was good, the only reason that some of the things I didn't care for was my personal taste, they are beautiful arranged on the trays and your teapot was never empty. We had the royal tea with champagne, it was priced very reasonable, according to tea houses. I will go back for sure!!"
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

For Drinks & Piano guy ONLY

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The piano guy was AWESOME! He song all of our favorite hits from Michael Jackson to Frank Sinatra. GREAT! The ambience was classic as well. Just perfect.
However the FOOD is NOT GOOD. Over priced and taste just awful. Spaghetti taste like something out of the jar. Chicken tasted rubbery. Kids pizza is just a lot of dough with little cheese or sauce. So please just go for drinks and music, you'll have a good time.
"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely, romantic setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came here for the afternoon tea and stayed for a light dinner later in the day. It makes for a great whole afternoon experience with or without swimming.
We enjoyed the experience and dining service thoroughly on the veranda. We enjoyed the friendly and attentive service, the delicate pastries, the lovely fine china, as well as the lovely view. Later, we had a light meal on the veranda of delicious Maui onion soup and a varied salad. These are some of the pros; there were more. Just see for yourself.
There were minor cons. We arrived not sure which dining area offered the tea. We asked at the desk where we were helpfully directed however when we asked if we needed to check in for the tea, one of the desk clerks guffawed loudly seemingly finding us/our question amusing. That was unpleasant but our real disappointment was that the tea was not brewed. Besides the tea not being brewed, we received a pot of tea with one lonely tea bag in it. It was weak. When we mentioned the weak tea we were not offered an additional teabag in a new pot."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Veranda at the Kahala Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special reserved table.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I requested a special table closest to the musician that night. The restaurant even placed a reserved sign on that table for me and made me feel even more special and attended to. Nice touch.
The waitress we had was very friendly, Kimberly.
"
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>