Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mercato - West Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Mercato - West




Welcome to Mercato West. Join us at our West Springs location for an authentic Italian experience. Enjoy our open kitchen concept restaurant where we offer a wide array of traditional dishes and a bustling dining atmosphere!!

We have two restaurants built into one;
Mercato West Restaurant which provides the family style, traditional Italian dining experience with both table and kitchen counter seating.
As well as Pizzevino, which is a pizza and wine bar (with of course many other options to choose from) There are NO RESERVATIONS for the Pizzevino.
153 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(153 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
(60)
4 stars
(76)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(96)
  • good for groups(76)
  • neighborhood gem(76)
  • special occasion(71)
  • notable wine list(49)
  • romantic(27)
Mercato - West Reviews List
Review 1 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/05/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very disappointing evening. Server rushed us through our meal. Main course was brought to the table within minutes of getting our appetizer. Isn't the server supposed to properly coordinate timing of courses? Our table was too small for all the dishes, not to mention our main courses were cold by the time we got to them. Presentation was poor, pasta came in Corning ware type dishes. Not a fan of the decor/ambience......nothing like the amazing experience at Mercato in Mission..."
Dined on 17/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Mercato West provided another great evening for our party of 4. Food was delicious and delivered to us at a perfect pace."
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surpassed 4 street location. ..who'd have thunk?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"All dishes were spot on. Was worried as so many reviews said dishes were salty; not the case. Had aranchini, penne, Bistecca w/ asparagus. Can't fault one dish nor our server. Favourite was the penne though. The tomatoes exploded with deliciousness, honestly, and whole dish was infused with the flavour of the sausage. Anyways, highly recommend. As night progressed the spot became more and more busy. Noise was not an issue. We've eaten at the downtown location and this surpassed them; also they offer full bar here which makes a difference for our family."
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 26/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 25/08/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 25/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 20/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 20/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not terrible, but not great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The main reason for choosing Mercato-West was the convenient location. I did read through alot of the reviews and picked up on the common themes: good food, not great service; noisy; salty food. Our experience mirrored most of the common themes. Although I must say we had very good service, from the hostesses at the door to our server to those who brought food. One gentlemen was difficult to understand (soft-spoken with an accent and noisy atmosphere!). The noise didn't bother us beyond that. I find it allows for our own conversation to be "hidden" in the rest of the noise. For us, the main reason we will not be in a hurry to go back was the price of not fabulous food. The octopus starter (as mentioned in other reviews) was amazing, but the rest was just too salty. We did mention this at the end to our server (who was also the manager) and she said that next time we could ask for it to be made with "low salt". OK, good to know, but if most of your reviewers complain about the salt, maybe it should always be low salt! It's much easier to add salt to your own taste than take it away. We only had 3 of 4 courses (skipped the pasta) and each had drinks and our bill was over $100 (no coffee or dessert). For us, in this economy, this is too much for food that just isn't "to die for"."
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Anniversary dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been going to Mercato for many years and went there for our anniversary dinner. Everything was excellent and exactly what we expected."
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sometimes I feel service at mercato hit and miss and it's at both locations. Though I find the service at mercato west substantially better than mission. But today we had an amazing waitress!! I can't describe it but she was tentative but not overly and gave great suggestions. The food was amazing. I don't like my food too salty but my partner does and they have salt on the side but not that really coarse sea salt where you just get chunks of salt- just nice salt! We had the char, with cauliflower and risotto. All were amazing! Then pavlova."
Dined on 06/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but crazy prices

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"There were four adults for dinner, and this was not our first time at Mercato. We have been here many times and the food is always good. This time though, the prices seemed outrageous especially everyone's favorite capreses salad. It is now $29 for a simple tomato salad that only feeds 2 people. It used to be $17 which is a bit more reasonable for what it is in my opinion. Our server was ok, but we felt rushed to order to the point where I had to ask that our dinner not be brought out for at least a 1/2 hour after our salad, which delivered almost immediately after we ordered it. Not sure we will go back."
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 25/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best Steak

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 16/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The steak is the best dish I've ever had. It is juicy and tender. It literally melts in mouth. Excellent cut and cooking."
Dined on 16/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was the second time going to Mercato, first time to the west location, we enjoyed everything about it. The atmosphere was great, the food was incredible and we loved the family style dining. It gives you the opportunity to try every dish and not just what you ordered.
A fantastic place to go with a few friends.
"
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food, poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food, as usual, excellent... but the waitress assigned to our table, awful! We had to order several items to different waiters because she never checked on us."
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Favourite but Pricey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Mercado West is one of our favourite "west-end" restaurants.
Since this Italian restaurant with its adjoining market and pizza eatery opened in early 2012, prices on some items have "sky rocketed".
For example, the Caprese Salad went from $17.00 to $23.00..... three weeks ago the salad was priced at $27.00... we were there a few days ago and it is now $29.00. The Caprese Salad is good but not that good! The Tagliatelle Pasta dish recently went from $23 to $27.00.
While Mercato is quite pricey for a neighbourhood restaurant, many entrees and dishes can be shared. We have found all entrees and dishes to be delicious. Service is always very good in this popular and busy restaurant."
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We always enjoy the food and service. Highly recommend."
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We love Mercato West! It's close to home and has always been a date night at the bar seats for my husband and I. On Sunday we took our 1.5 year old twins there for Father's Day lunch. We were very pleased with just how welcoming the Mercato staff was to our babies. The food was amazing as always! We're happy to have a place in the neighbourhood that we can now enjoy with our whole family."
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2008
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is one of our family's favorite restaurants. Food is always good and the staff friendly and efficient. Only down side is the noise level, almost impossible to have a quiet conversation."
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was an excellent experience!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed the food, the atmosphere is bright and the staff were super friendly, efficient and helpful. I will definitely be going back again!"
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great neighborhood Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dine at Mercato West several times a year since the restaurant opened about 4 years ago. Most appetizers and entrees can be shared as portions are quite sizeable.
The quality of appetizers and entrees are always consistent and extremely tasty. Service is generally very good despite the restaurant generally being very busy.
We love this restaurant and would recommend."
Dined on 05/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed dining here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was our first time visiting Mercato-West. My wife and I had risotto and the veal and food was delicious. Risotto was little bit salty in my taste but wasn't a big problem. As this is an open-kitchen style restaurant, the ambient is dynamic and good for sitting at the bar. The only bad thing about the open-kitchen style is that it is difficult to control the odor/smoke from the kitchen."
Dined on 31/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food"
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Mercato - West
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My First Visit to the "West"

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was my first time at Mercato West, I have been a regular at the 4th street location, so my expectations were high. The west location met my expectations and more, I love the set up, the ambience, just was a bit noisy. I invited my clients for a meeting. The food as amazing, I had all my usuals, the Caprese to start, the tagliatelle and the Bisteca for the main, and this time I tried the cauliflower and kale, it was delicious. I will definitely take my family there for dinners. And the service was terrific. If you haven't tried Mercato West, I highly recommend it!"
Dined on 28/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>