Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco Reviews List

Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco

Paragon is a neighborhood gastropub serving ingredient-driven, honest food, craft beers, unique cocktails and eclectic wines. Located in the South of Market (SOMA) district of San Francisco and just one block from AT&T Park, Paragon features loft-like ceilings, custom décor and a roll-up garage door that leads out onto a sunny outdoor patio. Paragon's design aesthetic fits perfectly in this industrial-meets-artsy neighborhood: reclaimed barn wood and hand-painted subway tiles can be admired throughout the restaurant and the lounge area is flanked by a giant chalkboard announcing the available craft beers above a well-worn communal table made out of rusted metal and reclaimed Koa wood.
See more Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco details
235 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(235 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
5 stars
(71)
4 stars
(102)
3 stars
(45)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(9)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(71)
  • great for lunch(63)
  • neighborhood gem(61)
  • vibrant bar scene(43)
  • fit for foodies(41)
  • great for outdoor dining(38)
Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco Reviews List
Review 1 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No kids menu but they'll accommodate if possible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Service was good, fast and efficient but we didn't feel rushed. Nice atmosphere, perfect for events at AT&T Park."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service a little slow but good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Always great for business lunches - reasonably priced but good quality food. Service can be a little slow, but the food is always good."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

i had to stand up and wal over to the wait. 5 time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Needs Work

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to Paragon for our annual Christmas luncheon. There were 10 of us. 5 of us ordered the fish and chips. Everyone else's plate had 4 warm pieces of fish and warm fries, while mine had three lukewarm tiny pieces of fish and lukewarm fries. When I asked about the discrepancy in the amount of fish, the waitress seemed annoyed and said she would take care of it. I tried to hand my plate to her for replacement, but instead she brought me a piece of fish on a bread plate. So I still had cold fries and three pieces of cold fish. Very unprofessional for the price."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We wanted to celebrate with a magnum bottle of wine. I tired to call the restaurant to inquire about the corkage fee. The line would only go to voicemail. I left a message stating I had a reservation that night and it was important to call me back. They did not. When we arrived we asked the hostess what the corkage fee was and she said $25 and I asked if that included magnums and she said yes. We also ordered 7 cocktails between the 5 adults one of which was $26. AFTER the bottle was opened and consumed the hostess came up and told me she made a mistake and I said she should honor what was quoted. The manager came over and squatted down and argued with me about how the hostess was wrong. I tried to explain if the fee was $50 I would have just put the bottle back in the car and that it isn't right to change the price after the fact. I told her I tried to find out what the fee was in advance but the restaurant wasn't accessible. She was rude and condescending and went into how they just lost their manager. I said that wasn't related to this situation . She basically caused a scene in the middle of the restaurant and wouldn't let it go. To add insult to injury 3 of the short rib diners came out cold and over cooked. I could almost see it if we just our brought our own wine but we also ordered cocktails from the bar. The waitress was excellent and the appetizers were very good. I didn't like the lamb pasta but that could just be my tastes as opposed to the quality, however, the short ribs were not good."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

This year not as good as past years

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been going to the Paragon for Thanksgiving for a few years now. This year was not as good as past years. It seemed like the quality of the food was poorer this year, and we did not receive the customary "to go" bag with bread, etc. to make a turkey sandwich the next day. That was such a cool thing to do.
The server was just OK, not super friendly, and she forgot our side order, so I had to ask for it from another server.
I am grateful that the Paragon is open on Thanksgiving, and grateful for the staff who work that evening. It just seemed like a lesser experience than we've had in the past."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing and welcoming Thanksgiving lunch/dinner! I loved that everybody had a "leftover" goodie bag! All was amazing!!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very attentive and knowledgeable waiter. Food was quite good."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice place, but food is only OK and music is too loud - seemed to be mainly business lunches going on and was tough to hear one another over music."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great spot for dinner with a customers. The staff was very freindly and the service was outstanding!"
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I used to work at Paragon at the San Jose location before it closed down. I enjoyed the food, but there were some things that could have been better. The one dessert I was waiting for, the banana bread pudding was disappointing. It didn't taste the same as I last had it before. The bread was suppose to have a crispy edge. Perhaps they used a different bread for their dessert. Service was not up to par. Although it was a busy evening due to a Giant's game night, we were hoping to receive more attention from our server. We ended up waiving our hands for the busser's attention. He too seemed to have a terrible day and rolls his eyes as he got us a togo box as requested. We waited uncomfortably for the check as we saw our server tending other tables and giving a particular table more attention than us. Perhaps the other table was a regular, we don't know. Maybe because our table was tucked away behind a pole. Despite it all, I expected quality service at Paragon as I have worked under the same restaurant, different location. I suppose it is just not the same. Will I return? Perhaps, maybe a quick bite at the bar instead."
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A reasonable, quick lunch spot (if you have a reservation.)"
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I miss the fried chicken! So many good choices but the fried chicken is king."
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Paragon Restaurant & Bar - San Francisco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>