Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Pelican Club Reviews List

The Pelican Club

The Pelican Club, offering a wide range of fabulous New Orleans dishes, consists of three dining rooms and a large bar fashioned from a handsome, 19th-century French Quarter townhouse, rising from the corner of Bienville Street and Exchange Place in the heart of the French Quarter. Owner, Richard Hughes, and his wife, Jean Stinnett-Hughes, transformed a neglected architectural gem into a welcoming restaurant decorated in a crisp blend of traditional and contemporary. Each room has its own ambiance, created with such diverse elements as burnished Louisiana cypress, contemporary paintings by New Orleans artists, antique prints, and the dramatic contrast of black-leather banquettes against cream-colored brick walls. Such an atmosphere is sure to make your meal feel like a truly New Orleans experience.
See more The Pelican Club details
817 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(817 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 817 reviews
5 stars
(505)
4 stars
(226)
3 stars
(59)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(428)
  • fit for foodies(414)
  • romantic(304)
  • good for groups(236)
  • neighborhood gem(190)
  • notable wine list(172)
The Pelican Club Reviews List
Review 1 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Relaxing Saturday night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The people next us were very friendly and waiter was accommodating we had an enjoyable evening. Loved the art work on the walls."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very nice restaurant, and atmosphere. "

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The crispy whole flounder wasn't crispy (I think sat too long under cover keeping warm, before served. And was rather bland - needed some spice! Beautifully presented, however. Wonderful desserts! Mmmmm"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinner but not enough time between courses

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited New Orleans for the first time recently and and selected The Pelican Club strictly because the menu looked interesting. The food was great but the second course arrived as soon as the first course was finished. This happened to us two nights later at NOLA as well. I am not sure if they are trying to flip the tables and get you out asap, but it made the evening less enjoyable. It also meant we didn't order dessert since our first two courses were still being digested! The room is lively and there was a really loud group there the first 40 minutes we were there. It was no fault of the restaurant, but it was much more pleasant when they left."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excelent food a group of 8 ,all dishes excellent.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet spot, but very noisy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We found this spot down a quiet alley that had people sitting at tables outside, reminding us of European side streets. The historic building is beautiful with it's high ceilings and unique artwork, but the acoustics are awful. A table of 8 people were behind us and they had to literally yell at each other to be heard. That raised the entire volume of the restaurant so we were yelling at each other over a table for two! The ceilings and tile floors are the problem, and we noticed the front room where there was carpeting was much better. The food was good, the service was good and we would return there. Wish it wasn't so loud."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overcooked and Over Rated!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Cakebread Cellars Cabernet, perfect! Appetizers were okay. Seafood cocktail, house specialty was just average. Escargot were hot and garlicky just as you would expect. My husband ordered the Lobster as an entree. It was soooo overcooked that it was as tough as a well done steak. The lobster meat was actually getting stuck between my husbands teeth. Never seen anything so crazy. Told our waitress it was overcooked, she disappeared then returned to say the management wouldn't take it off our bill. We were not looking for it to be taken off our bill, but maybe a new one to be cooked properly (since we came her for dinner we were hungry) or else to be offered something different from the menu that they knew how to prepare. She did however, sheepishly slide two glasses of "champagne" on the side of the table for our troubles. What a big miss! So disappointing! A seafood establishment that cannot prepare lobster, and management who refuse to manage. So many choices in New Orleans....do yourself a favour and choose somewhere else."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

excellent night out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We are visiting from Australia and found this gem on trip advisor . The 4 course menu was delicious . Don,t eat before you go if you are planning on having it ! Excellent surrounds and service."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I didn't expect this restaurant to be anything special but I was so wrong! The space is lovely and spacious. The service is amazing. I ordered baked oysters and the seafood martini. The oysters were amazing. Best baked oysters I've ever had. My companion ordered the corn and seafood bisque (a special for the evening) and rack of lamb. He says both were outstanding. I had read other reviews saying that the noise level is a problem. We did not experience that at all. This is my new favorite New Orleans restaurant."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pelican Club delivers

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Pelican Club was one of the few places we could get into in the French Quarter on the first night of Jazz Fest. We had had a few mediocre meals over the past week, and so were uncertain how good this one would be. We talked at the bar to several regulars from out of town who were effusive about the place - always a good sign. We settled for the four course menu, and every course we chose was on the money. Beautifully cooked fish - probably the best we ate in NOLA - and great flavors throughout . We weren't rushed, as we felt we had been at some other places.
The wine recommendation was also solid. Not a vast wine list, but some good value wines and knowledgeable serving staff. All in all a very good meal, and a nice dining experience. Would certainly recommend it to our friends.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Hostess not great; waiter excellent. Food was excellent and good value."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, service struggled

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I am not high maintenance when it comes to eating out. I am easy going, especially in New Orleans. However, our service was so bad that I felt compelled to write this review. We ordered the four course option and the food was excellent. We never received our bottle of wine that I ordered and it was nearly impossible to get our drinks refilled. The service was so slow we opted out of the dessert course. I am disappointed because the food was great. The service was awful. I would recommend somewhere else. NOLA has too many great options to settle for subpar service."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wednesday at Pelican

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and service were excellent, our waiter, Iliyan, was very accommodating and attentive, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The only negative was that this restaurant is very noisy."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Took our 8:00 pm reservation at 7:30. Arrived early at 7:45. Glad to have a drink to wait. But not seated until nearly 9:00 and only then after a conversation with a surly hostess. We were seated in a room that was stupid loud. Food fine as was service but the night overall was most unpleasant. Too many other choices in NOLA to take a chance on this restaurant."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful venue for a special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I took my sisters and parents here to start of a weekend of celebration for my parents' 60th wedding anniversary--it was the perfect place. Carrie and the staff were most attentive, and even held the table for us when we had a delay do to airport difficulties. This is a $$$$ restaurant, and worth every penny. Each of us enjoyed our selections and a "taste" from everyone else at the table. We enjoyed many other experiences in NOLA, but this was the best food we had the entire weekend."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So good that we plan to make reservations for 8 very soon."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I think this place is living off a past reputation."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Portions are incredibly large. Love Pelican Club!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Waiter was very very good. Food was, as always, delish!!!"
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Quarter Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a wonderful dinner here with the parents. We had several seafood entrees and they were all great - daily fish special and cioppino. We liked the prix fixe menu as well. The service was impeccable."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Traditional N.O. Cuisine; quiet, casually clubby.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Tucked into a quiet, rather obscure nook of the French Quarter, the Pelican Club serves traditional New Orleans cuisine with adjustments to contemporary tastes. Portions are moderate and many lighter choices are offered. Our waiter, Eddie, was friendly, helpful and efficient. Excellent place for relaxed dining and conversation. It is now on my list of go to places in New Orleans."
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Pelican Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently fabulous

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the 5-6th time I've eaten at The Pelican Club over the past 9 years as I travel to New Orleans. It continues to live up to my expectations and the raves that I have given it to my colleagues. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the wine list was extensive and diverse and the food was AMAZING. Easily some of the best, if not THE best I've had in NOLA over the years."
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>