Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles

Welcome to Crossroads at House of Blues, the perfect place to dine on the second floor adjacent to our VooDoo Lounge stage & bar.

Come in and enjoy a southern inspired menu with a twist. Enjoy live music, internationally recognized folk art, our southern hospitality and an amazing culinary experience. Where food, music and art feed the soul!
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(38)
  • vibrant bar scene(31)
  • hot spot(27)
  • special occasion(21)
  • late-night find(20)
  • fit for foodies(18)
Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles Reviews List
Review 1 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2012
 2015
Dined on 6/01/2012
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/01/2012
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sad to see it demolished soon.......

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"nice restaurant. miss old menu like crawfish etoufee, seafood jambalaya, blackened catfish etc. Hopefully the House of Blues Sunset figure out where they will be so they can reopen this cool restaurant."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Review HOB LA

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sad to see the house of blues go. So many legends have played there. The Hollywood location is iconic. I'm glad I got to see it before they take it down."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What fantastic decor and ambience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yana's Post

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was friendly food and drinks were great. No matter how busy it got we were getting checked on and everything was on time. Pricing is reasonable and the view on stage was excellent. Awesome time highly recommend!"
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleased with the food,gr8 ambiance,excellent svc!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I will miss this place :(
I was pleased with the food, great ambiance and excellent service. Loved the dessert!
"
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2014
 2008
Dined on 9/05/2014
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overall great experiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was great! We had the best table in the place, server Carolina was the awesome, every single one of us LOVED the food, my drink was amazing! And the bill wasn't so bad! Definitely will be back!"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Too bad, they will close next year... great evening with nice waitress, great band, good food."
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Girls Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, good vibes, good live bands, lots of food and drink options."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very welcoming and friendly place! A lot of available help and eager to help with a smile! Customer service with a smile and great food is what you will get at Crossroads! I would definitely go again"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First of all, I just want to say everyone had made us feel very welcome. Even though some of us were one hour late, including me. My server, Sonny was very accommodating, answering all my questions about their menu. Like if the chef can leave out the jalapeno peppers because my friend can't take the heat. He even warned me about the Moonshine infused cherries in my drink. Yup they were pretty strong. The food was fine, an average fare. I would of tried more entrees if not for the time constraint.
All in all my experience at the Crossroads was good. I would go back again and recommend the restaurant to my family and friends.
"
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Plenty of different items on the menu to choose from. Appetizers were delicious. Drinks were good. I like how there are different rooms to dine in so it cuts down on the noise. Don't get me wrong, we went for the music, but we were also able to have a conversation as well."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Food !!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I am not usually a big fan of American style food, generally very fatty. This was surprisingly good, definitely would recommend this as a destination. Service was outstanding !!!
We had a minor issue where we needed the manager, she was brilliant. Really grateful for her help.
All round, great place, good food, 5 star service.
"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Worst service EVER.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was reluctant to take a reservation 2 full hours before the show we were seeing at 8 pm, figuring we would be waiting around for awhile. But, it's a good thing we did because the service at Crossroads was horrifically bad. Yes, we had a big party of 8, but still, no excuse. Our waiter missed out on an even bigger ticket than our $265 tab because he NEVER asked us if we wanted to order another drink. We had to flag him down for everything we wanted; drinks and food took forever. The food was pretty good, but not worth the terrible service. Sorry, Crossroads, we won't be back.
Overall, a disaster. Don't go!
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible managent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The server was great. The valet lied and said parking was free for the first 2 hours with validation. It ended up being $5 with validation and they only take cash. Oh wait you don't have cash? You have to use the atm inside which charges $5 to withdraw your money from your atm card. No self parking sorry.... I talked to the manager and she said, "I can't help you sorry but you should be greatful cause valet parking any where else is $20 in Hollywood". Wow... I ended up asking for my receipt back and leaving no tip instead of the 20% on my $110 bill for 2 people. All cause the manager refused to let me leave $5 extra on the tip and have the sever give me a $5 bill. I can't believe they promote people like that in customer service."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

For Visitors

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had some out of town guests who wanted to eat there. My daughter whose a 13 year old foodie was not impressed. Best items: mac n cheese, buffalo chop salad and sangria saved the evening."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and music

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Since Crossroads is part of the House of Blues, they could easily get by with so-so food. That's what makes their excellent food even better. Large, but not insanely large, portions and across-the-board friendly staff make for a wonderful experience."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mardi Gras

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went for their Mardi gras celebration and had a blast. The food was great and the bands on every level sounded amazing. Fun times!!!"
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite Fun Night Out.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Favorite place to run to. Always something fun going on. Variety of music is awesome. Entire staff is great. The food is fab, and the drinks are...mmmmmm!!
(Have not been for Lunch, Brunch, or Wine, so cannot rate - but sure they too are great!)
Def need a reservation for after 7pm. This place gets hoppin'!!
(Ask for the elevator if mobility is an issue.)
*Our server was wonderful. We were there for MardiGras Fest, and the place was def in Party Mode. So our food took 'bout an hour to arrive. Only reason 'Service' not marked as 5 stars for this visit.
No way to give 50 stars for Ambience... :-)
BRING YOUR OUT OF TOWN GUESTS.
(*Ask for the tour! )
"
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

FUN FUN FUN !!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not your normal, romantic Valentine's Day dinner, but was a GREAT way to spend it when don't have a Girl Friend, and wanted somewhere good to eat before Riff Raff show! Though the parking was full onsite, it was the only snag - got right in and served quickly, then on to the show within an hour. Can't wait to go back again!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great b4 the show!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"House of Blues has a variety of shows and eating at Crossroads b4 the show was a perfect fit. The waiter was super nice, dependable and made sure we enjoyed the food. I would definitely visit again if in the area and highly recommend it."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

good place before a concert.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good. We had the jambalaya which was perfect and the tacos which we enjoyed. The soup was tomato bisque and was excellent. A band was setting up in the lounge and would have been fun to check out. All in all a good spot for.pre concert dinning."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Environment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"However it was a little too loud and was even hard to hear the person sitting next to me, but over all i had a good time. To food could've been better but the spinach dip was amazing!"
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

HOB - always good food and fun!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Stopped in before a show at The Comedy Store across the street. Great food and drinks. Our waitress was aware that we had a show to attend and was very helpful and met all of our needs.
Had a great time before the show, live music was good as well.
"
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Both the meatloaf and the ribs were excellent. The atmosphere was colorful and lively. You can hear the music being played on stage in the restaurant. It was a great stop for dinner on New Years Eve."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I loved it! the first time I had ever been to a HOB and I will most definitely be going back! I took my boyfriend here for the George Watsky concert and I loved the fact that if you dined in and spent 20 bucks each, you get a front of the line pass! We spent well over 20 each on amazing food! The service was amazing, the food was fantastic, and the atmosphere was very relaxed and easy going! Cannot wait to go back!!!!1"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun spot, good crowd!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fun spot, good crowd. We enjoyed the food, the drinks and got to do some great people-watching, as there was a concert going on nextdoor in the main venue. We'll definitely be back."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had my wife's Bday dinner there! The service was perfect! Our server was very kind, friendly and attentive (specially with our 6year old daughter that's very chatty!) Fantastic food too! From appetizer to main course and kids meal! Just perfect!"
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crossroads at House of Blues - Los Angeles
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
14 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic