Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ernest & Scott Taproom Reviews List

Ernest & Scott Taproom

Just like the visionary and innovative nature of Ernest
Hemingway and F. Scott Fitzgerald, the Taproom’s food and
beverage programs are uniquely playful and creative.
We are a TAPROOM WITH A TWIST. We are not your
conventional beer driven taproom, we are a modern taproom. Our taps are as unique as the building we operate in. Ernest & Scott Taproom Features wine, spirits, coffee and cocktails on tap! Chef Andy Matulaitis is as inventive as the writers and his creativity is evident in his menus.
We also offer catering, a spacious bar and 2 private dining areas for happy hours, business functions, holiday functions, birthdays, rehearsal dinners and more! Please contact us for more information on booking your private event!
See more Ernest & Scott Taproom details
98 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(98 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(35)
  • vibrant bar scene(35)
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • hot spot(14)
Ernest & Scott Taproom Reviews List
Review 1 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our service was excellent, highly recommend the Tot appetizer, very good.
Be careful of of the crab cakes, tonight the crab cakes were a lot "hotter" than expected or advertised!!!
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Would recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My boyfriend and I went here on New Years Eve and the staff was setting up for their party so at first we had to wait to get served. Once our waiter came, Isaac, it was nothing but excellent service. We got the quesadillas that were delicious and loved the huge beer and wine list. Both entrees (pork chop and crab cake sandwich) were the perfect size and tasted amazing. Our waiter made us feel very special and was super friendly. It was a great date night spot and I cannot wait to return."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Great for lunch, lousy for dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have had several good lunches here, so I made a reservation for a pre-theater dinner on a Sunday evening. Big mistake - they had the audio on from a football game that was so loud when we walked in, I wanted to leave. I had no idea E&S was a sports bar. Thought it would be a little classier than that, especially for dinner. The hostess said she would turn it down, since it was "between games" but it still wasn't the ambiance we were looking for. Off the bat, they did not have two appetizers on the menu (it was only 5:30 pm), and they didn't have any dinner specials because it was Sunday. Since they have such a limited dinner menu, we ended up eating sandwiches and hamburgers. I ordered the french dip sandwich - they were out of it. They also didn't have any Kahlua to make a drink (seriously? The bar had no Kahlua?). Maybe the waitress was just screwing with us - hard to tell. She seemed to think the whole thing was hysterical. We were offered dessert on the house since the evening was going so poorly. Three of us asked for the fudge cake... they only had two... had to order something else. Then the waitress backtracked and said only one dessert was on the house... since we were celebrating a birthday. She said this after we received them. Then she changed her mind and said they were all on the house... the entire experience was a total disaster. WHY is this restaurant even open for dinner???? Won't be going back any time soon! Stick to lunch service, E&S. Or do diners a favor and close on Sunday."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Nice Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great pre-show dining!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ernest and Scott's is conveniently located a block from the Grand Opera House, making it one of our "go-to" places for pre-show dinner. The food was good and our server was great. The building is beautiful, but the acoustics aren't great if you're hoping for a quiet dinner. The happy hour crowd at the bar meant it was pretty noisy. The bar is great, though, and we enjoy coming for happy hour."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came a bad night. They did try to apologize about a loud party with dj that was to happen. I was offered gift cards for the inconvenience.
The bartender was extremely nice and the service was quick and efficient. Would come again if I'm in the area, hopefully without a large party going on.
Not sure if it was because of the night, but was surprised they didn't offer the full menu. The bartender said it's their late night menu, a little surprised 9:15 PM would be a late night menu.
"
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Won't be going back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been here several times before since we frequent The Grand Opera House. Those experiences were just ok. But after this experience, we won't be going back. Menu changed, minimal entrees offered. Food was extremely slow to come out, and some was cold and under cooked when it finally came out. Server noticed the slowness and followed up twice with kitchen. We had allowed 2 hours to eat, but because of the time delay with our food, we had to rush eating in order to make our show down the street. Manager did nothing to accommodate the situation -- come to table to apologize, or discount."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Pre-Show Dinner Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to Ernest & Scott's on probably their busiest night of the year with sell outs and the Grand and the Playhouse. Lively crows, every table taken. But the wait staff and servers came through and kept everything moving!!! The Mahi Mahi was excellent. The Hummus appetizer plate had a great selection of stuff. And Key Lime pie was great (although the cake slices were quite a bit larger). Danielle kept our drinks full and made sure we made the show. They have a greta beer selection. And I learned what a nitro beer is!!! Noise level in the old bank lobby can get loud but it was a happy loud prior to Arlo's show in the Grand. We will be back before our next night at the Grand."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Low Expectataions?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you have them, this is your place. It was enjoyable in the past but food and service were totally unacceptable this time around."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I loved the ambiance! It was a very neat spaced"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very pleased with good food and quick service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was fresh, beer was good"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner and a show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ernest and Scott is a great place for an evening out. Their menu is creative and the food is delicious. They have an amazing beer selection with always something new to try. They are within walking distance to the Grand. So it makes for a great night to have dinner and catch a show. The servers are all very friendly, too!"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The cocktails were great, the rest was ok.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

new fave

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We decided to try E and S solely for the location as we had tickets for a show around the corner. We had such a great time we will definitely be back.Staff was great food was super and the bar menu is very interesting"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

People Watching in Downtown Wilmington

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Been to this restaurant on a number of occasions but sat outside for lunch for the first time recently. It can get loud if sirens run down Market Street but on a pretty day, their location provides a shady place to enjoy lunch. Had one of the nicest spinach salads ever. All the leaves looked and tasted fresh - perfect!"
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Picked it on a 1000 point offer (been here before)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were out and were looking for something to eat after hitting the store for some essentials. We thought of staying close by but when I pulled up my OpenTable app and filtered by 1000 point offers, this place came up. I had eaten here for lunch earlier this year and had a good meal. My wife works nearby this establishment and has access to parking so we said "why not?"
Note, this restaurant is in the middle of the financial area of Wilmington and if the bankers are gone for the day, you may not have much of a scene outside a weekend night. We went in and were greeted by the bartender and were given a choice of tables. There were some outside but we didn't want to be bugged by people walking by that are pretty close to the seating. We chose a booth in the bar section and were provided menus and told who our server would be. Issac (or Ike) as he introduced himself and was a great server. We had him once before and his service was good and consistent compared to the last time. I looked at the specials and ordered a beer (Not Your Father's Root Beer specifically) and my wife an iced tea. We then ordered our meals. I had the pulled pork w/coleslaw and fries, she had a turkey sandwich. The menu was the same as it was when we had lunch before with sandwiches and entrees but not an extensive amount. Most will find something on the menu to their liking. The beer selection was good and many are on tap including Dogfish Head (a local brew showcased). Overall, good meal, fairly inexpensive for in-town eating and service was good. It wasn't busy though which can be a turn-off to some. Just note it is in a city that seems to close that part down around 5:30P when everyone goes home and there isn't much housing nearby where the residents are looking for a tap room for their meal.
"
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ernest & Scott Taproom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hanging in downtown Wilmington DE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Found Ernest and Scott while looking for an evening meal and a good beer. The bacon burger was great at the suggestion of our waitress. The chef was also willing to adjust "southernize" my wife's shrimp and risotto after her tastes were described to the waitress. It came out great.
Decent beer selection with quite a few on tap. They freely allow you to sample tapped brews so that you get the correct meal pairing. Sit outside if it's a nice day. We were able to hear the outdoor concert from up the street but it was not overpowering. Added to the experience.
Overall pretty decent place.
"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>