Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant Reviews List

Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant

Our team of chefs has put a menu together offers the finest selections in Steaks, Seafood and Italian Cusine. We are also the recipient of the DiRONA award. Our wine list has been awarded Two Cups by Wine Spectator. With over 300 selections it is the most comprehensive in Western New York. Joe Salvatore with his sons, Russell & Nicholas, have taken Salvatore's to the next level. We are now noted as Buffalo's only Italian Steakhouse. If your visiting from out of town do not forget to check out Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, it's unique in style. We offer hotel and dinner packages that let you experience the best of both worlds. Remember you can make any day a Salvatore's Day.
See more Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant details
721 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(721 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 721 reviews
5 stars
(451)
4 stars
(153)
3 stars
(68)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(16)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(540)
  • romantic(454)
  • notable wine list(268)
  • good for groups(254)
  • fit for foodies(188)
  • neighborhood gem(116)
Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Anniversary dinner disappointment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Since I had a $40 gift card and it was our anniversary, we decided to go to Salvatore's. There was nothing on the menu that jumped out at us. I ended up ordering chicken picata. I had it there before and it was good. When my entree came. It was over spaghetti, not my favorite, I prefer a flat pasta. I had a few bites, not very much lemon flavor, but decided it was just me. Upon paying the bill, the mystery was solved my waitress ordered me chicken FRANCAISE not chicken picata. Hubby and I had a good laugh and vowed not to return..."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

DATE NIGHT APPEAL

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My boyfriend and I went on a package deal for a Sunday night get away. The food at Salvatore's was great!!! They décor was beautiful, the service was phenomenal, the food was fantastic. We were extremely pleased with the whole experience. Thank you for a wonderful "date" night."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our favorite restaurant. Always a enjoyable dining experience. Staff always very friendly and professional. Food is always top notch."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MY DINING EXPERINCE AT SALVATORE'S

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Your whole experience from the time you check in,to when you waiter "John" as We always request makes the dinning experience top's for Us. We frequent on Birthdays,Anniversery and even with the Family the Thanksging Dinner. Never had a problem and if something is not right,everything is properly taken care of. Never,never a problem. That's why We choose Salvatore's as Our Special Resturant."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food is always delicious, prepared beautifully and served hot. Service however, was slow which at times proved to be frustrating. Like where is our server, we need a few things."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice updated bar area. Waitstaff was friendly and helpful. Made good recommendations for both food and wine. Filet and prosciutto tortellini were great."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food with awesome friends!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Attentive & detailed & professional, that's the best way to describe the service at Salvatore's. From our initial greeting by Russel, to all the staff that took care of us during the meal, a fabulous time was had by all. The Brick Chicken is my favorite and is never a disappointment, no matter how many times I've had it! Oh, and half price wine on Wednesdays doesn't hurt either."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oustanding Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Found Salvatore's on Open Table as we were driving back to Buffalo for the night. Being it was a Friday evening everything in our time frame was book, but this place.
We were not disappointed with the food or service ! I had escargot as appetizer, it was good, not the best I've had. My dinner was truffle gnocchi and was outstanding. A good portion for the richness of the sauce.
My co-worker had wild mushroom soup, "very rich" and tasty. He got the lobster for dinner and said it was good, slightly over cooked.
I would come back and eat there again !"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As usual, our experience at Salvatore's was exceptional. Everyone that attended to our table was courteous and professional. We love the way all that are employed treat the patrons."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went with my friend to test out and see if it was where I wanted my graduation dinner. Loved every minute of it. Service was great, food was good, it was beautiful and relaxing inside. A little pricey but worth it!"
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The changes are amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is now one of our go to restaurants when in Buffalo. We love coming here the service is fantastic always greeted with a smile and the menu has something for everyone. We are serious foodies and this I guess you can say with their wine list cleanses our taste buds !"
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I dined at Salvatore's recently with a small group and was thoroughly impressed from start to finish. The new remodel to the bar area was beautiful! Not to mention the service from a younger kid nick...superb, great asset!! We dined in the starlight room and started the meal out with the bruschetta bread and the Dr. Tom which is a shellfish tower which couldn't be more impressive. For the main course I had the bone-in filet which was by far one of the best steaks that I have had compared to any other steak house in the area!!"
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The rack of lamb was awesome!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The server was very helpful in helping me to select a wine to go with the lamb. We had a wonder time and an equally enjoyable meal. Definitely on our list of places to revisit."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Going to Salvatore's is always a wonderful experience. The food and atmosphere is fabulous. Just love this place. We ask to the same server, and she is like family. I would suggest anyone who enjoys fine dining to give this place a try. You won't be disappointed."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Quite What I Hope For

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Being an Italian Restaurant and the size of the place, I was expecting a grand buffet. I was very disappointed. I hoped there might be a pasta station, maybe some lasagne, some stuffing for the turkey would have been nice and in general just a lot more choices. The ambience was wonderful, music and service were great too. A bit pricey for what you get."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was very good, however, only after a 20 minute wait just to receive a menu. They were very busy, and appeared under staffed, but at least could have acknowledged that we existed by giving us menus to look at. Once having ordered , our waiter was very apologetic for the wait."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Attended the Easter brunch with 8 family members. Food was excellent & service was fantastic. Would definitely go back-"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Uncomfortable Easter

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My sister and I came to dine at this facility for an Easter dinner. We had just moved to the area and had no family to celebrate with. Once we were seated it took about 15 mins for our server to acknowledge us. Just before our server came over I was about to ask someone who our server was because at that point the 2 ladies next to us, who were seated about 5 mins after us, were told by their server he would be right with them and he then promptly returned to go over specials and get drinks all while my sister and I sat uncomfortably waiting for someone. Once our server did come over he was very outgoing and did take care of us but I felt we were ignored because we are 2 women in our 20's at a fancy restaurant on a holiday and the server didn't think we would tip well. Although things were a little weird we still tipped our server over 20% because it was a holiday and I am also a server and believe in karma. But I wish the dining experience went a little better. Not sure I will return to try it again after all that. But thanks for the good Easter dinner."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dining experience.Giovanni was fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mike was our Waiter. None better. Great meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easter brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went to Salvatore's for Easter 2016 brunch. Reservations for noon, only had to wait less than 10 minutes even though it was extremely busy. Sat in the regular dining, not one of the ballrooms. The service was fine. Food was good, but nothing especially noteworthy (included an omelet station, carving station w/ turkey, prime rib, ham). Disappointing low selection in desserts, mostly breads/muffins. Coffee and juice was included. It was a pleasant experience."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Salvatores fan

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great dinner Saturday night our server Andre was excellent along with the rest of the staff. Food was delicious! Construction was a little disturbing mixing old and new buildings progress has taken away some of the old world charm."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best upscale restaurant in town!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I would highly recommend this restaurant! I went with my family for a special occasion celebration, and the food was excellent and the service was superb! This is by far one of the best restaurants in the Buffalo area. It is well worth the money!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Server Ken

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had an excellent dinner service by Ken. Ken was very knowledgeable about the wine selection . Made a great recommendation for food and drinks . My boy friend and i enjoyed the night. Looking forward for an overnight stay ."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

another great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had a great dinner at salvatores~AGAIN. Love the shot ribs. Melt in your mouth good.
My wife enjoyed a filet that was cooked perfect.
learned something new, the bartenders marinate there own olives and other items in order to make fresh made specialty cocktails. What a great treat. I had a martini with cucumber stuffed olives and it was awesome! The bar scene at Salvatores is very unique! Very enjoyable
"
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High end new bar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love the new remodel at Salvatores bar. Super high end, sleek decor and great atmosphere for a special night out. Our steak is always awesome that's what keeps us coming back. The servers always recommend an awesome wine that not only compliments out meal but also our unique palette. Love Salvatores!"
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My business partner and I like to dine out a couple times a month to catch up and have a great dinner. What we got was just that! We started off with flatbread which was perfect balance of crispy and moist like a flatbread should be. I had there filet which was cooked to a perfect medium rare and amazing flavor. There wine list was unbelievable, the best I've see with the highest quality and price. The waiter was a happy medium of very professional but also spent them time to talk to us and very friendly. The bartender Tom was great, his smoking gun concoction was creative and delicious! Overall a perfect experience!! Highly recommended for everyone. Thank you for a great night!"
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>