Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas Reviews List

Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas

Crossroads at House of Blues® is a lively restaurant and bar located in Dallas inside the world-famous House of Blues. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, gourmet street tacos, fresh seafood, and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It’s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Conveniently located just blocks away from American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, and the Ross Perot Museum, Crossroads provides a place for locals and visitors alike to have an experience that will leave your taste buds singing all the way home. Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
See more Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas details
191 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(191 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
(68)
4 stars
(63)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(12)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(88)
  • hot spot(61)
  • vibrant bar scene(50)
  • late-night find(46)
  • special occasion(43)
  • great for lunch(33)
Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas Reviews List
Review 1 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Stick to the beer and wine

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The cocktails were seriously lacking alcohol content, especially the happy hour versions."
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dissapointed that they dont offer Crown Royal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, music was good, but way too loud while eating. Very disappointed that they do not serve Crown Royal anymore."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth the money.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overpriced. I had lobster mac and cheese it was like Kraft mac with lobster (overcooked) thrown in. We waited over 15 minutes to get a slice of pie!"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My first visit but I will return again.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall decent but food was a let down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ordered several appetizer when we arrived while waiting for show to begin. The wings were awesome. So we ordered a few more. They were nothing like the first. Over cooked then drowned in sauce. Server tried to explain its the way you guys prepre them. On top of it not being the way the first ones were, unbeknown to her two people in my party were chefs and caterers. So that basically added insult to the issue. However we had a good time celebrating amongst each other and with Lady Diamond. You also may want to advise your valet company that is very inappropriate to only provide one complimentary handicap spot"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Decent food but horrible service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I was in a party of two, and we were there for approx 1.5 hours.
Everything took forever from a simple drink order, to our food delivery, and then the check."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was an adorable place and the food was amazing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food and convince"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered the spinach & artichoke dip, portabella sliders, pull pork sliders, voodoo shrimp, and shrimp & grits. All very good!!! The best quality food!"
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was my first time dining here. It was an experience for both my partner and I. The hostess seated us in an area that didn't have an assigned waiter, we sat almost 20 minutes without being greeted, or asked if we wanted anything to drink. I walked up to the hostess stand and advised them of my dissatisfaction, and was looked at like they did nothing wrong. The Mod came over and apologized and took our orders. The food came and it was cold. At this time we didn't even want to complain anymore as we had a concert to attend. I would understand if they were busy, but this wasn't the case. The service was bad and the food was cold."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Crossroads Before The Concert

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Crossroads is a perfect place to dine before the show at House of Blues. The food is great and reasonably priced. Service is terrific and cocktails are fabulous! Many times they have live music which tends to be quite loud and makes conversation challenging but it's good music."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jazz band was excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We dined at Crossroads for Valentine's Day and could not be happier. The server was excellent, food was amazing and the jazz band was incredible. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Food and Good Fun

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Decided to give this place a try. Had tickets for British Invasion Tour, for my teens and I. Service was outstanding. Food was really good. Desserts were huge. Good beer selection. Pace the line privilege was a plus. Overall great experience"
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Skip the line is misleading

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I made this reservation to take advantage of what house blues advertises on their website and marque out front as I stood in line. When the hostess took me to my seat with my son I asked her about it she said she had no idea what I was talking about that it was opening tables thing and it was false. Then my server told me it was at the request of the band that they do not offer it that night. Then the manager said they no longer offered it. I do not thing anyone knew what was going on. So my son and I ordered quickly ate fast to go outside and get in line. The food was lack luster and not worth a 45 bill for a chicken Cesar salad and juicy lucy burger and two drinks. The dining room was freezing everyone was complaining. And for the house of blues the music was almost not there it was so quiet. I made this reservation to take advantage of the skip the line and well I wasted my money and was unsatisfied with the food. I probably wont be going back."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were there for Breaking Benjamin and my sons birthday. Our server Nick was awesome. We had never been there so he helped with menu questions and we never had to ask for anything. Our food was great and everyone was super friendly."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Crossed off Crossroads

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Been waiting to visit Crossroads @ the House of Blues for quite some time so I finally took my girlfriend for a dinner here. We were greeted immediately and sat very quickly. Drinks came out promptly and the food was delicious. Only 1 small hiccup in our order but it was quickly taken care of. Will definitely be back again."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food and Service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I recently ate here before attending a concert and the food was outstanding! I had the shrimp and grits and to say it was delicious is an understatement! I've already recommended it to several people. Our server also suggested a drink from the cocktails menu called The Dolly and it was excellent as well. The perfect compliment to my dinner!"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Like Vegas HOB

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was just okay. Wasn't really hot.. ordered the lobster mac and it didn't taste that great. We went on a Sunday and it was completely dead. Our host said they usually have LIVE performances but for that night it was a randomly lip-singing karaoke and nobody really noticed to pay the stage any mind nor were there any music playing."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

was not please

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I made a reservation for 830 they told me we can order, but at 9 we have to leave the restaurant and pay 25 dollars to get back in."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Always and great Hamburger and a great set up before the concert starts."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was really looking forward to visiting this restaurant and the concert. Both were a disaster! We hadn't eaten all day so we could enjoy the food and drink! I ordered A Cosmopolitan and it came on the rocks with a maraschino cherry???What! Then I ordered the bacon wrapped meatloaf and it tasted like salty beef jerky I sent it back. My niece got the grilled chicken it was cold and salty too buts she eat hers because she was staving. We asked the server who was playing tonight he wasn't sure of the band or the prices but he would check. He came back and said the tickets were $55 for a "Metalica" like cover band...really that much for a Wednesday night? Oh well, needless to say I won't go back."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great people good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had a great time enjoy family and friends before show"
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was unimpressive, pretty standard fare. Nothing especially tasty or notable about the meal. The service was not very good. They had a lip syncing battle going on and that part of the dinner was loads of fun. We really enjoyed that. I would not recommend eating here, but the special events can be fun."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Time at House of Blues Dallas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with several members from work to House of Blues Dallas while at a conference. I was able to make a reservation online for my group and have dinner for 7:30. Food and ambiance was great. Service was great too. Only problem we had was they were out of Tea. In Texas out of Tea???? But overall we had a great time and would return again."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

We waited over an hour for our food to be served.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place to grab a bite before a show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a burger and chicken sandwich. It was fine. Good service. Then just walk downstairs for the show."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amateur Night

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved sharing the amateur night show with my family. Not very knowledgeable on wine however the establishment was gracious enough to let me taste before buying. We actually ordered two glasses of different wines recommended by bartender and sent one back with no charge. Thank you! Food was quite good and fun was had by all watching the show and joking around with our waitress."
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Vibe

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great culinary experience with a delicious out of the ordinary menu. Love the cajun vibe in the food. Loved the service and the music, as well as the fun atmosphere."
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent service from the moment we drove up. My father is in a wheelchair and the staff received us immediately , led us to the wheelchair ramps, up the elevator and to the restaurant which to an excellent server who took amazing care of us. Topped off with an great Ada area to enjoy the psychedelic furs at. Drinks , food, ambiance, and most of all people were great!"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crossroads at House of Blues - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>