Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Polished Tavern Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Polished Tavern

Polished Tavern - Polish Restaurant and Infused Vodka Bar.

We specialize in homemade Pierogi - Polish Dumpling and Infused Vodka. We are first restaurant with ICE BAR!!!
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(28)
  • vibrant bar scene(21)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • late-night find(15)
  • hot spot(10)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
Polished Tavern Reviews List
Review 1 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Polished Tavern

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We really enjoyed the food and our waitress was very helpful selecting food and drinks. We went late in the afternoon following a matinee at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. I would like to see what it's like with more of a crowd creating energy inside."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Polish food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We loved everything, only issue is the noise which we measured at 90db"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a great time. The ice bars are pretty cool

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The shot with a pickle is a must. Great food everyone enjoyed their dinner. We want to go back soon . We don't live downtown but this is a really good find."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great spot before seeing a show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a great experience at the Polished Tavern. I'm a quarter polish and wanted to see how good and close to "grandma's" recipes they were going to be. The soup-kurpa, was fantastic. We split the goulash and cabbage rolls. The goulash was a huge portion and tasty. My grandma made more of a stew-like quality. The cabbage rolls were also tasty, had one with tomato and one with mushroom sauce. We finished with raspberry perogies, which were delish. We had 3 signature martinis, great and the strongest coffee in years. (I worked at 3 different Italian restaurants & the espresso wasn't even close) The service was fine, refilled drinks and smiled. Atmosphere is art deco. The "ice bins" in the center of the tables is interesting. I understand what its purpose is for (store vodka), but should offer a lid covering when not in use. Great location. We were seeing a show a DPAC, just one block down and one block over. Recommend to anyone, polish or not."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was great! Loved the ambiance too. The waitress was very knowledgeable"
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was amazing..great place..loved all the options of homemade polish vodkas..food was outstanding.."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"good if you like sports bar with TV showing sports. I don't but wasn't so loud that it was annoying"
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a delightful find in downtown Denver! This restaurant specializes in Polish cuisine, including homemade kielbasa, numerous Polish beers and vodkas. The waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. We shared the Eastern European sampler plate and everything was delectable. We're already planning on going back!"
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Family was visiting and took them here for dinner, what a great experience! Everyone loved the food! Such a unique atmosphere. Highly recommend trying the variety of infused vodka flavors."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Polish Food Great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Four friends and I wanted some comfort food before attending the theatre on a cold night recently. Polished Tavern was just the ticket. Close to the Performing Arts Center so we could walk quickly to and from the restaurant. The food was authentic and ER enjoyed dining there."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cool Ambience, Polish food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The evening would have been great had a group of people who were being rowdy and belligerent would have left sooner. it made the whole evening awkward."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polished Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor server and average food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My Polished tavern experience was below par as the service was lacking and the food average. The service was slow, the wait staff scarce and some of the food was overcooked. I was part of a party of six, and was asked if I would like my water refilled once during a 75 minute stay. I noticed a couple the waitress roll her eyes on two members of my party made requests.
I would not recommend this establishment and will not be going back.
"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Polished Tavern
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
21 out of 22 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic