Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Moghul Restaurant Reviews List

Moghul Restaurant

NJ's best Indian restaurant since it opened in 1991 as rated by Zagat, Moghul serves authentic North-Indian & Punjabi food.

With a recent renovation, a new bar/wine menu (although you can still bring your own), and the same great food and service, Moghul is the best Oak Tree Road had to offer. The bi-level space can easily be partitioned off for larger groups.

The weekday lunch buffet is priced at $11.50 and the weekend lunch buffet is priced at $13.50, including some favorites from the adjoining Ming Restaurant.
See more Moghul Restaurant details
62 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(62 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(26)
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • special occasion(14)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • kid-friendly(9)
Moghul Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Met with Friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was outstanding, the service was outstanding and the prices were outstanding for the amount of food you got in each portion. There were four of us, we sat in front of the kitchen window so we were able to watch them prepare the meals. We ordered a bread combination with 3 choices, 2 appetizers, 2 vegetable dishes-the eggplant and the lentils (incredible) and 3 mains: lamb kabobs, a lamb dish and tikki chicken masala!! I took home 6 pint containers of food and 1/2 the bread!! and we ate that for dinner last nite!
I would HIGHLY recommend the restaurant for Indian food lovers or for people who have never eaten Indian food but want to try it. We drove 1 1/2 hours to get there and will definitely go again!
"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been dining at Moghul for many years. We live in Staten Island and cannot find a restaurant as good as Moghul. The food is consistently terrific. The service is fantastic! The whole staff is wonderful!"
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just the best Indian food in the area!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been coming to Moghul for years. Great food, friendly service and it's very affordable!!
Melwin is usually our server and he's very attentive to our needs.
Cant' get enough of the Samosas! They're huge and delicious! My favorite entrée is Murgh (Chicken) Tikka Masala, but I also enjoy Murgh Vindaloo and Murgh Tikka. My wife enjoys Tandoori Murgh.
We dine there at least once a month!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just loved it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Everything was delicious from the appetizer to the dessert!
I tried this restaurant in January and wasn't keen on my entree, but I loved my friend's entree. This time I went back with a different friend and tried a different entree, I had the lamb biryani and the gadja halwa for dessert and was blown away with how delicious everything was, including the seekh sikander for my appetiser. The whole dining experience was pleasurable. We were not rushed to eat our meal within an hour as in most restaurants and the ambiance was lovely. The waiter who brought out my friend's bottle of wine forgot the ice bucket and messed up a bit on some things, but our main waiter knew what he was doing. My friend thoroughly enjoyed her food and we will definitely go there again and again and again!
"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Girls' Night Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Three of us ladies who never get together often enough decided Moghul would be a good place to celebrate. We really picked a great one!
One friend ordered the samosas appetizer, and another ordered the garlic naan. We three go to a lot of Indian restaurants, and this was by far the best garlic naan we've had. The samosas were top notch, too. Tasty, nicely spiced, and inviting.
For dinner we each ordered a dish and shared. B had lamb roganjosh, R had Reshami Kebab, a deliciously spiced minced chicken dish. I had Peshawari Kebab, a yummy lamb kebab entree. Funny, mine disappeared first because everyone was reaching for it!
We ordered a bowl of basmati rice to share. For dessert R ordered the Gajar Halwa, a grated carrot dish. It wasn't what she thought it would be. We all had a taste but left most of it. It was very sweet between the carrot and what tasted like sweetened condensed milk.
Service was attentive but not claustrophobic. We had a nice time and were allowed to sit, talk and catch up. It's been months since we were all able to get together. We were seated by the window and treated to the sight of deer in the parking lot! I wasn't expecting that.
Food was great, try it sometime if you're looking for a good, fancy Indian place that treats people well."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent and consistent food for the last 10 years that we have been visiting this restaurant ! We have many other closer choices, but we find Moghul worth the 50-mile round-trip from our home."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good, almost great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The papadum was crisp and plentiful.
We started with Vegetable Samosa and Ragda Pattice. They were both very good. The samosas were not overly crisp as they are in most restaurants. For entrees, we had Moghul Mix Grill, Murgh Tikka Makhani, Saag Paneer and Balti Dal, along with rice and naan. The lentil dish tasted rather bland. Left over two days later, the flavors had melded and were very tasty. The other entrees were very good.
The cost was rather high. Most restaurants provide rice with the entrees. Moghul has rice as an ala carte item. The drinks were rather costly, too, relative to other restaurants.
The service was very attentive.
The cost will probably see me choose other nearby options rather than return to Moghul."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Can't Go Wrong Here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After a brief hiatus due to logistics, we returned and remembered why we were regulars in the past. You cannot go wrong with the extensive menu, suggest lamb or chicken or even any of the vegetarian dishes if that is your preference....something for everyone and spiced as you like it.....mild, medium, spicy or otherwise. Service is impeccable.....the 'unobtrusive' wait staff cannot be accommodating enough in terms of recommending dishes. By 7PM, the dining room was full on the day after Thanksgiving. We will be back, regularly once again...suggest you do the same."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Indian food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is as authentic and fine any Indian food can get. Quality is top notch and probably our favorites for a reason"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and staff were excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tonight was our first time dining at Moghul. I was expecting a fine dining experience but was disappointed in the ambiance, service and food. I checked on the restaurant website that it was BYO but as we were seated the manager advised that "this" time we could use our wine but not next time so please call them and check before you embarrass yourself (for doing the right thing!)."
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious food"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service and food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very good, the fried papad (was fresh) and chutney was great start. We ordered Reshmi Kababs and they were so flavorful and moist. If you like spicy food order the stuffed nan it was very good. The dinner was also good but the taste was like eating at any other good Indian restaurant. The service was great. Phillip waited on us and was always smiling and got us our food and beverages on time.
We will visit again if we are in the area and will ask for Phillip.
"
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exquisite Indian cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

non vegetarian food amazing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, but not remarkable

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service, decent food. It was a Wednesday evening and we arrived just as they opened for dinner; so it was quiet. While we didn't have the lunch, but the buffet menu looked interesting. The place filled up as the evening went on. The portion sizes were good and the prices reasonable, but the food wasn't particularly remarkable. Not bad, but not great either."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Moghul Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good Indian food.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very good Indian food, probably the best around, extensive menu and excellent service. Large portions are definitely enough to share and take home. Nice atmosphere as well."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>