Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Asia Kan Reviews List

Asia Kan

For your dining pleasure our chefs offer a deliciously unique cuisine, combining the bold flavors of pan Asia fare & sushi in this chic, romantic yet amazingly comfortable environment. With the stunning white jade Buddha which rests peacefully on top of our sushi bar beneath the dazzling skylights. In Asia Kan, we treat our guest not as customer but as our friends in our home. Our menu features the highest quality ingredients served family style & the results are magical. Try a selection from our extensive of sake & wine list or tempt your palate with AK's signature fresh mudded mojito or other exotic cocktails. We provide attentive service & attention just to ensure that our guests are happy and satisfied. The soul of Asia Kan is about harmony, enjoying life & celebrating with friends. The mixture of electric Asian decor, hypnotizing music & our magical food create an unforgettable experience which will lure guest back over and over again. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
See more Asia Kan details
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • good for groups(3)
  • great for lunch(1)
  • kid-friendly(1)
  • romantic(1)
Asia Kan Reviews List
Review 1 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Super reliable. Love coming here."
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always an excellent meal."
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Asia Khan still a good bargain

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I used to always order from here when I worked up in Harlem. It is good to see that the restaurant still offers good food portions for the price"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good sushi joint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Extremely good quality sushi at a very reasonable price. Great happy hour special too on drinks."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very nice place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The wife and I went here on a spur and it was great! Very good food and great service. When were one of the only ones there on a Sunday night. Though when we were leaving a group came in so I can't say much about the noise. Would def recommend, esp before 8 for there 4-8 every day happy hour."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The appetizers were especially wonderful. Miso black cod is a winner. Chicken satay very good. Sushi excellent."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asia Kan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous and affordable pan Asian food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I went with a group of 4 and we sampled nearly all of Asia with our selections: sushi, pad thai, chick terriyaki, and a chinese chicken dish.
The food was really tasty and incredibly affordable, especially for New York. An added bonus was that the happy hour went until 8pm and the beer was only $3.
If you are on the upper west side this has everything you need for any group, especially on a budget."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Asia Kan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3.7 / 3
Energetic