Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ivy at the Glenn Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ivy at the Glenn

Seasonal. Contemporary. Neighborhood. Food.

Ivy at the Glenn is south metro Denver's newest premier restaurant. The concept was developed by Jimmy Lambatos who's legendary career includes founding Footers Restaurant, Footers Catering, and Baur's Ristorante.
86 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(86 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(10)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(31)
  • special occasion(24)
  • romantic(19)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • great for outdoor dining(16)
  • great for brunch(13)
Ivy at the Glenn Reviews List
Review 1 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2013
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2014
 2009
Dined on 2/25/2014
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/25/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was awesome as always. It was restaurant week and Jimmy and his team seemed a little stressed...not as warm and friendly as normal."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ivy at The Glenn

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is way too over-priced for lunch and our waiter (Scott) spent too much time explaining the menu (we can read), cracking jokes, and interrupting us too often. Then when we were finished the bill took forever to come and be completed. The food is very good and presented well, but pricy. The ambience of the restaurant and patio is very nice and charming though."
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kitchen was Slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Table for four on a Saturday night and we were seated promptly. Waiter was polite and knowledgeable. Restaurant was moderately busy but the kitchen was super slow. Took an hour after ordering for our food to arrive. I could tell it was the same for other tables.
All of the food was very good but a bit overpriced.
Manager apologized; he comp'd our soup and threw in dessert for all of us.
"
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Went for Easter Brunch. So good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made reservations for Easter, but didn't realize there was only the set brunch. It was great to have lighter, seafood options on the line with the traditional fare. The seafood was delicious and tasty, but could not beat the praline-candied bacon!! YUM! The desserts were equally amazing (cannoli and truffles were the best!). Jordan was a great server, even when she had larger parties to deal with while we tried to chat her ear off."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Definitely Worth a Visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant was pretty darn good. I'm not sure that people know much about their brunch though.
The food was tasty and they were good sized portions.
With brunch wait times at other restaurants in the shopping center going over an hour, I think they should promote it a little better."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Benjamin was our server and was amazing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I requested to move by the fireplace and keep our server, it was out of his section so he had to ask but all went well. He was knowledgable and fast.
Great overall experience!
"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun experience and our waiter was wonderful!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for a birthday. Everyone easily found something on the menu and cleaned their plates. Our waiter suggested different wines for each of our tastes and he was dead on!"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good place to have a nice quiet dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were immediately warned by the hostess that a group of local educators were a bit noisy in the main dining and bar area so a table a bit more secluded was offered. We welcomed the suggestion and had a very nice dinner. The waitress was very attentive. Overall, it was a very pleasant dinner."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The decor at the restaurant is really cool and there are fireplaces and it has a nice feel to it. The food was really quite good. The service and the ambiance, however were lacking. For the same price or maybe slightly less you could go somewhere and receive excellent service and attention and this just wasn't the case. If it was Outback prices that would've been acceptable but for the price I just expected a little more. I have been there for brunch and it was great! For dinner though, it didn't surpass my expectations."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great choice for a birthday lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend suggested this spot and I was somewhat hesitant after reading mixed reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor but we had a really good experience there. We went for lunch and they weren't very busy so that may have helped. I had noted in my reservation request that we were celebrating a birthday and would enjoy a special table and they seated us by the fireplace. As a treat for the birthday girl, our server, Art, prepared Bananas Foster table-side (complementary). He was particularly attentive and also helpful with a wheelchair that one of our party uses."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made reservations for 3. Showed up on time and our table wasn't ready. Then they tried to cram us into a 2 top table which would be fine if I wasn't eating fine dining. The hostess said she'll have the manager come over. He never showed up, he was too busy entertaining other guests at the bar. We ended up leaving and they didn't even notice. I doubt I'll ever go back."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date night find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was rushing to find a dare night dinner spot and Ivy had an open spot at just the right time. Their Restaurant Week menu was varied and delicious. The wait staff was on top of their game. As well, Ivy filled up quickly and the noise level remained reasonable."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Great Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have lived near this restaurant for years and I never knew it existed. Signed up for Restaurant week and lo and behold a great place with outstanding food! An excellent find and excellent service. Will definitely be going back."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent Food, Inconsistent Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Ivy at the Glenn during restaurant week. On a Monday, it was nearly empty, and we were given our choice of tables. Service was a bit odd from the start, but OK. The food was decent. I had the scallops, which were somewhat bland but cooked well, and the duck sliders, which were very tasty. My girlfriend had the crab cakes, which I thought were a bit over processed, and the sea bass, which she enjoyed. Service, however, was inconsistently slow. While our appetizers came out in a timely fashion, it seemed to be forever between them and when our meals arrived. It was actually 45 minutes between when we walked in the front door and when our meals arrived, and like I mentioned, the place was mostly empty. I believe one huge contributor to the inconsistent service was that one of the desserts on the restaurant week menu was bananas foster, prepared tableside. However, it was the waiters who were doing the preparing, meaning that every time one was ordered, that waiter was tied up for a good five minutes or so. Overall, Ivy at the Glenn is a fine place to eat, but nothing special."
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The only negative part of the experience is that when we arrived the restaurant did not have our reservation on their books. They were able to sit us without problem however and were very nice about it."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had low espectations but...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was Restaurant Week and we had read previous reviews so didn't expect it to meet much less surpass expectations but they did! Service was great. I was surprised as it was a very snowy evening and the first day of restaurant week but the restaurant did fill up. Our server Stephanie was great, very personable, available but not too hovering. Just perfect. The menu choices were excellent and varied. I tried the crab cake and also one of the Duck sliders. Great flavor for both. Caesar salad with real anchovies, yum. My entrée was the Sea Bass over risotto and asparagus spears. The fish was not cooked all the way through so I ate around the edges the best I could. I did NOT bring this to the attention of our server but I'm sure she would have taken care of it. I was getting full by that time so....They also have a burger that I tried a couple of bites of. The burger is HUGE and well worth the price. Very nice all the way around. Would definitely go back and also recommend to friends."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was friendly and fast. I ordered the duck and it was delicious, but my husband ordered the salmon and he said it was bland. We ordered the lamb meatballs for the appetizer and it was delicious as well"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jimmy has done it again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a delightful experience. My prime rib was to die for and my wife had salmon that was perfect. The ambiance is wonderful and our service was very good. The prices were more than fair. Jimmy Lambatos runs a great restaurant and you should stop in and see him!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Seriously good food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is delicious. Fresh and local fare. The service is good and I am never disappointed."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Was there service?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have never submitted a review this poor & rarely had service this poor. It kinda kills me. We were so excited to have lunch here. The location is great & the place is darling. High hopes. The service was super slow, they forgot or mixed up many items. The chicken sandwich was a complete bust. The burgers were quite good. Greek salad was decent. But we were forgotten for so long that some friends had to just leave. There was barely anyone else there. It was a total bummer. We won't be back I'm sorry to say because we thought we'd found a new great option."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No great bargain for lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"$14 sandwich just did not taste like a $14 sandwich. Side salad (cucumber and tomato) was very tasty, but the portion was too small."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre at best

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a 5:30 reservation and when we arrived the restaurant was relatively empty. The waitress tried to seat us at a table with a couple directly next to what was to be our table. To get in, two people sitting on the side with the booth would have to turn their rears to the guys eating. i understand this situation occurring when the restaurant is crowded but it was almost empty. I asked for a different table. Then one of our guests ordered rare prime rib. It came out medium well. Anyone looking at it could tell it was overcooked. The waiter told us that was the first piece he'd seen tonight and he didn't realize. Then he said the chef said the whole roast was overcooked. Why would you even send the piece out of the kitchen? So our guest ordered a steak. Came out with just a slab of meat on a plate. Then the waiter, who said he was taking the entree off the check, left it on, looked at the check and then handed it to us. The entire experience was fair at best. The only saving grace was that the food that did come out (never got my salad) was good. Would never go back again for a night out and would only maybe go there again if I was at Southlands and some suggested stopping for happy hour."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced and Not Very Good

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I would never go back! Appetizers were all incorrect, so they had to bring more food out. While we were able to sample way more than we intended, it was not good, so quite a waste. The entrees are overpriced, and again not very good. I won't bother going back."
Dined on 2/24/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was HORRIBLE! No wonder this place was empty. Constantly trying to up sell to the point of being obnoxious. NO class here."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

just ok

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated on time by thr fireplace which was too warm. We asked th be moved and they did to a window which was very cold.
The service was excellent. The food we found to be overpriced for the quality. Our waiter did suggest a very good wine.
After looking at the menu is decided to order two appetizers. The Calamari was cooked fine except that we asked for a dipping sauce and told they did not have one. My shrimp was large but were greasy. My wife ordered the salmon an it was under cooked.
"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fine dining with Denny's quality service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For $150 for two with two drinks, a shared salad and two entrees, you expect not to leave hungry. All the food was delicious but scallops were just scallops and sauce with no veggies or starch. Our waitress should have warned us. Everything was cooked perfectly but we left wanting more and we're not big eaters. Table was horribly small and we couldn't find a place for our legs and feet. Waitress was lacking polish expected in a fine restaurant. Sadly with so many great restaurants in Denver, I could never recommend Ivy-especially with the high prices."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Underperformed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Poor service even though we were two of four at the bar. Two of the beers we requested on tap were either out or not working. Burger was decent but beet salad was weak according to my date. She said there were hardly any beets in it!"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a pleasure

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It is always a pleasure for us to dine at Ivy. The menu changes seasonally and we have enjoyed all of the different items we have tried. It is also convenient to the theatre in Southglenn, making for a great night out of dinner and a movie!"
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I really want to like this place, and I've been here twice, but unless things change I won't be trying it again. I hate writing bad reviews, but the food is lacking. I ordered scallops for $32, and I got 4 over cooked, chewy scallops and a few dollops of foam. So not worth the money. We were a party of 8, the restaurant was completely empty the entire night and we were shoved into this private room. The server seemed bored and wanted to go home. She even forgot to take my order, after taking everyone else's order. She just walked off and I had to go track her down. Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend this place."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Needs better ventilation!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was fantastic, but the place was filled with smoke from cooking so many steaks for a party of 40 . They definitely need better ventilation. The waitress said it is not too bad during the week. Just gets worse on weekends due to more customers."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Such a fantastic find, absolutely made our night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I came here with a group of 7 on NYE but none of us had been there before. We were pleasantly surprised by how amazing the whole experience was! Our waiter helped us pick out two bottles of wine, both of which we enjoyed and the food was so tasty. In fact, the second we stepped through the door each of us commented on how delicious it smelled in there. The food is a little bit more expensive than I would spend on a typical dinner but it was a special occasion so we did not mind splurging. Most of us are meat eaters so we tried a variety of steak, pork and seafood dishes all of which were very satisfying. My only complaint would be that the menu we viewed online had more vegetarian options but it was not the menu that we were presented with and the vegetarian in our group only had one choice. Still we had a great experience, our waiter Art was so attentive and fun and made sure we were happy with everything. I forgot to mention that we got the cheese platter to start and it was delicious! The raspberry chipotle jam on the side was a great pairing with it. A friend I was with commented that it was the best dinner we have had out as a group and I am sure that we will be back!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for Brunch!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My boyfriend and I had seen the poor reviews as I had wanted to try their brunch for a while now.
We decided to give it a shot and we had a great time! We were immediately greeted by Scott, a true southern host, and were seated right away. Their were only two other tables occupied so I was a little nervous and questioned our decision.
Scott explained their brunch menus, offered suggestions and took our drink orders. We were served petite ramicans of fresh fruit and mini muffins just out to the oven. We took Scott's suggestions on the menu and I had the Eggs Benedict and Chris went way out of his comfort zone and ordered the country fried Chicken Waffles. We enjoyed our snacks, mimosas and bloody Mary's. Our table was near the fire just off the patio...very relaxing.
Our food arrived and we were very impressed. Although the menu is a little pricey, the portions are very large and so delicious. The praline bacon on the Eggs Benedict gave a subtle sweet and salty flavor, the eggs were perfectly poached, and the cream cheese hollindaise sauce was delicious. I had to try the fried chicken waffles as I hadn't had that since I was in New Orleans. One word...Amazing...really, I was glad that the place was empty because I had a real concern that my boyfriend was going to actually lick his plate clean.
We enjoyed great food, our drinks were never empty, very attentive service, in a really tastefully decorated restaurant. We will be back for sure!
"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay for a happy hour.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Atmosphere very nice. Had a nice speciAL for NewYears but couldn't deliver. Overpriced for the dining experience offered. Glassware and silverware not appropriate for a supposed 4 star restaurant. Food was not proportioned properly. Had the Duck and a Steak and Lobster plate. Both were lacking in quantity and presentation. Would not recommend for dinner. Brunch might be worthy depending on the offerings. Happy hour is enjoyable but limited."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

dinner disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went for New Years Eve. Way over priced for what you got. I ordered the seafood alfredo and the noodles were over cooked. Nothing like paying $30 for over cooked pasta! Plus had to pay $15 to turn it into a 3 course meal, with soup $5 and the dessert $8 I'm paying $2 more for a mediocre dessert. Should of ordered from the regular menu. Some people next to us did but both plates were small. Very disappointed, definitely a good place for brunch but, that's about it! Plus the waiter was very awkward."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time- definitely going back

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a Christmas certificate and used it on New Year's Eve thus the place was hopping!
Our waiter, Art was outstanding. He did everything he could to make our experience good. My husband's Duck was great and he is somewhat picky about that dish. Although my Beef Wellington tasted great, it was not baked in a crust as I expected. Will try something else next time. Jimmy, the owner was very front and center. This place knows what it is doing, who it is serving and how to make it a fine culinary experience!
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went here because we had gotten a gift certificate from a business associate. We went for lunch, the service was friendly but very slow and not very attentive. It took almost a 1/2 hour to get the food which was mediocre and certainly not worth the price they charge. Hopefully they do dinner better but probably won't be back to find out."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Bad cook. Overpriced . Tasteless resotto; burned oysters. Was an empty restaurant . Expecting to go out of business soon, if they will not improve the food"
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Are you kidding; that's it???

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Tiny portions,mediocre food and very overpriced. We went home to get something else to eat.
Been there twice before and enjoyed it. This time was a joke.
"
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth the money

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Having eaten here in the past, we had hoped for a good experience on Christmas Eve - no such luck. While the soup was very good, the rest of the meal was sub-par, nothing exciting at all. Worst was the horrific noise level. With the high ceilings, there is nothing to dampen the din and it made for a very unpleasant evening. If the food had been better, it may have helped, but we were very disappointed in general. Our waiter was pleasant, and more attentive than we have had in the past there, but it just didn't make up for the negatives. We will not dine there for dinner again - perhaps lunch, but there are too many other options in Denver that are far more appealing."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ivy was great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great restaurant with seats by the fireplace. Food was amazing. I had the sea bass special and wife had beef Wellington. We were both incredibly happy!"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

December Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Dined on a cold Tuesday evening and was seated near the fireplace. There was a larger crowd than normal and the owner even helped out the staff that was probably one or two servers short this evening. Food was good and servers were pleasant. Overall good experience especially with the holiday lights."
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ivy at the Glenn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food, service, comfort

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food presentation and taste very good. Service was great. Hard chairs very uncomfortable when trying to enjoy a leisurely dinner."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>