Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport Reviews List

Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport

Join us at Olio for an exciting journey around some of the world's most diverse and bountiful regions, such as Italy, Spain, Greece, France and Morocco. It's all about flavour and style.

Dining at Olio is an intimate yet vibrant experience with exquisite food and personable service delivered with flair. The dining room has a sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere perfect for any gourmet experience. A menu reflecting cuisine from Mediterranean regions and fresh local ingredients has been designed and prepared by award winning Chef Michael Jensen
See more Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport details
28 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(28 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(9)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • special occasion(4)
  • great for brunch(3)
  • kid-friendly(3)
Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport Reviews List
Review 1 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food"
Dined on 01/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 24/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 24/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 07/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 14/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was extremely slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We waited more than 15 minutes for a drink order. I ordered a pasta with shrimp and did not receive the shrimp. Food was good but the service was less than stellar especially considering that the restaurant was not that busy."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful ambiance, service and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 29/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great steaks and excellent olive tapas. Loved the crab cakes as well!"
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The soup, salad bread very good. Mains not good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 18/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We sat in the lounge because there were some large groups in the dining area and it was quite noisy .
The food was delicious , the service was great and very friendly .
Thanks for the great time to all staff
"
Dined on 17/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2010
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Huge Disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I would absolutely not recommend Olio. Everything was a disappointment from the ambiance to the staff and especially the food. This was a special occasion for myself and my fiancé, as we were celebrating the upcoming birth of out first child and this was our last little get away. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and I was impressed and based on these reviews I booked this restaurant.
When we arrived the hostess had no idea what we were speaking about when I said we had made reservations, either way we were seated as the restaurant was completely empty on a Saturday night.
I ordered the sausage filled ravioli, it tasted like a pepperoni pizza. It was horrible. My fiancé had ordered the steak, it was hard as cardboard. It came with mash potatoes that tasted like they were from a box and the vegetables were bland.
This was by far the worst food experience I have ever had at a restaurant. We went back to our hotel and had to order in for dinner.
Extremely disappointed
D
"
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very courteous and friendly service. Great place for lunch or dinner."
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Summerlicious Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose the location based on geography. Six of us were meeting for Summerlicious dinner and this location is conveniently close to highways. The food was phenomenal. We all had different items and revelled in the beauty (and taste) of each dish. Considering the restaurant wasn't that busy we would have benefited from a little more attention from our server. Not bad service, but just the bare minimum. Would go back."
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Olio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed my lunch at Olio. Parking was a bit of an issue, so we were late for our reservation, but the staff was understanding and flexible. The decor seemed a little dated, but we liked that the tables were spaced far enough apart to be able to have our own conversation without overhearing those around us. The food was the star of the show. Salads were crisp with the right amount of dressing. The pasta was excellent, cooked perfectly with a wonderful creamy sauce. The portion sizes were good, not so much that you felt over stuffed. The tart was good, but we both felt it needed more filling as the lovely strawberry rhubarb flavour was lost under the cream topping. Service was well timed. Overall an enjoyable meal."
Dined on 22/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great location, great service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Usually I am not much for hotel restaurants but this is not like any other. This was the second time we went here during summerlicious but we will likely go back even after it is over."
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 09/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 09/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 07/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious food! Went for the summerlicious event, and had a great experience."
Dined on 08/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Open Table

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was very quiet - no guests. Also could not locate the reservation, although that was not a problem given the lack of customers this Friday evening. Food was good and service fine.
There had been a lot of noise from a pool table area located nearby this was not evident on the current occasion."
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food, Bad Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was very good. A party of four people and we all thoroughly enjoyed what we ordered. We were there for a holiday lunch, and were all pleasantly surprised with the food quality. However, the service was terrible. Two servers were confused about who was handling our table. They didn't approach us or take our order (or even give us menu's) until we had already been sitting for 10 minutes. The lady who ended up helping us never asked about how our lunch was, and then disappeared when we were finished so we had to wait for another 10 minutes until we got our bill. Overall it was good, but the service was so disorganized, impolite, and unprofessional that it added to the time we were there and also negatively impacted our experience."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olio: A Mediterranean Grille - Sheraton Toronto Airport
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic