Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Gloutonnerie - South Beach Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

La Gloutonnerie - South Beach




94 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(45)
  • fit for foodies(39)
  • great for brunch(33)
  • romantic(33)
  • special occasion(33)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
La Gloutonnerie - South Beach Reviews List
Review 1 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2014
 2015
Dined on 8/16/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/16/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Expensive but the best brunch ever!!! Very high quality!! ;) ;)"
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Attentive service, attractive setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Classic French bistro type menu in lovely garden setting. Attentive service without being intrusive.
Delicious bar drinks menu, too. Welcoming to owners with well-behaved pets
"
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Un joyau

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A perfect spot for a romantic dinner outside, close to the ever so loud Ocean Drive, but quiet and intimate. Food is excellent and chef is very accomodating. A vegan will be able to have dinner. The wine list has plenty to offer. We stumbled upon this restaurant as we were looking for another one. We were not disappointed."
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very good bruch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"La Gloutonnerie is great for brunch, very well located in a house at South Beach. The variety of choices is wide, from eggs prepared at your taste to oysters."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food, good variety, excellent service and ambiance."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unexpected Surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Meal. The cocktails were fantastic. Had the Whole Branzino which was cooked to perfection. The Lobster Risotto had lots of chunks of lobster and delicious creamy taste. The Grand Marnier Souffle was the best I've ever had. The service was impecable. They even come by the table with lemon or lime to offer. As a Miami native have been by this restaurant many times. Decided to check it out as advice from concierge in my building. Wow! What a great surprise everything was fantastic.."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Romantic Outdoor twinkle lights!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a find! Ambience galore. The food was exquisite. Service wonderful and totally under control. Outdoor, lush garden setting with twinkly lights. Great soufflé. Romantic, charming and a great find."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food and selection was great.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We really enjoyed this Sunday brunch. The food was great and the selection was impressively different than typical brunch buffets. The atmosphere was very nice. Good value for the money. Would definitely recommend it to friends and will return again."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely courtyard

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sunday night was very quiet at the restaurant, but we had a lovely meal with great service. They have a lovely courtyard in the front surrounded by tropical vegetation. I appreciated the attention to detail, from delicious different breads to start, carefully prepared food, and a delicious birthday apple tart at the end. I had the duck which was very good. The coquilles St. Jacques appetizer was enormous, however, and quite enough for a main course - the waiter should have mentioned this."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious varied food, friendly staff, pleasant for spending time carching up with friends"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"the appetizer i ordered tuna carpaccio,taste not very good,the special oyster is fresh. i like the grilled bone in eye very much!taste very good!and the dessert bavarois glouton are amazing! i like the macaroon"
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absokutely delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Sunday brunch like no other. So many options, sour and sweet."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch muito bom

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Brunch muito bem servido com muita variedade. Tudo muito saboroso."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great pre valentines dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Decided to have dinner a the glutonaire Friday before valentines cuz it was the only night I had off that weekend. Have been there before and couldn't wait to go back for their chicken liver mousse, escargots and the soufflé. Also they had a duck breast special that was out of this world (literally it was a huge piece of duck breast. Thought it ws the chateaubriand lol) will definitely come back asap"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service and Food both Below Average

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to dinner on Valentine's night. There was only one bartender working the full bar for both the restaurant's servers and bar customers at 9pm while we waited for our table, so service was slow. The hostess admitted that she was looking for us to seat us and couldn't identify us for several minutes - we were standing at the bar 10 feet from her after checking in. The water person spilled our water on our cheese plate and he just shrugged it off. The wait staff consistently tried to deliver our food and drinks to other tables and their food and drinks to ours. Food was below average (apps/salads, meals and sides). We live close by and this restaurant looks so nice from the outside, but the food and service were so poor that I couldn't recommend this to any friends in our neighborhood -- management is either poor or not present at this restaurant. There are too many other really good spots in the South of Fifth area (Joe's, Prime Restaurants, Bar Crudo, Milos, Il Mulino, Cavalli, Porfirios, etc..) to go back to this place."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An excellent choice for out of town guests.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Both appetizers and entrees were excellent. The outdoor setting was both comfortable and inviting. A reliable choice for all occasions."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing brunch on Sunday!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The kind of place that there is so much good stuff to eat on the amazing bruch buffet on Sunday that we didn't even know where to start!!! Soooo good!!
One of the best brunches I've had in my life for sure!
"
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely outstanding!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of the best restaurants we've been to, quite memorable. The food is outstanding, the seafood and fish were as fresh as they come. Trust me, I know what I am talking about - we live on the coast of Maine. I loved the atmosphere - formal without being stuffy. The waiters were super nice and very friendly. The restaurant wasn't too crowded - a rare treat in Miami. After dinner we walked to the promenade at South Beach, an additional treat. A must for foodie visitors in this vibrant city!"
Dined on 4/15/2013
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time but won't be the last

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited a relatively new neighborhood restaurant, La Gloutonnerie, this week for the first time. Some friends from Doral joined us. We had a wonderful experience. The food was very special, the wine was excellent and reasonably priced and the service was solid. We will be back. This was a fun night."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Impeccable service, fantastic cuisine

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Quite the surprise: possibly the best wait service in Miami. Attentive, respectful and knowledgeable. It makes one realize how how much the dining experience is affected by the wait staff. You see them hustling all night and truly making the effort for the clientele. The tremendous service complements the fantastic cuisine for a perfect night. Wine selection is decent (not 20 pages, but ample with french, italian, s smerican, and us varieties). Risotto was cooked perfectly (which not even all local Italian restaurants do), filet with fois Gras was tender and flavorful. Save room for dessert: phenomenal! Crêpe suzette prepared tableside: incredible. Throughout the night, you see the parade of soufflés to other tables (take 30 min to prepare which the server kindly advised at beginning of dinner). Next time we'll save room and try one. We'll definitely return, perhaps try the brunch which for $55 sounds like a great deal if the food is of same quality as our dinner. Happy discovery!!! Bravo to the management for putting an emphasis on service."
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was a perfect New Year's Eve!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We've greeted 2015 in the Restaurant and it was amazing. The people was very friendly and kind and the food was amazing!
Thank you for the wonderful evening.
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

From arrival till departure, treated very well.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The staff is very attentive, friendly and professional. The food was excellent. We were all set with our selections, but switched to extraordinary specials: scallops as appetizer and filet mignon for an entire, with a delicious side of carrots and string beans. Then, the chocolate soufflé was amazing. To top all, we got to watch our college basketball game at the bar during dessert.
A little unprepared for paying expensive valet parking after dinner. Would have been better to see that coming."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A lovely evening!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything we ate was absolutely delicious and the setting was beautiful-- umbrella tables with twinkling lights in a peaceful garden. We will definitely return to La Gluttonerie."
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too pricey, dissapointing desserts, nice ambient

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"If you want to celebrate a special occasion it is a nice place for brunch with much to chose from, but there are other nice brunch places for much less cost. I was particularly disappointed by the desserts, there is a big selection and all looked wonderful, but the taste was not as good as it looked, waffles where undercooked. Have had better desserts in just about any bakery."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great from beginning to end

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I started with a tomato soup. I expected it to be creamy, which i like, but it was not creamy, but i loved it. It was only tomato, olive oil, a creamy cheese in the centerm and crutons. Great temperature, great flavour. I followed with a duck confit. I went there to get one. It eas simply delicious. The meat was soft, crispy, and wonderfully mized with glazed carrots, a small sample of delicate fried potatos, mushrooms, etc, Simply among the best duck confits i've had. I had it with a glass of a white wine that was simply perfect. The three types of bread that they serve you with genuine butter and chicken pate were all perfect. Ice water and a double expresso. All for almost $90 tip included. The valet parking costed me $15 more, a little bit too much, but service and dinner were great. Most visitors in the restaurant were French."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of our favorite in South Beach!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food! And brunch at $55 per person with 2 glasses of champagne included is a real bargain for South Beach! Deserts are just like in Paris. Only better! You won't be disappointed!"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We spent New Year's Eve at this restaurant. We sat at the terrace which is very beautiful and romantic. The location is good because you are very near to Ocean Drive but at the same time away from all noise. The food was just ok and the service was attentive. The check was increadibly expensive for what you've got. Cost benefit not resonable."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food & Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went there for the Sunday Brunch, and sat outside. It was great. The service was excellent, and our glasses were kept topped up, which was very nice. The selection of food was very good, and catered for al tastes"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect Christmas Day brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our experience of Christmas Day brunch here was superb. The service was friendly, efficient and not in our faces which we appreciated. There was a variety of food on offer, all appropriate for a brunch and the special occasion, Everything was plentiful and delicious. Fully recommend."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch is very good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The brunch was excellent. There is something for everyone. Excellent variety of food choices."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The variety ,the outstanding selections of different choices from salads to seafood. We would pay for a full brunch just to have the wonderful authentic French pastries.This is what makes this our favorite eatery."
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food in wonderful setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was too cool for the beautiful outdoor setting, but inside was warm and inviting. Pricy but our dinner was very good. We both had the branzino which was perfectly cooked. The bercy sauce was light and just right, and the asparagus flam was a nice vegetable to accompany the fish. Overall nice experience and we will return on a warm night when we can eat outside."
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, but I do not recommend for dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was good, but it was not outstanding, the prices, however, were quite high. My fish was very bland and did not taste as fresh as advertised. I recommend La Gloutonnerie for romantic late night apps. The cheese plate with truffle honey was wonderful and we had another app that I don't recall. The wine was also very good and the ambience was also wonderful. It wasn't until dinner arrived that I started to feel ripped off."
Dined on 6/14/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Gloutonnerie - South Beach
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
32 out of 36 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic