Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar Reviews List

Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar

Hands On is proud to bring you a contemporary style of thai and sushi within the comfort of a neighborhood restaurant. We represent the new generation waiting to take your dining experience to the next level.
See more Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar details
25 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(25 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(8)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • special occasion(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • romantic(4)
Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ordered Thai tea, Tom Kha Kai soup, Seaweed Poppers, Edemame, Fried Crab Rangoons and the Gangster Platter (which is a 5 sushi roll Chef's choice). Everything was delicious! The presentation was very nice. The sushi platter was awesome! Looked fancy, tasted so good, and was presented like an art rendition with sauces and sides in artistic designs. I am a proud SushiSnob, so if I liked it, it was good. We had the whole place to ourselves, but it is small, so I suspect a busy night might be louder. I am glad to say this is our new favorite sushi place! Go check it out!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Neighborhood Spot for Sushi

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Hands On is great neighborhood spot for Sushi. It is a BYOB and also offers many Thai dishes on the menu. The fish is fresh and the service is excellent."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing! Great service from the waitress to the host to the chef. Amazing food! Great decor! Newly redone! Sushi is amazing love everything"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thai & Sushi Heaven

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had read that Hands On was BYOB.
We decided not, to bring anything, and had water, soda, and hot tea.
We started with Fried Arts, which is like an egg roll, with salmon and spinach.
Then, we had sushi: Hangover was great and Leaning Tower of Pisa was incredible.
We also had Orange Chicken and Chicken Basil Fried, which were both excellent.
"
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful food! Amazing sushi and calamari! Wonderful staff and service ! Great place overall"
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our favorite neighborhood restaurant! We celebrate all of our anniversaries and birthdays here as a tradition and are never disappointed! We are regulars and always look forward to going or ordering. The sushi is delicious and the Thai is amazing! Great service every time! Love this place and highly recommend it!!"
Dined on 8/02/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful small sushi and Thai restaurant! The service from when you enter to when you leave is amazing. The hostess waitress and chef are all so inviting and nice. The sushi is so amazing and the best sushi around! I would prefer this gem to a downtown sushi restaurant. It is byob too for no cost which is great! I high recommend it."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love their sushi here! One of the best !!"
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Amazing service and staff with high quality food and choices! BYOB makes it even better."
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My favorite place for sushi! Great service!!!!!!!!"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service! Excellent Thai noodles! Excellent sushi! I recommend the Stonehedge and Spider sushi rolls! Amazing place!"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food,everything is fresh,tasty, nice servers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time I went there with my friend for little celebration of her b-day.I made reservations through Open Table apps.All reviews are positive ,so it made me decide to go there. I was nice surprise, everything we ordered tested so good and looked good,rolls very fresh and yammy .I like an idea of BYOB :-) .Two young servers were very nice and professional and their cook as well.Only few things bother me: color of the wall-bright orange doesn't go with atmosphere, I would like to go little settle, make more romantic ,the waitresses should wear propriet uniforms or aprons,not their regular clothes. Decoration. . need some Asian accent,and tables are "naked".will be nicer if some tablecloth appear. Overall I like there,and few days after my first visit I went there again with my husband for Sunday dinner and he likes there too.:-)I recommen Hand on .yammy. ..;-)"
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful sushi!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing sushi, wonderful staff, friendly service, amazing decor and atmosphere, and it is byob. I love this place."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hands On Modern Thai and Sushi Bar
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate