Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs

Hudson Grille Sandy Springs offers 360-degree views for all of your favorite sporting events on our plasma screens and state-of-the-art sound systems. Hudson Grille is the perfect place to catch a game while hanging out with friends and family for food and drinks. Hudson Grille Sandy Springs also offers private party rooms capable of holding hundreds of people for your next special event.
14 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for lunch(1)
  • kid-friendly(1)
  • late-night find(1)
  • vibrant bar scene(1)
Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs Reviews List
Review 1 for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor service and the food wasn't great either

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My friends and I dined at Hudson Grille Sandy Springs and had a terrible experience. After dining at the Brookhaven location, we assumed it would be just as great, however, our server was nowhere to be found the entire evening, the food wasn't very good, the drinks were average and the overall experience was disappointing. On more than 2 occasions when we actually saw our server, she spilled beer, water and food on two of the people at the table. We ended up requesting a different server after we all had to go to the bar to order drinks and get water refills because we didn't even so much as see our server for at least 20 minutes. Won't go back, wouldn't recommend to a friend. The Brookhaven Hudson Grille location is great, however, so I think it's just this location's management that is at fault, not Hudson Grille as a whole."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2008
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Needs to be updated, nothing like the Brookhaven location. Great service and food, but renovations are over due. Still would go for a casual dinner but would not necessarily recommend. Just my opinion."
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It was open on Christmas

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Rough day to be open, Kitchen could not keep up with the full house and employees didn't want to be there."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went for Christmas. We were glad they were open! Our server was amazing but service was slow owning to back ups in the kitchen. Our server told us that things were running slow so we were cool but she said other tables were complaining. The holiday menu was excellent...Turkey was nit at all dry, even with no gravy. The carrots were perfectly cooked and the mashed sweet potatoes were amazing. Strong coffee and and a great Apple cobbler rounded out our dinner. My family and I left very happy"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Definitely for sports fans!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great restaurant for watching sports. Couldn't begin to count the number of TVs and all of the different broadcasts being shown. Truly a sports fan heaven. The food and service were very good but we just wanted to have a conversation and this is definitely not the place to do that. Very loud and we had to shout across the table to hear each other. Or you're limited to talking to only the person immediately next to you. Great for groups and sports fans."
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hudson Grille - Sandy Springs
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic