Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

William Tell Restaurant - Countryside Reviews List

William Tell Restaurant - Countryside

Established in 1952, the William Tell Restaurant quickly became a landmark place to dine in the Western Suburbs. We were renown for our elegant dining room, old world charm and European style menu. In 2005, the restaurant was completely remodeled and the menus totally redone. Now the new William Tell still maintains the flavor of its old world charm, but offers a slightly more casual elegance. With the new menu, our customers will find a mixture of old masterpieces and some new classic and modern offerings. As always, great hospitality, superb cuisine and wonderful ambience will insure that you have a fantastic dining experience here at the William Tell.
See more William Tell Restaurant - Countryside details
49 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(49 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(22)
  • special occasion(21)
  • good for groups(15)
  • romantic(13)
  • kid-friendly(7)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
William Tell Restaurant - Countryside Reviews List
Review 1 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

AWFUL FOR BRUNCH

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had Easter brunch here and it was TERRIBLE!!! They advertised crab legs and an omelette station. They had no such thing and when we asked about it they looked at us like we were crazy. I paid $45 a person for a waffle. DO NOT go here!!!"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It's not great but it's good, likely go elsewhere.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great crab legs, terrible service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The good was very good for a brunch, amazing king crab legs....I mean HUGE and delicious! Prime rib was excellent once they brought out a fresh one after waiting 20 minutes. They kept trying to give us the last cut that was dried out. The only down side I can really complain about was the service. It was awful! They never came to clear our plates, its a buffet! We had to pile them up on the table next to us that they didn't clear the entire time we were there, over an hour. They would ask if we needed something but took two times of telling them before they actually brought it including the check."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what it was

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went, had prime rib, only medium,we were the only people in a restaurant in a hotel, no basket of bread, they come and offer you one pretzel roll. Drink 10.50 . Salad not the same food cold and waitress annoying when only one wanted soup and salad. Too expensive for begging for a roll."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

William Tell a Hit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"An elegant yet relaxed atmosphere for a fine Thanksgiving brunch. Friendly service with a variety of entrees for those who prefer to have something other than just turkey."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for the holidays!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been there a few times and love spending the holidays there. Great food, attentive staff and wide selection to make everyone happy."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been going to William Tell for over 19 years now. Food is still the same great quality as it's always been. We had to sit in the bar which we were not too happy about, but that did not take away from the wonderful meal we had."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent place for a Sunday brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our family has been here a number of times, and there's something for everyone. In our most recent visit, the king crab was particularly tasty, and I would go back just for that."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We thought the brunch was a bit pricey but revised our opinion when we saw the fantastic king crab legs. The prime rib was good as well but the crab would cost more off the menu at other restaurants we frequent."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

great food..... bad luck

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was excellent. The power went out in the dining area and we had to eat in the dark, which is the reason for the low rating. Have been to WT a few times and typically there are only a few other customers dining."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome Brunch Buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"William Tell puts out quite a spread for the Sunday Brunch. Prime Rib, Crab Legs, and custom omelet station to name a few highlights. Plus they usually have live piano music and all you can drink champagne. What's not to like?"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

8th Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On 8/17/2007, my husband and I had our wedding reception at the William Tell-Holiday Inn Countryside, IL. We received a William Tell Restaurant gift card and wanted to have our anniversary dinner at the same place where we celebrated our marriage with family and friends 8 years ago! We LOVE the ambiance of the restaurant - there is so much to look at and soak in! It was a quite and quaint Monday evening with low patronage, which made it seem like we had the whole place to ourselves! Our waiter Daniel - he was on his very 1st shift, while nervous - did an outstanding job serving us. We can't rave enough about the food. I had the Mediterannian Shrimp on a bed of rice and my husband had the NY Strip Steak with loaded baked potato. We left very happy with the entire experience!"
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Father's Day

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice atmosphere, with friendly and efficient service"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a great mothers day brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a wonderful time for mom's day, food was great, champaign was never ending, and the company was awesome. I will definitely come back here again, our server, I can't remember her name, was the best, I felt like me and my family were the only ones in the restaurant. And we ate at 11:00 am, and I didn't feel rushed to leave. You guys made my weekend/day."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Huge disappointment!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate here for Mother's Day brunch. I realize that, with any brunch, one cannot expect high quality when the facility must provide a large quantity of food all at once. However, although the food was presented in large serving dishes over "sterno" pots, the pots must not have been lit. Not one item of food was hot --- or even warm! The scrambled eggs were "powdered" (which is usually ok), but were cold and like rubber. The "prime rib" at the carving station, though it tasted fine, was only luke warm even though there was a heat lamp. The peel-and-eat shrimp tasted undercooked or waterlogged. For the price, this brunch was a huge disappointment. My son had been at a regular Sunday brunch at this place before and was very pleased -- there was crab and "sushi" at the brunch. He was looking forward to having the same, but was greatly disappointed when those items were not at this brunch."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mothers Day Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Walked in the door surprised to see a pretty long line extending down the hallway. Turns out that they have two seatings - one at 11am and one at 1pm so we were just waiting in the seating line. I did ask what happens to the 1pm seating people if the 11am stragglers were still in their seats....the 1pm people wait. So if the 11am people at your table come late or love to chit chat you, the 1pm reservation, have to wait. So 11am is when I'd come.
The banquet hall was very nice, broken up by pillars and a strange sunken area with a raised platform over it with kids running all over the place up there. I also wondered how the older crowd might handle the stairs with a plate of food, but we had a nice table with a very nice waitress.
The food was served buffet style in a giant U shape in the middle of the room. The U split with the same food on both sides and where they met that had two carving stations - one with prime rib and the other bone in ham. I found the choices of food to be average, nothing fantastic. You had breakfast food - scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon. Then what I would call lunch food - a salmon bake, and a few items like that - I didn't eat too much lunch stuff so I don't recall all that was there. In all about 15 choices but missing things like an omelet station or anything a little beyond the normal fare. There was a GIANT boat looking thing elevated on tables in the middle of the U. This housed cold shrimp, some salmon, breads. Overall I would rate this a standard fare buffet. Desserts were cookies, melted chocolate with things to dip like pretzels, marshmallows, etc. and a pretty good flourless chocolate cake.
Overall I would say our experience was nice, but not over the top which we were hoping to find. I would recommend the buffet for a non special event occasion but for Mothers Day Brunch I think we'll try another place."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mothers day brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here in the past i havecto honestly say it has gone down hill. The atrium itself was kn needvof a good make over. The food well average at best. We were very disapointed."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Depressing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went there after hearing good things. Went for dinner and it was empty, took 10 min to have someone notice us. Food was not cheap but not worth the cost."
Dined on 9/01/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Sunday brunch at william tell

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The selection was limited and extremely overpriced. Service was passable. Would not go back again and would not recommend, $50 for breakfast is way too high!! Was not surprised the price was not on their website."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2015
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

major upgrade needed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The decor could use a major upgrade for the main dining hall. Other than that the foods and the service was top notch. I would totally recommend this restaurant to my friends."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

They appreciate your business.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"All of the staff is appreciative that you are there. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food is excellent and the process are good."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went on New Year's Eve wasn't too crowded,food and service was fabulous... Will definitely be back!!!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My house special for the night consisted of filet and shrimp. The filet was not only overdone but was dried out and sauce used was filmed over. In my opinion my wife's chicken parmesan was the quality of a banquet frozen dinner. Service was slow and inattentive. Price was over $70 for these two poor quality dinners one glass of wine and a coke. Very disappointed."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Intimate Wedding Celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My small family of eight were celebrating my youngest daughter's marriage. When Ron, our server, learned this is why we were there he added more decorations to the table which I felt was a nice thing to do. The food was delicious and the service prompt and courteous. The kitchen was good enough to hold a small wedding cake we had brought with us so that was a nice surprise for my daughter and her new husband. All in all it was a very pleasant experience...the staff could not have been nicer to us! They made our celebration even nicer. Thanks to the staff!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for William Tell Restaurant - Countryside
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic