Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jules Bistro Reviews List

Jules Bistro

A taste of Boulevard St. Germain on St. Mark’s, Jules Bistro has captivated diners for twenty years with its amber coziness, nightly live jazz and authentic French bistro cuisine.

Having resided in Harlem for many years upon his move to New York, owner Georges Forgeois was inspired to bring the energy of the many jazz venues he frequented down to the Rock ‘n Roll East Village. With Jules, Georges revived the long overlooked jazz era and introduced it to a whole new generation alongside heaping piles of moules frites, bubbling bowls of onion soup gratinée and tender onglet de boeuf.

Whether you’re stopping by for a glass of red, settling in for a romantic meal or enjoying the music, Jules Bistro delivers a memorable experience with the reassurance "we’ll always have Paris."
See more Jules Bistro details
170 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(170 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
5 stars
(66)
4 stars
(67)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(80)
  • romantic(56)
  • special occasion(43)
  • great for brunch(41)
  • fit for foodies(37)
  • good for groups(34)
Jules Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

French Food and Live Music on St Marks

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were seated in the front of the restaurant (I hadn't realized they had a huge back room) against a pole, which turned out to be pretty awkward. I kept having to avoid getting knocked into by the staff as they walked by. The food was good although on the pricey side for the portions. But I liked the look and feel of the place and would go back to hear the bands."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The music was very loud and s server forgot us!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One year celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Came here for one year with the girlfriend.
Live jazz on a Saturday night at 8:30. Waiters all were either from France or French speakers, food was French and fantastic, service was wonderful. Reasonably priced bottle of chardonnay for the table @ $40. Ambience was beautiful, dinner plates weren't crazy expensive, most items under $30. The duck was moist and tender and melted in your mouth. They brought us over complimentary champagne because I mentioned it was our one year.
Highly recommended wonderful place"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

clueless wait staff

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was my second time there. The first time I enjoyed the food and entertainment so much that I returned for a birthday dinner with my daughter and her freinds. The food was very good, but the night we were there, the service was absolutely terrible. The waiter came with a bottle of wine, which he poured immediately, but didn't let me taste. I had to yell at him over the noise to let me taste the wine; instead of pouring some in my glass, he put the bottle on the table and walked away. He was totally clueless. Although I enjoyed the mussels, I won't be tempted to go back so soon."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A disappointing turn

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For years, Jules has been one of my favorite spots for brunch. Great food, fun live music, decent service (for a French restaurant) and reasonably priced. I scheduled a New Year's Day brunch here for a group of 10 friends and was very disappointed. First, there was no jazz for NYE brunch, which isn't the end of the world but come on! Next, even though I had a reservation for 10, the table they set was not big enough, so we had to squeeze 10 people into an 8 person table. On top of that, they no longer serve bloody mary's. What respectable brunch spot doesn't do bloodies??? And then, I was made to feel foolish for not wanting regular coke and thinking that a restaurant like theirs should have diet coke. And, in conclusion, there's the overall service. This isn't a change from the Jules of old, but in light of an experience that otherwise leaves you wanting, the typical gruff French service was the icing on top of a bad cake. JULES, please go back to what you used to be. It was great and now it is not."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Salty food, crowded, noisy.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Both the appetizers and main courses were vastly too salty. Made us wonder what mistakes they were trying to cover up. If you want decent French Bistro fare with your live jazz, go instead to Matisse at 2nd Avenue and E 49th St. The Avalon band that plays there is Parisian style, to better match the atmosphere."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"love this place!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is my go to parisian jazz bistro in the city. it is excellent on every level. Once you've been you will go again!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Joyeux Noel

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Terrine, escargot, steak frites, cassoulet, champagne, Corbier, buche de noel: Everything was wonderful. French food, ambiance & service made for a very special Christmas experience. A gem!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas dinner 2015

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had our Christmas dinner here and it was wonderful. Our server pointed us to her preferred sparkling wine—we had considered the rose but she suggested the brut—and made a good suggestion for the red we had with the entree. We opted for salads (because it was a warm day) and got the two we most often choose when we go to Jules: the frisee and roquefort and the chou-chou—both excellent. Then we split the short ribs entree special and the yule log dessert with espressos: just a lovely meal for the holiday! The woman singing and playing the guitar had a very nice voice and set a relaxing, festive mood for our meal. Well done."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

tried and true

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I live in the neighborhood which has changed immensely over the years but Jules has
remained a constant oasis of good. Good food, good music, good ambience.
I've been going on Christmas Eve for the past few years and it's become a pleasant tradition!
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed our dinner at Jules Bistro. Cozy, nice trio with female singer. We sat in back so it was not too loud. I had the special lobster parpelle which was good but not exceptional. Son had the couscous which was very tasty. Bottle of French red wine was very smooth. Waitress suggested it. She was very friendly and helpful. You can get it by the glass as well."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We go every year to Jules for Christmas Eve and it never disappoints. The food is fantastic and the live music is as well. Always a great night out."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible Brunch

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The menu was COMPLETELY different than the online menu. They claimed that they put their new menu up ahead of time but the menu was extremely limited and none of the enticing dishes were there. I ordered French toast and it was freezing cold. The portions were tiny. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy. Nobody spoke English and after all of the terrible experiences, they decided to include a 20% gratuity. I should have been able to decide what to tip after such a terrible brunch. I felt like every penny I spent there was wasted."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for a Date!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took a friend there on a birthday dinner date. I had gone here years before and was worried that this place would be too stuffy, but not at all. The servers were so nice, attentive, and gracious. The wine list was good and you can order everything by the glass or by the bottle. The dinner options were good - traditional French food - so you had options for both adventurous and not-so-adventurous eaters. They have live jazz going every night. It's great, but you can't really carry on a conversation over it. (We hadn't seen each other all week, so we were trying to catch up.) The band does take breaks, so you can get in some conversation, and at some point one of the female servers got up on a chair and sung a French song acapella. It was a special little moment that you could only find there."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Authentic French food with live jazz music

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A lovely French bistro in East Village! Many dishes are authentically French, and many servers are French too, so they know the menu very well. We went there on a Friday night, and there was a live jazz concert, which was a pleasant surprise!"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Jules

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall, the evening was very enjoyable. The staff were all friendly. Good ambiance. My date really liked her food. The only thing that was askew was my hanger steak. It was tough and it was cold when it came out. I wanted to send it back, but it seemed to take quite a while after we had finished our first course (I had French Onion Soup and she had escargot - both very good), and I didn't want to wait any longer.
I have always like Jules, and will go back again, but I was pretty disappointed with my main course."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Jazz and Brunch experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm so glad I discovered Jules. I had brunch here with some friends on Sunday. The ambiance was on point for a relaxing Sunday Brunch. The Trio Jazz Band was amazing; Service was excellent, didn't feel rushed at all. The food was great - eggs Benedict, omelet, etc was prepared with fresh ingredients. My only disappointment was that I believe, an inexpensive champaign was used for the mimosa. I will definitely return but will stay away from the mimosa."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch with live music and bottomless drinks!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a great time at Jules Bistro for brunch last sunday with my friend. We both got the bottomless brunch and really enjoyed the mimosas. I had french toast that was fluffy, sweet and just the tiniest bit crisp on the edges, surrounded by yummy fruit. My friend got the eggs benedict with spinach and also enjoyed it. There was a live jazz band playing the whole time too. Not blaring loud but we had to speak up a little. But it was nice to have live music, there was another section that was away from the music if you don't want too loud. Overall great brunch! Will have to come back for dinner !"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Boozy Brunch Win

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had an excellent boozy brunch here. The food was pretty good, but the star of the day was our waitress, who had an amazing smile and kept those mimosas coming. Definitely great value for your money!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Jules Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as it used to

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good became mediocre. Jazz is great but overall experience could be better if food and wine were better. Wine list is totally uninteresting"
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>