Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant Reviews List

River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant

Sage fine dining offers an exquisite dining experience unlike anywhere else. With a sophisticated atmosphere, world class chef, and an exclusive wine list, Sage is sure to create a memorable experience for anyone. Please come in and enjoy fine dining, redefined.
No minors (under 18 years of age) permitted
Complimentary Valet Parking.
See more River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant details
164 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(164 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
(58)
4 stars
(65)
3 stars
(31)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(95)
  • good for groups(53)
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • romantic(46)
  • notable wine list(28)
  • late-night find(16)
River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was cold and overcooked! My husband ordered med/rare and it was more like med/well !The drinks were great and the mussels were fantastic but the steak dinner was awful ! Very disappointing"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We would certainly go again and will recommend it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Why even reserve? Spend your money elsewhere.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had a reservation for 7:30 and were told that they were sorry but had no tables yet and could check back in a half hour. We finally got a table 40 minutes after our reservation time. Which put stress on us as we had to leave for another commitment by 10pm. It is pretty frustrating when you make a reservation and still have to wait 40 minutes for a table.... We were there to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We were regular customers of the former chef and hadn't been since the new chef took over . Honestly, our meal was so underwhelming and bland. 5 of us ordered different things and all the plates were so bland. No color, no flavor.... nothing. meat, mashed potatoes and the blandest turnips I have ever eaten. We ordered the dinner for 2 plate and it was a plate of lobster, chicken, steak and shrimp with some potatoe and turnips. The chicken was dry and everything else was just plain and flavorless. Dessert was awful as well. My husband ordered a $12 triangle of some awful chocolate mousse dessert.
$450 later, I honestly felt we could have had a better meal for 1/2 the price elsewhere. I have never even left a review as I have never been so disappointed with a meal in my life. Save your money and go somewhere else!"
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The atmosphere was great, the server was excellent and the Saskatoon Berry Dessert was really good. The appetizer and the main meal though were very lacking and definitely not worth the money. I wouldn't necessarily discourage someone from going to Sage but overall we found it very overpriced. The restaurant itself is nicely laid out and has a great atmosphere overall."
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 08/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had really great evening dinner. Even with a slight oops on one of the steaks it was rectified immediately with disrupting our celebration. Stan was our server and kept us entertained and never without a drink. Great work !!"
Dined on 30/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Did not enjoy

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We dined on New Year's Eve and it became apparent pretty quick that our table had been added for the evening only. It was a table for two with very little room on either side but that didn't stop the staff from whizzing by us constantly on their way to and from the kitchen.
We ordered the dinner for two and all of it was cold or lukewarm. The lobster was inedible, the chicken was dry, my steak was over cooked and my husbands was undercooked. Even if the food had been enjoyable, we wouldn't have been able to enjoy it at that table. I've never felt so uncomfortable eating in a restaurant before and we couldn't get out of there fast enough.
I did talk to the manager about it and she did admit that the table had been added for the night because they were expecting it to be so busy. She said next time we were in she would be happy to seat us somewhere else. She offered no alternative and no compensation. Next time she should fill up the other tables for two that are regularly in the layout, (a few were left empty the entire time we were there), before she fills the extra table. But, she won't have to worry about as there will be no next time for us."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Most likely ilkegal billing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Received our bill on New Years. It was handwritten that it included 18% tip. We asked server for sure. She said 18 % tip was already added in We were chased down 10 minutes later with a new bill asking for 18% gratuity as it was forgotten. Lobster was horrible mush and tasteless. We were told it was fresh. I think it came off the bottom of the buffet. Wine list was lacking as well."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just okay

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We decided on Sage for New Year's Eve. The service was good, but the food was definitely lacking. My husband and I both had the haddock and it was rubbery, and very bland. It was our first time eating there and probably our last...disappointed."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service at a reasonable price.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 27/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 27/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food & service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took a few friends to the River Cree for their first time. I recommended the Sage restaurant, as I have eaten there many times. My guest were very pleased with the food. The service was excellent. The waitress, I believe her name was Alex, if I can recall, had exceptional service. Will be back again soon."
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dining at Sage

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had some out of town guests who rarely get to the city and who needed a night out and the Sage was an excellent choice. The service was great the food was prepared and presented in excellent manner.
Would and will be back and will recommend restaurant to my friends.
Thank you for a great dining experience
Ken St.Germain"
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The steak was one of the best I ever had.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed the dinner, the atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner.
I would defiantly eat there again! The service was lacking when we did not buy alcohol. the waiter didn't like that we only had one drink.
This was the only thing that took away from the meal... still one of the best steaks I've ever had!!
Thank you!!"
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ok finish ,...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The dinner started out with no comment on service as we got NONE. Until we tracked down the mge..we never got water drinks etc. as 6 other staff milled about. After we corrected that.. the evening turned out ok."
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great dinner before intending to attent the Dwight Yokum concert. Unfortunately the concert was postponed until the next evening. Sage's host was very helpful to advise us of the situation. Although a little inconvenient, we returned agin the next night to enjoy a great show by Dwight...too bad for those that missed it!"
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We really enjoyed the experience there. Food was excellent. .service was great. Only there was no lobster tail served on a Friday night....otherwise awesome. ."
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 21/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent meal,wine and experience!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food rom appetizer to desert, friendly non rushed service gives time between courses, quiet atmosphere in the back and doored rooms away from casino chatter"
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great restaurant however you should note that on concert events there is a very limited menu. We went for the menu but most was not available."
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fine dining?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was ok. Not terrible, but not fabulous either. There are much better restaurants in this price range."
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinner experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Sage Restaurant. Our server was great and friendly. Our Surf and Turf meals were done as we like them and we enjoyed our appetizer and desserts too. We will be back."
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sage Restaurant Special Occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Sage was very nice...clean and the service was very good. The medium rare items we ordered were more rare and my wifes steak had to be sent back and cooked a little bit more...
The ambiance was very nice and we were not rushed by the waitress...a very relaxing and enjoyable evening
"
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Loved the place

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hoping next time I come to find there , they give me a heads up about not serving a full menu!!!!! Wasn't impressed... We got a limited little tiny menu .. Nothing on that menu I wanted..."
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not enough food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately I found the dinner for two .. Probably fit for one .., the waiter told us wouldn't need an appetizer because it was a huge platter ! Although classy presentation .. Should of had a larger lobster tail .. Two pieces of chicken would of been nice and two prawns ??? Really ( maybe 4 or 6 ) .. Our bill was huge and we left hungry . The food was good but would not be coming back !"
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for River Cree Resort & Casino - Sage Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steak and beet salad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Overall great place to eat. Food was great. Dessert not the best. Dry cake. The server was very polite but did mix up a few things we ordered. There were people who were sorted behind us in the vip section that kept on coming and leaving their table to go to the casino then come back. It looked a bit sketchy like they were selling while their crew ate dinner. Steak was delicious tho!"
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>