Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Saltimbocca Italian Bistro Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Saltimbocca Italian Bistro

Italian Bistro.
89 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(89 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(53)
  • good for groups(25)
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • special occasion(20)
  • romantic(3)
  • vibrant bar scene(3)
Saltimbocca Italian Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Kenny was a terrific server. He was extremely attentive."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was so delicious.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was so delicious, and prepare to perfection. We did not have to wait long and was seated fast.our wonderful waiter,Ken, welcome us and explain each of our dishes to us. He wad so great talking to us and explaining everything we asked.He made lit very pleasant to dine there. We will be back soon and will request Ken.Great man you have there.!"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Server was awesome

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OK for special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MARVELOUS

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a family reunion and everyone raved about the service and food!
Our waitress was terrific(Debbie?) and we were so happy everyone loved the place we picked for dinner.
"
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

very disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"2nd time and it was to good,the calamari was hard to chew,the lasagna was not good,I order the burrata,that was very good,the waiter Jason was very nice,we went on a Friday night and it was empty"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Looking for a delicious Italian feast , this restaurant rivals the best in little Italy NYC. Go hungry as you will want to try everything . We had stuffed Veal Chops and Eggplant Parmesan . The best ! Hope this restaurant stays here for a long time."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Usually have a great meal. This time the chef didn't know when to stop using the pepper mill."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistent, Even With A New Chef

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time dining at Saltimbocca and we were very pleased with the the selection (expansive menu) food preparation (just as we requested), and the presentation, Ali, our server, was excellent. Only comment: the tiramisu is VERY rich but tasty!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Italian food. Great time.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband, service dog and I go there often and always are pleased with the food, service and atmosphere. We have been there with family, friends, groups and even for the comedy night.
We are old Mama Mia's customers and have been to the various Italian restaurants in our area. We now only come to SaltimBocca.
"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My husband's birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our reservation was honored. We were seated with in 1-2 minutes after we entered. Our servers were excellent. Our food was delicious. The only thing I'd like to mention is that I ordered one of the specials that our waitress read. None of the prices of the specials were quoted and we didn't ask. When the bill arrived, we were shocked to learn that my entrée was $41.00. I know that a fish entrée can often cost a bit more - but, we never thought it would be that much!!! I think that it would be a good idea for the server to state the price of the special entrees when letting us know about them!!! Or-- from now on, I will always ask the price of an entrée that I'm interested in."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our 3rd time here.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a reservation and it was honored as soon as we walked in. We brought another couple who had never been here before. We all enjoyed what we ordered; our server, Freddie, was excellent; dining room was filled and not noisy at all. We would definitely come back!!! We were given a complementary card to come back the next evening or next week for 10% discount on prix fix dinner and show, also."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were excellent"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not happy with restaurant.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was very slow. Waiter seemed to have too many tables. 4 out of 6 meals were sent back. All were undercooked. Chicken on bone was not presented crisp or dry as requested after sent back and returned. . Had other dinners here and all was ok."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"had a delicious meal patti our waitress was very nice would ask for her again our next visit"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a very enjoyable evening.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had 6 people in our group, each had something different and everyone was happy with their order.
We have been here a few times before and each time we thought the food was good. The place is very attractive and clean looking.
We look forward to our next meal !
"
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food, horrendous service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated within 10 minutes of our reservations, but we waited over 1.5 hours for our entrees. The waittress or manager did not stop by to explain why there was such a delay, but when asked, they just commented that issue was with the chefs and moved on. We could see/hear customers were clearly upset and were complaining. This restaurant missed the boat by avoiding us. They should have offered us a round of drinks, appetizers or dessert on the house and ap;ogized for the poor service. That beig said, the Eggplant parmesan and Chicken parmesan were both delicious. Seafood special good. othres not so good."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Italian Food, Good but not Great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was attentive, but not overbearing. Waitress was knowledgeable about entrees and voiced opinion on best dishes. Salads were fresh and ample, quite good, as was appetizers....that was best part of the meal. Entrees were certainly amply portion wise, but dishes were not typical NY Italian.....never saw olives and thick sauce in chicken scarpiello: it was tasty but not as expected. Saltimbocca veal was not the most tender, but okay.
Tartfuffo, which we ordered, was not that but truffle, a ball of chocolate ice cream covered in chocolate shell.....waitress did suggest cannoli, but we are not fans of that so opted for the ice cream selection....we were steered away from tiramisu.....would skip dessert next time.
If we went back, would stick to "red" italian dishes....by the way, surprisingly few pastas on the menu."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have eaten here before, but this time it was not only slow, but my Veal was a little chewy.
Service was slow at so many tables...and some people talked to us saying their meal was terrible, and they had to wait too long for their meal after the Salad. I should have Chef Ramsey come and try to fix this restaurant. They will lose alot of business, but probably not the early birders.
"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delray Dining Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Saltimbocca great restaurant with large variety of quality food in a family oriented restaurant. The early bird dining special is exceptional offering many different food options that include salad or soup, entrée, and dessert. The waiters are exceptional and had patience with elderly diners who had special dietary requests. I would highly recommend this restaurant for family group gatherings."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful find off the beaten path in Delray

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This gem is located in a strip mall next to Bed and Bath. What a great find. The food was wonderful. The menu has something to suit everyone. My shrimp, scallop and pasta dish was delicious. The wine list is just right for the menu and price point. Our waiter was very pleasant and attentive. This will be a regular stop for us in the future."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FAVORITE ITALIAN

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Find myself returning with new friends every chance I get when I am in Palm Beach County..
The Early Bird is the best in town and their regular menu is fairly priced and very diversified. Best of all, the food is always delicious and the service is always friendly, professional and prompt.
"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Was delighted to learn that it was open Christmas day. Although they were busy our reservation was honored promptly. Our server was delightful even though she was over worked. The food, as always was delicious. Cant wait to go back."
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The early bird dinner is an excellent value for delicious cuisine at a very affordable price. Saltimbocca has become one of our favorite restaurants."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very enjoyable evenng..good food..pleasant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Neighborhood restaurant ...good food ..Thursday evening entertainment..enjoyable.
Snapper was excellent! We went for early dinner ..well worth the price!
"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"resturant is very consistant, good food and service every time we have dined there"
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pajama Program

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"thoroughly enjoyed the service, ambiance and food...highly recommend this restaurant"
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent early dinner value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Four of us had dinner. Chicken Saltimbocca was delicious the pasta fagiola soup was tasteless the julienne vegetables were also bland. Sugar free cake was surprisingly tasty. The veal parmigiana was delicious but linguini overlooked. And tiramisu was horrible."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Saltimbocca Italian Bistro
Based on the average of (46) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
36 out of 40 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic