Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Primebar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Primebar

This contemporary ale house is the place for cool food, local brews and great cocktails featuring a distinctively urban interior including recycled wood, tile floors, salvaged lighting, over-sized leather booths and plasma televisions.

This urban kitchen and bar features a delicious American cuisine with an array of appetizers, salads, two-handed sandwiches and specialty entrees. Behind the bar, Primebar offers an outstanding wine list, local microbrews and a large selection of hand-crafted specialty cocktails.
19 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(19 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
  • good for groups(5)
  • late-night find(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • hot spot(2)
Primebar Reviews List
Review 1 for Primebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2007
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/12/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Primebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2013
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2013
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really great ambiance and very interesting menu. The men in your life will love it!"
Dined on 4/18/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Primebar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Primebar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

All About That BASS! Painfully loud, average food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The loudest place I have ever been, and I and a former nightclub manager! We could feel the bass speakers thumping our chest while we attempted to eat an over-cooked burger and average chicken sandwich. The best thing we had were the pretzels, which were great. This is more of a night club and less a dining option. We have never had an experience like this visiting a restaurant listed on Open Table."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Primebar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Deafening. Food so-so.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Things started off shakily as our server dropped off a drink menu then vanished for about 10-12 minutes, even though there were no other customers to tend to in the restaurant. We ordered 3 drinks but only got 2 of them. We eventually ordered food, and it was very average. I would compare to Applebee's. Seriously. Burger had no flavor and fries seemed frozen (and not too plentiful).
Music was blaring out of the speakers. I thought I was at an arena concert. Later in the night, the audio switched to the Cowboys game, and it was even LOUDER.
I will say they have a decent beer list, but lots of places have that now. I won't be back."
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Primebar
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic