Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Limon Rotisserie – Bay View Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Limon Rotisserie – Bay View

Limon Rotisserie, best chicken in town, great Peruvian food, good value and good service.
16 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(7)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • kid-friendly(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for brunch(1)
Limon Rotisserie – Bay View Reviews List
Review 1 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific fresh flavors!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Terrific fresh flavors! Salads and sauces were outstanding! Although chicken is a specialty, the ceviche was super. Service was excellent."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to the other two Limon locations and feel like this location got the shaft out of the two. This is a neighborhood that definitely needs good eateries and it's unfortunate that this location wasn't given the same attention as the other two. The restaurant was out of a few menu options when I visited, and does not offer the pisco drinks. The service however was great. The servers were very attentive and super friendly. I would go back just for them."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First off, this place is in the hood! Parking down the side alley was sketch at best plus the parking area for Limon was closed off so we had to improvise. Meaning we had to park illegally.
Food was OK. Nothing remarkable. Nothing offensive either. Gonna try their other locations to compare.
Service was also unremarkable. Kind of felt like I was being served by the busboy.
Overall a average experience. Not one I feel the need to repeat."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful flavors

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Spices and sauces make this the kind of food most of us could never duplicate at home. The sangria has a great balance of fruitiness and tartness. Also a good value."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cleanest Location of all the Limon's in the City.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I had a great time eating here. This is by far the cleanest Limon we've been to and we've been to all of the locations in the city. Food was great and everything was perfect. My only complaint was that the chimichurri sauce wasn't the same as the other location's. It had no flavor and just tasted like herbs This was really disappointing since I like to drown most of my food in this sauce. However, because the rotisserie chicken is seasoned so well, I still enjoyed my meal. I would definitely come here again if they can get the chimichurri right."
Dined on 4/04/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Limon Rotisserie – Bay View
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic