Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

501 on Main Reviews List

501 on Main

Nestled in the Heart of Park City's Historic District, 501 On Main captures the sights, the liveliness and the robust flavor of the Park City Experience. With seasonal menu selections, fresh, local produce and a collection of classic entrees, 501 On Main redefines American Regional cuisine. The menu ranges from savory seasonal starters and locally produced vegetables, to the light pairing of an entrée soup and salad. 501's kitchen crafts and prepares each entree to a tasteful and distinctive presentation. Enjoy Simple preparations in a casual environment and Stylish Dining from Starters to Entrees in one of the most distinctive Dining Rooms on Main Street. Menu items include vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free preparations from appetizer to entrée to dessert. Complimenting the culinary choices, 501 offers the largest selection of organic, sulfite-free and sustainable wines in the state.
See more 501 on Main details
46 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • kid-friendly(11)
  • good for groups(6)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • romantic(6)
501 on Main Reviews List
Review 1 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect find for a girls night!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The atmosphere is warm and energetic, staff is very friendly and helpful, making great recommendations. I tried the risotto with scallops, and yum! It was fantastic."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous local option for GF diners

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We stopped in for an impromptu pre-show dinner and were pleasantly surprised. 501's extensive GF menu -- including items not usually considered GF candidates like onion rings and tempura -- was a welcome find and did not disappoint. Apparently the risotto is the most popular house dish, but we tried the shrimp and scallop dish over mashed potatoes and found it quite good."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The right balance.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It feels more like an oddly decorated bar when you enter, but still pleasant. The staff was all very friendly and prompt. The food was great, much better than you might expect from ambiance of the place alone. It is nice, but not pretentious at all. We would go back!"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The beet salad was terrific, everything else sub par"
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find in Park City

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined at 501 Main to celebrate my husband's birthday while we were visiting Park City. Our large group with various dietary needs (gluten free, vegetarian, carnivore) had their needs met with many choices on the menu. We were very happy with the quality of the food and the service was outstanding. Definitely would return when back in Park City."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Accommodating to a large group

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a reservation for 8, but we had 2 additional family members join at the last minute. The restaurant took it in stride make room at the table. The ambiance was casual and warm. The appetizers had a tasty twist on tradition. The favorite entrees were trout and the pot roast."
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ambience does not equal the price point.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service just OK. I expected a better experience due to the local magazine write-up. Food was fine, not great. I felt the server was disappointed we weren't ordering a bottle of wine or more entrees and dessert."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

surprised

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"with all the dining choices in Park City, we were surprised this joint was able to stay around. We saw great reviews online and may have hit them on an off night, but the lobster bisque was gelatinous and without any real lobster and the trout was soggy. Pot roast was as if salt, pepper - and seasonings were forgotten. Our waiter was nice, but we twice had to ask for silverware...and napkins. Four in our party and not one would return."
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"So very nice. Service excellent. Don't miss the brownie dessert!"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Avoid this restaurant , terrible food , worst service , really bad"
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

family friendly, warm and friendly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My family enjoyed our early dinner. Food was hearty, and tasty. Our waitress was friendly."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Smiley

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a lovely evening at the restaurant. Food was great and my kids had many options from the kids menu. The ambiance is cosy and yet elegant."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

So, so....

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I made the reservation through Open Table, but the restaurant did not confirm with Open Table that we had kept our reservation. We were seated upstairs, which was nicely decorated for the Holidays. Service was friendly, but we had to ask for silverware and napkins even though we had already been served our appetizers. The food, though sounding interesting, lacked flavor. I had selected this place for the apparent vegetarian choices - but the Veggie Curry needed more flavor and was very heavy. My husband had the risotto, which looked good, but also lacked adequate seasoning. Overall, food looked good, but tasted bland. The hummus starter was not good at all and anyone could have made a better platter with purchases from Trader Joe's. To be fair to the restaurant, it was the start of the holiday season, so maybe it still needs to hit it's stride....."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501 on Main
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our family really enjoyed our dinner at 501 Main. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was a great combination of Park City fancy and casual. It was a perfect place for our family of five (2 in college, 1 in 8th Grade) - not too stuffy, but still very nice. We will be going back every time we visit."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 501 on Main
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
19 out of 23 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic