Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Luna of Old Bridge Reviews List

Cafe Luna of Old Bridge

After over 20 years of serving fine Italian cuisine in New York City, we are proud to announce our newest location in Old Bridge New Jersey. Join us under the stars in our romantic dining area, lounge or upscale bar, serving our authentic Sicilian Cuisine, delectable desserts and extensive wine list. We pride ourselves on serving the finest ingredients in every dish. Whether you’re having an intimate dinner or seeking to host a special event, happy hour, or other occasion, Café Luna of Oldbridge will provide a dining experience that is out of this world!
See more Cafe Luna of Old Bridge details
45 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(45 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(23)
  • good for groups(21)
  • fit for foodies(19)
  • romantic(14)
  • special occasion(14)
  • hot spot(7)
Cafe Luna of Old Bridge Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was outstanding. Food was delicious.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was our 1st time going there and we "Loved it" we will definitely go again. We plan on bringing back some friends next time. Awesome service and the food was great!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great as well as the service"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Second Chance

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not happy the first time. Food adequate. Service agonizingly slow. Gave it a second chance, same opinion. Annoyed because one of us ordered the Fried Calamari as an entrée with a side of pasta, that comes with all entrees. They charged $9 for a half portion of penne with plain tomato sauce plus the calamari that made it one of the more expensive dinners on the menu. The owner should spend a little less time blatantly kissing up to his regulars and a little more time welcoming new customers. There will be no third chance for them to disappoint us."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food friendly people

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Eric and the staff were very attentive.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Dined here quite a few times during that past 12 months and will definitely continue. Menu has nice variety and definitely fresh. Keep in mind this not a large restaurant and on a Saturday night this place is bustling with larger groups, but service is good and food quality consistently good! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New to Jersey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We just moved to NJ from NYC and are used to the city vibe when we dine out. This was a good representation of what we get in the city. Very friendly, great service and the owner came out and greeted us. The food was great and we enjoyed the ambiance. We will make it a regular spot for us."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not the first time having dinner here. Love their food. Had a delicious Seafood fra diavolo, wonderful bread, drinks and bread pudding. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Truly a find."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing . Dishes are oversauced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made a reservation via Open Table which showed tables available only after 8. Fine .I booked and we figured we would get there at 7:30 have a drink at the bar and then be seated. The restaurant was at least half empty and we were seated promptly. In my reservation I had noted that one of our group had a shell fish allergy. The waiter then proceeded to reel off all the special appetizers most of which were all shellfish. The calamari champagne was the only one that did not include shrimp, lobster, or crab. Would have been better if there wasn't so much sauce. Even our mains were smothered in sauce. The portions are huge. One of the specials was a pork chop. When it arrived there were 2 on the plate. I took home the other one and had it the next day. . Nice selections of wines. They really need to rethink what they want to be. Do they want to be an old fashioned family style Italian restaurant with the huge portions etc or do they want to be high end and serve normal portions and a literally a daily special not 3 or more. Then they are not special."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What's not to like?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Consistent, Classic italian. Obviously fresh ingredients. Ample portions. Great service. Creative Chef's Specials."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You Must Go Here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Finally have an authentic Italian restaurant not too far from home and well worth the drive"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the second time my husband and I have been here. We love it. the food is great, especially their baked calamari yumm!"
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love Café Luna..It is always consistent. Food is always good and the service is good as well. And being that it is very close to home it is a home run"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

surprised.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great service. Request Vito as server. Amazing food."
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was our first time here, recommended by a friend. We had a wonderful meal. We particularly enjoyed baked calamari with bread crumbs. I love calamari but never had them this way..Excellent.Wait staff.. was particularly friendly and the head waiter was so kind as to introduce himself to us to assure us of meeting our every need. I will definitely be visiting this restaurant often!"
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not happy!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have been here a bunch of times but not in awhile. We were a table of 4. We ordered 3 appetizers which were all amazing! I ordered a fish special for dinner which was huge and delicious! I left 1/2 of it over. The busboy asked if I wanted it wrapped and I said yes. When our waiter came to take our dessert order, I asked about my leftovers. The manager came over and said it was mistakenly thrown out so he could either make me 1/2 a fish to take home or refund 1/2 the cost. I kinda thought that was cheezy. You were going to make me 1/2 of a fish? The service the entire night was awful too! After ordering our second round of drinks, we had 2 ask for our drinks two more times because they were never brought. We ordered 3 desserts and 1 after-dinner drink; we had to ask for the after-dinner drink a 2nd time also. Food was delicious on a positive note but overall we just weren't happy with our night!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cafe Luna of Old Bridge
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
3.1 / 3
Energetic