Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fiestas Cafe & Cantina Reviews List

Fiestas Cafe & Cantina

Susan and Mariano use old family recipes brought to Colorado by Susan's great-grandparents and Central Mexico, tradition to Mariano to create great Southwestern cuisine. Among the favorites are chicken enchiladas in a white jalapeño sauce and blue-corn enchiladas served Santa Fe style with an egg on top. Handmade corn tamales are stuffed with pork and smothered in a classic New Mexican-chile sauce. The eatery in Edwards Plaza is brightly decorated with New Mexican folk art and paintings. More than 20 tequilas keep the bar—and patrons—hopping.
See more Fiestas Cafe & Cantina details
23 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(23 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • good for groups(6)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • great for lunch(4)
Fiestas Cafe & Cantina Reviews List
Review 1 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was not good. We were 1st seating (5:30) and service was slow and chips weren't as good as last year."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious enchiladas!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Popular Mexican in Vail Valley

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fiestas honors Open Table reservations. When we arrived, the line was out the door. The diners included a large number of locals speaking Spanish, a testament to the popularity and authenticity of the food. For our tastes however, the food was of average quality."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I really wanted to like this place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went during the week at around 6:30. We walked in and had that "oh, oh" moment. Several empty tables had not been bused, and people waiting to be seated. We had made a reservation but it certainly did not make a difference. They were terribly under staffed. It took forever once we were seated to get service. Ordered drinks and it took 15 minutes. What should have been an hour meal stretched into almost two hours. We ordered as fast as we could, easy items like fish tacos, etc. and it still took forever. The hostess/manager does not know how to run a resteraunt . She had her staff running all over the place, then she ducked in the back while people piled up at the front door waiting to seated. The food was good, but not worth the bad service. Will not be back."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fiestas Cantina

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, fun atmosphere, fabulous margaritas - what more could you want?"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Mexican food near Vail and Beaver Creek

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Folks were very nice. Restaurant was about what one should expect when you go to a strip mall for Mexican food. You aren't going for the decor or the plush, scenic surroundings. That said, we were a party of five, our table was ready when we arrived, the food came quickly, service was good and everything was pretty authentic, fresh and tasty. I'm a fan."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Locals who used to enjoy Fiesta's....

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On our most recent visit and most likely our last....we entered the restaurant and stood at the front entrance for awhile...many staff looked up at us then looked down...finally someone came up to the front...I mentioned we had an open table res (I looked at the notebook on the front desk and saw our name)...the girl didn't seem to know what I was talking about. We were seated then ignored for a while...until someone came over and said the other gal is our server....she finally came over/took our order....I asked for water 3 times...we then ordered drinks/dinner....our food came before our drinks....and still no water....the service was awful and the food just so so. On our prior visit, I ordered ala carte and receive a full dinner plate (at twice the cost...I wouldn't mind paying if I actually ate rice/beans)...Pass on this place...."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Fiasco in Edwards

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our food service was pitiful, took almost an hour to get our dinner. Childs meal ordered as we sat and after inquiring many times for a status, arrived with the rest of the meals. One entree was received even later, forgot to place the order in. This restaurant should be written off !!"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great as always!
When our kids come to town, it is must do.
"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fiestas Cafe & Cantina
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic