Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List

Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar

Ibiza Tapas & Wine bar was one of the first few tapas places to open in Pittsburgh. We offer a large selection of cold & hot tapas on a regular basis as well as different specials on Friday & Saturday. Full dinner entrees are also on the menu.
With 60 different wines, we are able to satisfy many of the serious wine drinker. Wines can be enjoyed by the glass or through a variety of flight. Our bartenders will be more than happy to help you make a selection.
The architecture of the building creates & enjoyable dining atmosphere. Our year round patio with elegant lighting & a romantic water fall is the perfect place for a romantic dinner or to just enjoy the night out with friends. Through out the winter months the patio is covered & heated.
Every month we hold a different wine dinner party. With a different region covered each month – you can enjoy the pairing of different foods & wines for a memorable experience.
See more Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar details
207 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(207 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(61)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(83)
  • romantic(70)
  • notable wine list(69)
  • special occasion(69)
  • good for groups(62)
  • great for outdoor dining(51)
Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2004
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as first time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The first time we went, the food was great, the atmosphere was cool, and the service was excellent. This time, the food was so-so, not everything on the menu was available and we were there early (6-7 PM). Service was slow, the tables were unstable (had to put cardboard under ours to stop it wobbling, and then saw they had to do it for someone else too), and what use to be a cool fountain seemed not to work and the chic European ambiance seemed to be gone. I could have just went on an off night, but I was surprised at the difference between our 2 visits."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2014
 2013
Dined on 8/20/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fantastic wine selection and knowledge of staff"
Dined on 8/20/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not all changes are for the best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have been going to Ibiza for years. This time - heater broken - wore coats all night!! It was not just cold - it was frigid. New chef=new menu. Winter menu very limited (about 12 items?). NONE of the usual (and extensive!) tapas menu available anymore. NONE. Ended up ordering off Mallorca menu next door and they brought over - one hour and 20 minutes later. A shame one of my favorite restaurants turned into this. I'll never go back.
Oh - and our server (when she wasn't scrolling through her phone at the bar while we tried to get her attention all night) made snarky and loud comments about us within our hearing range. As if the evening was such a joy for us to begin with. We were a party of 5 (including two young children).
"
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just OK

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I made a reservation for 8pm and did not get sat until 845. The service was just ok and the food wasn't anything special. I most likely will not go back."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

2016 Restaurant Week Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My girlfriend and I went to Ibiza for Pittsburgh's 2016 Restaurant Week. This was our second time going to Ibiza. The first time we shared 4 small plates and the food was delicious and we even had to take some risotto home with us. This time we ordered a flight of wine each. Their flight options are very reasonably priced. You get 4 generous pours for $12. We ordered the restaurant week menu. The first dish we got was the amuse-bouche trio. This came out as three small bites of food. Not a lot of food but it was course one so I was counting on the food portions to increase. Next came the second course: lobster salad. This was an incredibly small pile of a lobster potato salad that while good, was gone in a few bites. At this point we were both very hungry and getting excited about an awesome third course. Then the third course came. My girlfriend got a chicken entree and when it came it was a small piece of chicken breast that had been cut and rolled with a small portioned sides. My dish was the gnocchi. I received exactly 5 gnocchi and a splash of sauce to cover them. We were so hungry that after we paid and left, we ordered a pizza to take home. The price for the small amount of food is too high for the quality of food. The food is good just not worth the money."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Restaurant week was a disappointment. The restaurant's main cooler broke, though they still remained open and did not tell us until after being seated and ordering drinks. The food was deplorable; the paella was akin to boxed rice with un-opened clams in the small dish. The owners clearly put it upon the wait staff to let patrons know about the issue, and we felt too badly to leave. Shame on us, probably - we should have left when we heard."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will return

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed our evening as the food was great. As we were there on a very slow night, I can't comment on the normal noise level. The wines by the glass are good, the bottles have a wide range of prices, but the food is excellent. We had the olives, calamari, steak spring rolls, ceaser salad and the pork chop dinner. It was all great."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lights and atmosphere"
Dined on 2/14/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall was too busy for the wait staff. On of the worst server response times ever experienced.
Was put into the front room instead of the back.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ibiza on New Year's Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and service was great. My only complaint is that we were seated on the enclosed porch and it was very cold. The wait staff did everything they could to get the heating towers to help the situation, but the one near us kept running out of fuel. Otherwise....great restaurant!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Changed the menu and did not update the website.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Needs to go back to the old menu. It's a tapas bar for a reason. Need to update the website. Very disappointed in new menu. Get the filet mignon medallions and mushroom risotto back on the menu please."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was a fun experience, I would go back."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2013
 2012
Dined on 2/19/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/19/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I have been to Ibiza several times. It had been about 6 months since we'd been there last, and we were disappointed to see that they'd cut down on the menu so much. However, everything we had was great. We ordered 6 tapas, 3 cold and 3 hot, and a dessert to share. I definitely recommend the pork belly. It was phenomenal."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I have visited and eaten at Ibiza many times over the years. The food was always interesting and delicious. However, this last dinning experience was very disappointing. First, our waiter was a bit inexperienced (young and perhaps just starting) and partially inattentive when needed.
The restaurant was not full; as a matter of fact, there was only a handful of customers. The food coming out of the kitchen took forever, was disjointed and out of order. Some of the dishes were not fully cooked or poorly prepared. One dish in particular (pork belly) was warm at the ends and uncooked in the middle. It was sent back.
We've always considered Ibiza and Mallorca as two of the top restaurants in Pittsburgh and have hosted numerous guests at both. I hate having to write a review like this as I've always enjoyed myself at Ibiza, but this experience has left a sour taste in our mouths."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very accommodating atmosphere, similar to dining at small restaurant in Spain. The service is exceptional. We sat outside in January thanks to the covered deck and awning and the nice heaters they have running. The owner actively makes an effort to make all his quests very comfortable. We will be returning as we have several times before."
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was OK. Service was absolutely awful.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for foodies!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went for 8Th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was our first time so we granted the full experience. The waiter explained the concept of the restaurant and it's memy. The chef came to our table to ask us about the food. Definitely somewhere we will visit again."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food, service and wine selection were all fantastic! There were plenty of meatless options, and the baguette with oil that they bring is like crack. I'm not sure what seasoning they put in that plate of oil, but it's phenomenal!
The wine service was exceptional - someone was always right there to ensure a full glass.
I will definitely be coming back."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Tapas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We go here a couple times of year just because of their menu, fantastic!"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ibiza Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Plesantly surprised

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There aren't many options for tapas in Pittsburgh. In fact, I found only 2. Ibiza was the obvious choice because of it's relationship with Mallorca, a staple Spanish cuisine restaurant in this area.
We were told that the menu had just been updated, and if so, we were glad for it. The calamari was great, the seviche was great, and my daughters wouldn't stop raving about the lobster ravioli (yes, not traditional tapas, but great none the less).
Also, the prices were very reasonable. We were all very satisfied at under $25/person."
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>